Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall JASON I
Cape Town Central, South Africa
30 Aug 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Wonderful Family Lunch in relaxed yet refined setting”
One of the few pet friendly (outside, and only if your dog is well behaved and on a lead) restaurants we could find. Food, setting, service all excellent. Will go back again even without dog! Small dam with amazing wildlife a real treat. Lovely and well priced for what you get.This made a really refreshing change after the horrific service we received at Spier where we have been staying for the weekend - a place we will not go back again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Yolande K
Wellington, South Africa
13 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Smoothes red wines ever”
On getting there we were greeted with a warm smile and fantastic views. The staff is just superb and we laughed all the way while doing the wine tasting. Because they are a boutique winery they put lots of love in their wines and it shows. You need to taste the red wines. You can understand why it takes between 2 and 3 years to make it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNadiaRoux, Manager at Webersburg Bistro, responded to this review.
Dear Yolande K,Thank your for taking the to review us at Webersburg Bistro. We pleased to hear that your recent visit was a pleasant one and that our staff was friendly and welcoming as always. We pride ourselves on our wines thus we dedicate a great amount of time when making it to provide our guest only the finest wines.We look forward to your return to Webersburg Bistro in the near future.Kind regardsWebersburg Bistro Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Hieronymus112
Stellenbosch, South Africa
06 Oct 2019

“Great experience”
We visited over a quiet period, and had a great wine tasting and good food. Will definitely return for a repeat.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNadiaRoux, Manager at Webersburg Bistro, responded to this review.
Dear Hieronymus112,Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our wine and good. We look forward to welcoming you back to Webersburg Wine Estate for more of the same.Kindest regardsWebersburg Wine Estate Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mareejana

15 Jul 2019

“21st Breakfast🎈”
If I could give Webersburg a 6 star rating, i would not even think twice about it...This place is my new favourite and a must if you’re in the Stellenbosch area. I had my 21st birthday breakfast there on a Sunday morning with 21 people. Tendai & Modest were very friendly and helpful when they showed me around the place. We had an angel of a waiter- Florence. The service was top class. Steven Bean is an excellent manager and very accommodating. Webersburg has a warm atmosphere, spectacular view and mouth watering, affordable breakfast! Karli, the chef, baked my carrot cake and it was delicious!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNadiaRoux, Manager at Webersburg Bistro, responded to this review.
Dear mareejana,Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review on your recent experience at Webersburg Bistro and the Estate. You kind words will definitely be shared with the team and to those specifically mentioned in your comments. We are delighted to hear about your experience and look forward to your next visit at Webersburg Bistro and the Estate.With Kind Regards,Webersburg Bistro Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LizelDV
Stellenbosch, South Africa
30 Jun 2019

“Stunning 70th Breakfast Celebration”
What an experience to share our aunt’s 70th birthday at this gorgeous venue. The water was crystal clear and the mirror image of the mountains were simply stunning! Lots of birds on the dam.It really felt like a private get-together with very understated service and not in your face at all.The ‘starters’ of yoghurt and lux muesli, beautiful cheeses and cold meats were followed by warm breakfast, bubbly flowing and good coffee. All very good.The highlight is the view and the artwork adds to the elegant ambiance.Will definitely be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNadiaRoux, Manager at Webersburg Bistro, responded to this review.
Dear LizelDV,Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are pleased to hear that your aunt's birthday celebration as a success, as we at Webersburg Wine Estate, ensure to deliver the best service we can to our guests. We couldn't agree more that our views of the dam and mountains are breathtaking.We are pleased to hear your whole dinning experience was enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Webersburg Wine Estate for more of the same.Kind regardsWebersburg Wine Estate Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Hasslefree2014
Johannesburg, South Africa
28 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Breathtaking Breakfast”
A stunning venue, with remarkable views, and and a superb breakfast to matchThe setting is beautiful, and the restaurant was able to compliment this with a great variety on the breakfast menu.The meals were all superior quality and freshly made.The coffee is also really good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNadiaRoux, Manager at Webersburg Bistro, responded to this review.
Dear Hasslefree2014,Thank you for taking the time to review us, We couldn't agree more that our views of the dam and mountains are breathtaking.We are pleased to hear your whole dinning experience was enjoyed.We look forward to welcoming you back to Webersburg Wine Estate for more of the same.Kind regardsWebersburg Wine Estate Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Natalie F
Cape Town, South Africa
17 Jun 2019

“10/10 for absolutely everything”
What a beautiful beautiful spot. We reluctantly booked a Fathers Day lunch thinking all the restaurants and wine farms would be so busy. But this amazing restaurant was such a pleasant surprise. The food was incredible, fairly priced, the setting was stunning and the service was excellent. Will definitely be back. Thank for making our family day out so enjoyable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNadiaRoux, Manager at Webersburg Bistro, responded to this review.
Dear freedomoftravel,Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear about your Fathers Day experience at our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more good food and good wine.Kind regards,The Webersburg Bistro Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall cassgroenewald
Somerset West, South Africa
08 Apr 2019

“Perfect to enjoy a sumptuous meal with vineyard views”
Webersberg Bistro is set against a backdrop of the Hottentots Holland mountain range and boasts advantageous views of the surrounding vineyards, now gathering their autumn colours. On arrival, the security guard informed us that the restaurant was fully booked but thankfully we took a chance and found the bistro had ample availability albeit outdoors. With blue skies and no wind, it would have anyway been our first choice to sit on the veranda overlooking the dam strewn with waterfowl.We opted for the the Brut MCC made of Pinotage 63% Pinot Noir 29% Pinot Meunier 8%. A delicious, dry, delicate sparkling wine; very reasonably priced. For my main, I chose the linefish (Kingklip) with a buchu (a local fynbos that only grows in the Western Cape) and lemon crust, served with creamy mash, seasonal greens and a jug of beurre blanc sauce. Perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection. My friend ordered the tomatoe aubergine vegeterian concoction with mozzarella cheese and pesto (Melanzane alla Parmigiana). A more than generous portion. For dessert my friend had the Chef's Delight; an arrangement of pear, dark chocolate and icecream. Meanwhile I decided on the brownie, which can more aptly be described as two slivers of rich chocolate ganache interspersed with nuts and white chocolate, very tasty indeed. My only complaint being that the waiter did not serve it with a utensil and on request of a spoon, he brought a soup spoon. Otherwise, friendly and attentive service from the welcoming staff.All round a pleasant dining experience in a setting where conversation can't run dry as one discusses the modern minimalist architecture of the bistro in contrast to the Cape Dutch historic homestead, various wildlife sculptures, ominous turkeys roaming around and future visits to picnic on the lawn. And, best of all, it won't hurt your pocket!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNadiaRoux, Manager at Webersburg Bistro, responded to this review.
Dear Cass,We are truly thankful for receiving such a glowing review. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our Bistro. I am certain the entire team will be thrilled to receive the feedback. Receiving such praise always re-energizes the team and makes them proud of what they do here.We look forward to hosting you again in the near future for more of the same.With Kind RegardsThe Bistro Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Selbourne
Somerset West, South Africa
19 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Stunning scenery and super restaurant”
We have visited here about 5 times, love it. Staff so nice especially Tendizi - don’t think I have spelled properly but he is from Zimbabwe. Introduced a few friends to the menu, venue and wine. Everyone loved it, we had the Line Fish - Kingklip and it was divine. Be back in October...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNadiaRoux, Manager at Webersburg Bistro, responded to this review.
Dear Selbourne,Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review on your recent experience at Webersburg Bistro and the Estate. You kind words will definitely be shared with the team and to those specifically mentioned in your comments. We are delighted to hear about your experience and look forward to your next visit at Webersburg Bistro and the Estate.With Kind Regards,Webersburg Bistro Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 1961asde

20 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Breathtaking”
Excellent service, staff to professional and friendly. We had breakfast and it was so enjoyable. View breathtaking we sat and drink our coffee while watching the mountains and it was just so relaxing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefNadiaRoux, Manager at Webersburg Bistro, responded to this review.
Dear Guest 1961asde,Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear about your experience at our restaurant and look forward to welcoming you back for more good food and good wine.Kind regards,The Webersburg Bistro Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Webersburg Bistro
Book a Table
Contact Webersburg Bistro
Contact Us
Address
Webersburg Wine Estate
Annandale Road
Stellenbosch

 

View map
Food Served
BistroBreakfastGourmet BurgersSouth African
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
08:00 - 15:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Smoking Section
Functions
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Weddings
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT