Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Bronwyn E

18 Aug 2019

“Birthday lunch”
Birthday lunch with the family. Service was absolutely terrible. Starters took 45 minutes and main course took 2 hours to be served. Food was undercooked. Main meals were plated up to 20 minutes apart and food tasted awful. Expected much better for these prices. Waitress left dirty starter plates on the table for over an hour before clearing them. Very disappointing. Will not recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SantelV
Nelspruit, South Africa
12 Aug 2019

“Icy cold weather made wonderfully warm by Winter...”
Stunning atmosphere, good food and a brilliant waitress called Winter made the outing a wonderful experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GT L, Owner at Zest Restaurant, responded to this review.
Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to hear of good experiences.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall dwella333
Pretoria, South Africa
15 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great evening!”
What a wonderful experience Zest was! The wine list (book) in itself was something to marvel at. Zest is in a beautiful setting outside Nelspruit. It is certainly worth the trouble to drive the few kilometres to get to the venue. Lovely place and lovely food. Certainly highly recommended and we will visit again soon.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Yachal_D
Durban, South Africa
05 Jul 2019

“Unbelievable food, presentation and service!”
Wow! Zest is one amazing place. Besides the fact that the restaurant is beautiful with a lovely view and nice play area, the food is definitely the jewel in the crown! The menu is refined not large but it doesn't need to be. We had breakfast and it was impressive! Besides the price being almost too good to be true, when the food arrived it was gorgeous! Beautiful presented and the flavours out of this world. Detail, detail, detail! We were all very impressed!Service was also outstanding!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Uta S

03 Jul 2019

“Best Restaurant in the Lowveld”
Been there many time in the past years. It is a oasis be themself. G.T the owner is the chef and always updated in food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Marius N
Nelspruit, South Africa
18 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“GT is a GENIUS!”
I have had the privilege of visiting Zest Restaurant twice in the past 3 months and every experience has been a good one. GT is literally a magician with food combinations, while certainly not holding back on quantities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall leroylsster
Nelspruit
07 May 2019

“Wine tasting”
I couldn't imagine that after that long road w avocado trees, such a nice place w a pool and a guest house, and the restaurant next to it!I love to come over! Birthday, wine tasting or just dinner.Super friendly staff, food always so yum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 90travelbug
Parys, South Africa
19 Mar 2019

“Absolutely marvelous..”
Perfectly tranquil out of town setting and a serene view. Magnificent food prepared with impeccable style and grace. Friendly professional staff. A true treat. Wonderful menu for both wine and food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GT L, Owner at Zest Restaurant, responded to this review.
Thank you for the positive feedback. Looking forward hosting you again soonRegards GT Lundie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall andriesd2016
Nelspruit, South Africa
13 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“my wife 50th birthday”
we received the best service and excellent food. The venue are perfect located with a good view over Nelspruit, we will go there again soon. thank u.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mzwa1004
Nelspruit, South Africa
13 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Splendid!”
It is my favourite eatery in the city of Mbombela. I always make sure to take my friends, especially from out of town, to Zest. We have never been disappointed. Wide selection of wines and the food is succulent always! The location is also super! So secluded and yet a stone's throw away from the buzz of the city.Good service always!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Zest Restaurant - Nelspruit
Book a Table
Contact Zest Restaurant - Nelspruit
Contact Us
Address
11km from Nelspruit on the R37
(Lydenburg/Mashishing Road)
Nelspruit

 

View map
Food Served
ContemporaryFine DiningFrenchMediterranean
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Sunday: 09:00 - 15:30
Tuesday - Saturday: 09:00 - 21:30
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Smoking Section
Functions
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT