Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Mark12355io
Cape Town Central, South Africa
31 Dec 2019

“Great location and vibe”
Great location and vibe at this Italian style restaurant. We were able to squeeze in as a table for 2 and had pasta. My linguine with pesto and burrata was delicious. The Girasol (sunflower shape) pasta was good but perhaps too much sharp tomato taste. Salad with Gorgonzola was a bit overpowered by the cheese. Service was excellent and attentive in spite of how busy the place was.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DerekC539
Johannesburg, South Africa
28 Dec 2019

“Best butternut risotto”
Best butternut risotto ever, spinach & ricotta ravioli was delicious, and amazing tuna tartare starter. Service was excellent! Highly recommended for casual Italian.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DolphinCapeTown
Mouille Point, Cape Town
27 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A wonderful meal in Cape Town at last”
Villa 47 and all the Staff made for a wonderful dining experience. The meals and service yesterday was in our opinion, of the highest quality making our dining experience memorable.Our compliments to you all. Many thanks.We will certainly recommend your restaurant to all our Guests !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Andrealindsay
Cape Town Central, South Africa
20 Dec 2019

“Great breakfast spot”
Joined them a few times recently for breakfast and I've never left dissapointed! Great service too, attentive and fun without being intrusive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PresentExplorers
Cape Town Central, South Africa
11 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Average allround”
There were very few people at 08h00 for breakfast, but despite this the service was exceptionally slow. We waited very long for our drinks, and had to ask a second time before it arrived. Then after placing our order we waited a considerable time again before our meals arrived. They then got the order mixed up. The avocado on toast is literally that with absolutely nothing else on the plate. The coffee and tea were good, but quite tepid in temperature by the time we got it. Toilets were clean and parking is available off street but at quite a cost - over R40 for just 2 hours. Overall a very average experience. The space has alot more potential.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TravellerAtP
London, United Kingdom
07 Dec 2019

“Lunch in Cape Town”
We happened upon this restaurant by chance at lunchtime. Excellent service, the food was well prepared and the staff were attentive and efficient. Good vibe.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sue B
Cotswolds
24 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“always on my list”
I try to eat at Villa 47 every time I'm in CT and this time no exception. I was there with a friend and we had a lovely side table (can be a bit echoey in the middle). I had the risotto and can highly recommend that. Service was good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A9253WFdonnam
Toronto, Canada
21 Nov 2019

“A rat!!!”
Seriously had cocktails out the back on a covered veranda, and a very large rat ran right past my feet. Moved in for dinner, couldn’t hear from one end of the table but that didn’t really matter since the food was horrible. Burrsta which was good, served in a pool of cold tomato sauce, overcooked pasta, and my guests meat was chewy. Server seemed flustered and needed assistance which didn’t help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kissinslain
Camps Bay, South Africa
15 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Delighted we gave it a second chance”
This used to be a favourite of ours when in CT but about 18 months ago we had such a disappointing experience and with so many others from which to choose,we decided not to return.However,last week we did so and were more than surprised-back to its old sel with improvements.Still none of their famous large lamb chops,only the small ones,shame.never mind we had an exceptionally good meal and attentive staff.Will be putting back on our listing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Rymzz
Algiers, Algeria
11 Nov 2019

“Excellent experience”
Great place, Amazing food and lovely staff... a spot not to miss in Cape Town , definitely recommend it...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Villa 47 Seta
Book a Table
Contact Villa 47 Seta
Contact Us
Address
47 Bree Street
Cape Town

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianLight MealsTapas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Saturday: 16:30 - 22:30
Sunday: Closed
Facilities
Child Friendly
Take Out
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT