Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall WishIWasSailing
Somerset Village, Bermuda
24 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Questionable”
This location has been operated as numerous different restaurant businesses over the years & it seems none have succeeded & closed after a relatively short period.This one seems confused in its main raison d'etre.... is it a cyclist shop? is it a restaurant? is it a reduced price trainers shop? We watched how much time & effort was put into the redecoration & fixtures & fittings before reopening & I would be concerned about the long term viability. I cant vouch for the sporting goods side of things but I do feel that more attention needs to be paid to the food side if its going to be successful. We certainly wish them well but suggest they need to review their menu & food offerings.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Clifford B
London, United Kingdom
16 Feb 2019

“Cycle friendly”
I had a quick stop mid training and had a lovely cappuccino which was lovingly made. I followed with a ham and cheese toastie on rye which was just right. Recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FoodTravelN9
Cape Town Central, South Africa
22 Jan 2019

“Great Breakfast”
Had been staying away from this venue as the two restaurants were bad. This new incarnation is great! Two omelettes, one plain the other bacon and baby spinach. Would not find better in Paris. Nice and tender. Friendly attentive staff. Good powered WiFi. Very clean bathrooms. Emphasis on healthy. Will go back as some tasty items available after noon. Outdoors or indoors. Open for breakfast 6:30am.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SouthBankBoy
London, United Kingdom
13 Jan 2019

“Good lunch”
Called in for coffee and decided to stay for lunch. A nice healthy menu with many options. Nice atmosphere with friendly staff. Worth a visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SueK707
Cape Town Central, South Africa
19 Dec 2018

“Delicious breakfast”
This place really is a gem in Hout Bay and serves really healthy, tasty food. I can understand why its popular with cyclists as the menu has so many healthy options. We yried the South African breakfast which was excellent and the Banana flapjacks with lovely fresh fruit. Attentive server, nice bathroom and relaxing ambience. We will definitely be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Thomas M

23 Nov 2018

“Dishonest - failed to reimburse after triple charging me for single purchase”
Payment system in shop incorrectly charged me three times for a single purchase. Manager agreed to refund me by end of day if my bank didn't bounce the payment (which it didnt). 5 days spent chasing the manager and no response and no refund. Have ended up paying £75 for a t-shirt and 2 coffees that should have cost £25. Disgraceful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AdamF3462
Cape Town Central, South Africa
04 Nov 2018

“You’re part of the Tribe the minute you walk in.”
What a great spot. Brilliant healthy food, loads of awesome running gear.... and they have a community of runners who head out during the week. A real vibe! Definitely the place for you if you’re keen on a beverage and a meal, even more so if you love running!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Beetle2
Scotland
01 Aug 2018

“Excellent cafe for runners”
Healthy food and a shop full of running gear, in an area with some of the most fantastic running routes in the world. Visited during a trip to Cape Town for the Two Oceans marathon - would highly recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Rick T
Cape Town Central, South Africa
01 May 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Cycle-corner coffees...”
Recently opened and what a terrific find! Great owner-managed experience: an eclectic mix of coffee shop-restaurant-sports shop. The coffee spot under the 100+ year old majestic - magnificent milk wood is just the perfect setting to enjoy those post cycle coffees and sumptuous breakfasts .. there are even free beers on occasion post some of the organised mountain trail runs! The sports shop carries a range of high end running shoes, shorts and much more.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at The Vine - Hout Bay
Book a Table
Contact The Vine - Hout Bay
Contact Us
Address
Shop 1, Red Sails Building
15-17 Main Road
Hout Bay

 

View map
Food Served
HealthBreakfastCoffee ShopGourmet BurgersOrganic
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Wednesday: 06:30 - 17:00
Thursday - Saturday: 06:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Functions
Wi-Fi
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT