Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall SangF
London, United Kingdom
29 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good Italian in town”
We have not been back to Villa 47 for years but decided to come back for a nice tete-a-tete at lunch time. Our table was just inside, with a view of Bree St. Service was efficient but not fast.Wine was great and the menu was decent.Our friends have been here many times and they immediately ordered the special - lamb pasta (a very small parcel like a mini ravioli), which tastes amazing. I had the daily special and it was wonderful too.Service could have been better but the place was busy with diners. Since the owner is also a wholesaler of Italian products the ingredients are superb.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jtbeale
Barcelona, Spain
08 Feb 2020

“My 10th visit here, always”
My 10th visit here, always good food and good service, however the new chef seems to think he’s famous. Asked for tomato sauce, with steak and CHIPS and got told they don’t do tomato sauce. Ordered a cheese platter for desert and it arrived without crackers. When enquiring from the waiter and then manager we got told the cheese platter does not come with crackers. Not sure how many cheese platters you’ve had without something to serve it into your mouth with? Should I put it in my hand and suck it off my plate? Manager was extremely rude and we then watched him complain about us to the rest of the staff as he slammed his hands on the counter and pointed at us. Completely shocked at the degradation of service at what was once an excellent restaurant. Manager needs an attitude check. Chef needs to get off his high horse.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sambre01
Kingswear, United Kingdom
07 Feb 2020

“Fantastic food and service,”
Fantastic food and service, could not be faulted. Taken there by friends who use the restaurant a lot.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Y212KNscottb
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
25 Jan 2020

“Evening cocktails and food”
Enjoyed a few cocktails and then a sharing cheese and meat platter. Perfect combination. Loved the fact we could see the meats being sliced in the cold room. So fresh and beautifully presented.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall stefanoz835

24 Jan 2020

“Cape town”
Wonderfull restaurant with fresh food and excellent quality. The staff very professional. To try absolutely if you are in Cape town. Thank you Michy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mark12355io
Cape Town Central, South Africa
31 Dec 2019

“Great location and vibe”
Great location and vibe at this Italian style restaurant. We were able to squeeze in as a table for 2 and had pasta. My linguine with pesto and burrata was delicious. The Girasol (sunflower shape) pasta was good but perhaps too much sharp tomato taste. Salad with Gorgonzola was a bit overpowered by the cheese. Service was excellent and attentive in spite of how busy the place was.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DerekC539
Johannesburg, South Africa
28 Dec 2019

“Best butternut risotto”
Best butternut risotto ever, spinach & ricotta ravioli was delicious, and amazing tuna tartare starter. Service was excellent! Highly recommended for casual Italian.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DolphinCapeTown
Mouille Point, Cape Town
27 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A wonderful meal in Cape Town at last”
Villa 47 and all the Staff made for a wonderful dining experience. The meals and service yesterday was in our opinion, of the highest quality making our dining experience memorable.Our compliments to you all. Many thanks.We will certainly recommend your restaurant to all our Guests !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Andrealindsay
Cape Town Central, South Africa
20 Dec 2019

“Great breakfast spot”
Joined them a few times recently for breakfast and I've never left dissapointed! Great service too, attentive and fun without being intrusive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PresentExplorers
Cape Town Central, South Africa
11 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Average allround”
There were very few people at 08h00 for breakfast, but despite this the service was exceptionally slow. We waited very long for our drinks, and had to ask a second time before it arrived. Then after placing our order we waited a considerable time again before our meals arrived. They then got the order mixed up. The avocado on toast is literally that with absolutely nothing else on the plate. The coffee and tea were good, but quite tepid in temperature by the time we got it. Toilets were clean and parking is available off street but at quite a cost - over R40 for just 2 hours. Overall a very average experience. The space has alot more potential.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Villa 47 Seta
Book a Table
Contact Villa 47 Seta
Contact Us
Address
47 Bree Street
Cape Town

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianLight MealsTapas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Saturday: 16:30 - 22:30
Sunday: Closed
Facilities
Child Friendly
Takeaways
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT