Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall A_Gunnarsson
Stockholm, Sweden
14 Mar 2020

“Try another one”
Went for a sushi take away dinner for the family and ordered a large variety of items plus miso soup.The fish was fresh and okey, but overall impression was low. Rice not at par with good sushi too compact and not the fresh taste. Display creation rather dull as the taste.Miso soup was something completely different than what I tasted in any other part of the world, so I cannot rate it as a miso, but in our taste not worth the effort.Choose another one.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall michaelhannover2016
Hannover, Germany
16 Jan 2020

“typical and excellent sushis plus fancy sushi”
we´ve been here at least five times, the sushis are great, wonderful service, good price and excellent taste, very fine place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall simonpcarin
Knutsford, United Kingdom
16 Nov 2019

“Top Sushi”
Very relaxed and a great selection of sushi and cooked to order dishes. Great fun for family and friends. The bar revolves with a wide selection of sushi and other snacks like noodle salad and crispy prawns. The plates are different colours, the colour of the plates determine the price.Two real treats here; watch the sushi chefs prepare the food you eat right in front of your eyes - they work in the centre of the bar. Try the cooked to order dishes - chicken with noodles, veggies with bean sauce. Best bit all the sushi is 2 for 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kittystartreki
Cape Town, South Africa
07 Aug 2019

“Sushi!!!!!”
Always delicious!! Well priced! A favorite for a fantastic quick meal or sushi takeaway!!! Feel free to binge!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall gadace
Hout Bay, South Africa
07 Aug 2019

“Good Sushi”
Nice place to pop in an grab a quick bite off the conveyor.... nice sushi and good value. Haven’t tried any of the other meals they offer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kerstin3108

16 May 2019

“Sushi”
The Sushi was very good. Nice place to go. The price was very good as well !!!We can highly recommend it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall manfred m
Richards Bay, South Africa
28 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good”
Did a sushi takeaway and we enjoyed it. The service was good, the sushi fresh, we really enjoyed it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GhostZ1

05 Mar 2019

“Ridiculous”
We order takeaways to celebrate a special occasion. Sushi and their Tuesday special of chow mein as advertised by them on their FB page. Latest pic added. We place the order by phone and speak to an actual, live person. Only to be told on our arrival that they no longer make Chinese food?! No phone call to correct the mistake, no offer of an alternative!! How do these restaurants survive? The mind boggles. Beyond pathetic service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall _Ambremorgan_

09 Jan 2019

“QUALITY”
This is my absolute favourite sushi place I have found in Cape Town. Affordable and amazing! Such great quality and never disappoints. They always have a 50% type special and their food is amazing! The staff is fast on their feet and the chefs are fenonminal! Love love love this place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Wope
Salzburg, Austria
04 Mar 2018

“good sushi for a reasonable price”
quite good sushi place, fast, friendly, good quality, been there twice, will most likely go visit it again when I am around.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at The Orient K1 Sushi Bar
Book a Table
Contact The Orient K1 Sushi Bar
Contact Us
Address
Red Sails Building, Shop 6
Main Road
Hout Bay

 

View map
Food Served
SushiAsianChineseHealthVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Takeaways
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT