Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall michaelhannover2016
Hannover, Germany
16 Jan 2020

“best cappuccino in capetown area”
it´s written and it´s true;-)!!!! The coffee is very smooth, yet tasty. very gentle taste of beans and strong nevertheless. I was never as much convinced of having the best coffee as at this place. Additionally you get great service, nice foods and drinks and they offer hidden hikes with gudies throughout the area! Wonderful, it´s our daily coffeeplace for the whole time being in Hout Bay. Thx guys, excellent place!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kovalanm

29 Dec 2019

“Insanely Delicious”
A real gem in the heart of Hout Bay. The perfect location to have a meal and then head off to Chapmans Peak for a lovely drive as the location is just before Chapmans Peak. An amazing layout with friendly & professional staff. The Food is absolutely tasty and never disappoints! You get way more than your moneys worth for the quality of the dishes provided. A must do in Hout Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall amarahpeck
Hout Bay, South Africa
28 Dec 2019

“Quality food”
The Vine is a good family restaurant and is animal friendly.There is a nice outdoor area with a kids play section as well as inside area.The coffee is always great and food always tasty and satisfying, ingredients are always fresh! We recently had a falafel wrap & quesadilla and they were fantastic.Food highly recommend!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Timmtravellers777

09 Oct 2019

“Family United”
Finding your tribe indeed. Healthy appetizing menu. Food well prepared, friendly staff, Wifi, Kids play area. Birthday parties,Family functions or just a visit for a cup of coffee. Well done Innes and Auriel. You have a gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Hout Bay T
Hout Bay, South Africa
05 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great for the whole family”
Overall this is a fantastic establishment and I cannot rate them highly enough. They have successfully managed to cater to the many various tastes in Hout Bay which in its own right is something to shout from the rooftops about. Whether you are going for a mid-morning pit stop during your cycle, having a light afternoon lunch, just want somewhere peaceful to sit while the kids play (their play area is "out of this world" as described by both my kids), are having a business meeting, feel like a bit of a raw juice pick me up or are looking for a bit of a vibe on a Friday night (live acts, drink specials, great food) that the kids are welcome at too, The Vine has you covered. Really an overall incredible venue. The food is good, the staff are great. I really cannot rate them highly enough.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall EdT04
Cape Town, South Africa
28 Apr 2019

“Devine”
I would highly recommend this restaurant, busy vibe, great service, best pizza I have had in a long time, owner really on top of things here, do a booking in advance, will go here again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall WishIWasSailing
Somerset Village, Bermuda
24 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Questionable”
This location has been operated as numerous different restaurant businesses over the years & it seems none have succeeded & closed after a relatively short period.This one seems confused in its main raison d'etre.... is it a cyclist shop? is it a restaurant? is it a reduced price trainers shop? We watched how much time & effort was put into the redecoration & fixtures & fittings before reopening & I would be concerned about the long term viability. I cant vouch for the sporting goods side of things but I do feel that more attention needs to be paid to the food side if its going to be successful. We certainly wish them well but suggest they need to review their menu & food offerings.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer25344979167, Owner at The Vine, responded to this review.
HIThanks for the feedback.Can you let me know further details as i am a little confused?what would be your suggestion on our review for the menu and food offerings?Thanks in advance - Innessmith9@gmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Clifford B
London, United Kingdom
16 Feb 2019

“Cycle friendly”
I had a quick stop mid training and had a lovely cappuccino which was lovingly made. I followed with a ham and cheese toastie on rye which was just right. Recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FoodTravelN9
Cape Town Central, South Africa
22 Jan 2019

“Great Breakfast”
Had been staying away from this venue as the two restaurants were bad. This new incarnation is great! Two omelettes, one plain the other bacon and baby spinach. Would not find better in Paris. Nice and tender. Friendly attentive staff. Good powered WiFi. Very clean bathrooms. Emphasis on healthy. Will go back as some tasty items available after noon. Outdoors or indoors. Open for breakfast 6:30am.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SouthBankBoy
London, United Kingdom
13 Jan 2019

“Good lunch”
Called in for coffee and decided to stay for lunch. A nice healthy menu with many options. Nice atmosphere with friendly staff. Worth a visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at The Vine - Hout Bay
Book a Table
Contact The Vine - Hout Bay
Contact Us
Address
Red Sails Building, Shop 1
15-17 Main Road
Hout Bay

 

View map
Food Served
HealthBreakfastCoffee ShopGourmet BurgersOrganic
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Wednesday: 06:30 - 17:00
Thursday - Saturday: 06:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT