Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Garyhopwood
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
16 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fabulous everytime....”
Everytime I come to Joburg am happy when I get the chance to come to Wombles again...love the food, the service is exemplary...Has'nt failed to impress on every visit...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Gert C

13 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Business dinner”
Great atmosphere and great food with excellent service where you can take business partners to with ease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ryanconnordoran
Johannesburg, South Africa
12 Feb 2019

“Lovely place”
Wombles is truly a 5 star restaurant. The beautiful interior matches the high standards of service offered. The food there is fantastic. You wouldn't want to miss out.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CarolBenecke
Johannesburg, South Africa
10 Feb 2019

“Amazing experience again”
Had the oppportunity to be spoiled at Wombles last week again. It's always such a pleasure to see customers' appreciation for the great food and service. Thanks for another memorable night Wombles, had a fabulous steak and always save room for the exquisite desserts!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall davidlR2225IM
Johannesburg, South Africa
09 Feb 2019

“Introduce foreign friends to SA food”
We had two sets of friends arrive from the Netherlands. The dilemma was to find a restaurant that serves South African food, which to me includes venison.I settled on Wombles. It turns out it was a great choice. The colonial decor and atmosphere really impressed them. The waiters were courteous, helpful, knowledgeable and attentive.My guest had the signature meal of fillet on the bone which was fantastic. I had Eland steak with Springbok shank and vegetables. I preferred the Eland steak, but the meal was great. Other guests had a normal fillet, poussin both of which they enjoyed.I recommend Wombles when you want a special meal with superlative service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall acolafranceschi
Sandton, South Africa
27 Jan 2019

“Superb, five star experience”
Great place, with superb service and food. Very stilish and perfect for business dinners. Amazing carpaccio trio and khudu steak, but my favorite thing is the crep suzette!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MichaelB18933

24 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A dinner to remember”
The overall atmosphere was fantastic. The service was excellent and we felt very well taken care of. The highlight was undoubtedly the food: such tender fillet and such succulent duck. All the courses were fantastic and a real treat. Thanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 599niklasw

17 Jan 2019

“Very good steakhouse”
Very good and nicely decorated steakhouse. For sure one of the better steakhouses in Johannesburg. They are especially proud of their sauces and they have every reason for it. As usual in South Africa the meat quality is outstanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall colinhA3326PV
Sandton, South Africa
15 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Amazing congeniality”
Our favorite steakhouse (restaurant) . Amazing staff, make one feel very welcome. Food is excellent. A selection for every taste. Much more than a steakhouse. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Service excellent. Not cheap - but worth it. All in all, highly recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bradley B

09 Jan 2019

“Family dinner at Wombles”
Couldn’t get a more amazing meal accompanied by phenomenal service and delightful atmosphere. Will always be top of my list for special night out with friends/ family.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Wombles Steakhouse
Book a Table
Contact Wombles Steakhouse
Contact Us
Address
Hobart Grove Shopping Centre, Shop G9 & G10
88 Hobart Road
Bryanston
2191

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseGlobal/InternationalGrillsPastas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Friday: Lunch & Dinner
Saturday: Dinner only
Sunday: Closed
Facilities
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT