Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall anikatjie
Cape Town, South Africa
20 Apr 2019

“Stylish & Delicious”
You will find a cozy atmosphere and friendly, knowledgeable staff. The food is incredible and the portions are well rationed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kimhK8655AU
Camps Bay, South Africa
14 Apr 2019

“Excellent food”
Excellent food and lovely ambiance with good and serviceminded staff to serve you - give your selve a treath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BellaPortsmouth
Portsmouth
13 Apr 2019

“Orgasmic pasta, divine steak”
You will not find a better Italian in Cape Town. Check the specials board- their mushroom ravioli is the best any of us had ever tasted. Octopus carpaccio is worth flying from the UK for.Warm, friendly service and very reasonable prices. Cannot recommend highly enough!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall bifrons
Paphos, Cyprus
07 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“CORPORATE GREED”
When you are one of the go to restaurants in Cape Town closing the kitchen before 9PM on a Saturday evening is not a good look!Villa 47 came very highly recommended. It was pouring with rain. We got a taxi to the door. We were astonished, at 9.15, to be told, by the outside greeter, that the kitchen was closed and the only people inside were finishing up and leaving. Apparently the restaurant had run 3 separate functions during the day and the poor dears in the kitchen were too tired to carry on.Any professional establishment only takes on extra money making functions if they have enough space and staff to do so without detracting from the service provided to the mainstream of their business, the paying restaurant customers. That is a golden rule of the restaurant business and Villa 47 get only 1 star for breaking it.The 2nd star is personal to the greeter. He recommended Vixi’s 50 metres away. He gave us his umbrella and walked us up the road, asking Vixi’s staff to look after us. That is the level of service I would have expected from Villa 47 from reading other reviews. Maybe the owners should consider whether they have things to learn from their employees!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall carolz728

27 Mar 2019

“Recommend!”
Six of us arrived without reservations. The bar/lounge area was offered, and we agreed to be served there. Everyone seemed happy we were there and staff was very attentive and helpful. No one was disappointed with the food. We had a really good time!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall carinler0ux
Pretoria, South Africa
23 Mar 2019

“Italian Made Amazing”
Perfect restaurant if you are looking for a little bit of Italian- but with that local Cape Town flare. The pastas were amazing, the waiters and staff were friendly and the ambiance was next level! A must for all people. Wide range of a menu, great vibe and easy to access!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sue B
Cotswolds
21 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“a real favourite”
I always try to have dinner here when in CT and this time met up with a friend. It was an unusually warm and perfect evening and we were given a lovely table just on the edge of the stoep. I find the inside tables noisy and this was great. Food lovely as always, I had the special risotto - delicious, thank you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Joey M
Cape Town Central, South Africa
20 Mar 2019

“Excellent Food done uncomplicated”
Been to Villa 47 thrice in the last 3 months with friends and loved every outing. Great food, good service and attentive hosts. Delicious asparagus and poached eggs with hollandaise and the lamb rack a knock out.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mike V
Chorley, United Kingdom
15 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Top Quality”
This is an absolutely top class restaurant. The food is amazing, the service is first class and the ambiance is great. Had the Octopus Carpaccio for starters which was superb and my wife's chicken livers were equally amazing. The seared tuna mains in a pepper sauce was one of the best dishes I have ever had in my life. My wife's salmon was brilliant as well. The service was very good and the drinks menu was good. This is a hundred times better than Grub & Vine up the road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jesper H

10 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“The go to place for italian food in Cape Town”
We've been staying in Cape Town for a couple of months, and this place is our go to place for italian food. Great service, nice location and good food. We've been there more than five times while beeing here, and will for sure go again before leaving. Never disapointing, always providing the same good experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Villa 47 Seta
Book a Table
Contact Villa 47 Seta
Contact Us
Address
47 Bree Street
Cape Town

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianLight MealsTapas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Saturday: 16:30 - 22:30
Sunday: Closed
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT