Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall GazzaTatts
Somerset West, South Africa
02 Sep 2019

“Great Steaks”
We go often and have never had a bad meal. The steaks are legendary and the chef sauce options make this restaurant different from “steak, sauce & side”The prices are relative and the best is that they have a no corkage policy. They offer great lunch specials.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Somerset West, responded to this review.
Dear Gazzatatts,Thank you for your great review of our Hussar Grill Somerset West steakhouse. We strive to provide the best dining experience and it gives us great encouragement to that you always enjoy your time with us.We look forward to many more magical Hussar Grill experiences with you in the future.Kind regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall altenh
Somerset West, South Africa
01 Sep 2019

“Quality and service”
Here you eat steak, but you don’t have to because my wife loves their chicken and calamari. This restaurant has a lovely cozy feel, is clean and the staff will go the extra mile for you. Their meat is top quality and the grillers must be complimented- steak done to perfection! The BYO wine policy is a huge save but they also boast a great wine list. This is a great restaurant. You will end up going there 3 times a week like us!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Somerset West, responded to this review.
Good day, Altenh,Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our Hussar Grill Somerset West steakhouse. We are delighted to know that you and your wife enjoy your time with us.We look forward to serving you again, soon.Kind regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lorraine F

15 Aug 2019

“Best steak”
Love South Africa the steak is amazing and hussars always deliver on service and quality of food. Plenty of sides would consider sharing next time as wasted so much lovely wine and the staff are always welcoming and friendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Somerset West, responded to this review.
Good day, Lorraine F,Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hussar Grill Somerset West steakhouse. We are delighted to hear that your time with us was so memorable and that our finest quality meat cuts were prepared to perfection, coupled with excellent service.We do hope to serve you again, soon.Best regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KenWimbledon
London
11 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A great lunch experience”
I am not a steakhouse fan and a previous visit to Hussar Grill in Port Elizabeth was disappointing. I was invited out by family and enjoyed one of the best steaks ever. Service was friendly and attentive. Really enjoyed the event.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Somerset West, responded to this review.
Good day, Kenwimbledon,Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time with your family at Hussar Grill Somerset West steakhouse this time around.We look forward to having you and your family dine with us again soon.Best regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sandybarly
Cape Point, South Africa
07 Aug 2019

“the BEST steakhouse in the world”
well done to hussar grill for outshining yet again, we were there on 2 August and might i say the service were excellent, as we did not have a booking we were greeted by the manager herself, and what a lovely lady, she was so helpful, can quite recall her name think it was something like Niniva ?, when we got there she told us the restaurant were fully booked, but if we can take a seat at the bar and get something to drink so long she will have us sorted out in a bit, we took our seat and just when the bartender were opening the wine, she popped back and moved us to a table with all smiles, me and my husband loved the effort and warm welcoming from this person, definitely a great asset for the business.she came to check up on us and we struck up a conversation for quite a while she recommended we try the ribeye with a pepper sauce and for me the hollandse biefstuk, and my my my!!, we were indulging like no tomorrow.finally to top it all off, we received this delicate chocolate vodka's from Niniva and my husband had the best laugh trying to get the recipe out of her, but she told us, its top secret information lol.overall it was the best night at a restaurant so far, we appreciate the hospitality from the staff, and we will definitely be back.Hussar grill were we walked in as strangers, and walked out as best friends.thank you all!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Somerset West, responded to this review.
Dear Sandybarly,Thank you for taking the time to visit and review our Hussar Grill Somerset West grill room. Our aim is to serve only the finest and best-produced quality steaks. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We are super motivated to keep delivering these good experiences. Best regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AnnemarieR355
Johannesburg, South Africa
11 Jul 2019

“Love the SPECIAL”
Food amazing. Waiter Channel top. Hoise wine beauty. No wifi..(i am traveling and working so my bad) Loving the table next to me. Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Somerset West, responded to this review.
Dear Annemarier355,Thank you for your review of our Hussar Grill Somerset West steakhouse. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with the food and service.We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience.Best regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall leeannebridget

04 Jul 2019

“Supper”
Great ambience, the food is worth every penny spent and our waiter was just on top of her game. This was our first our first visit to The Hussar Grill, we’ve been to other steak houses but man have we been satisfied with the service and quality dishes served. Definitely visiting again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Somerset West, responded to this review.
Good day, Leeannebridget,Thank you for your review of our Hussar Grill Somerset West grill room. We put customer satisfaction as top priority. It gives us great encouragement to receive positive feedback from you.We look forward to having you dine with us again soon.Warm regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AnneG432
Somerset West, South Africa
03 Jul 2019

“GOOD STEAKS AND FRIENDLY SERVICE”
We were reminded what a good steak, at competitive prices they serve with your choice of a side dish. Throw in the olives and sweet potato crisps on arrival, free corkage, rounded off with a chocolate vodka shot, and this is definitely good value for money in times when eating out is becoming extremely expensive with all the extras. The service was excellent and very friendly and the ambiance is very cosy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Somerset West, responded to this review.
Dear Anneg432,Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our Hussar Grill Somerset West steakhouse. We pride ourselves on cuisine and service excellence - glad you experienced both.We appreciate your continued support and look forward to many more memorable experiences with you.Warm regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sharonsmith24
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
02 Jul 2019

“Amazing steaks and great service”
Best steak house by far....we had tried a few other steak houses whilst out in SA and this restuarant in the Waterstone village shopping centre is the best. Great customer service as well. Best to make a reservation though as its a popular place to eat.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Somerset West, responded to this review.
Dear Sharonsmith24,Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hussar Grill Somerset West steakhouse. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time at our restaurant with superb food and service.We look forward to having you dine with us again soon.Kind regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JLLJ
SA
03 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great Steaks - One of the best restaurants in the Helderberg”
Saturday evening was about our tenth or so visit to The Hussar Grill, Somerset West. The restaurant is in a shopping centre so it doesn't come with spectacular views but it's a well laid out traditional steakhouse. Be aware the front desk is not the best - table bookings are sometimes not adhered to and its not always the most friendly welcome if you don't have a booking. Once inside, however, the food and waiter service are really excellent and more than make up for any shortcomings before being seated. On this occasion Herman was our waiter and he was friendly, genial and helpful. We had the 300gm Hollandse Biefsteak and a 200gm Pepper Fillet. Both were cooked to a perfect medium rare and really tasty. Hussar's accompanying chips and onion rings are always great. Service is quick - perhaps ask them to hold the food for a few minutes between courses so you don't feel hurried. The wine list is extensive and Hussars has a very generous corkage policy. A really good restaurant which it is easy to highly recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Somerset West, responded to this review.
Dear JLLJ,Thank you very much for your review of our Somerset West grill room. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you felt very welcomed and accommodated by Herman, and that you enjoyed your food so much.We look forward to your next visit.Warm regards, The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at The Hussar Grill - Somerset West
Book a Table
Contact The Hussar Grill - Somerset West
Contact Us
Address
Shop 26, Waterstone Village
Cnr R44 and Main Road
Somerset West
7110

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseFine DiningGrills
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday: 12:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 16:00
Public Holidays: 12:00 - 16:00
Facilities
Functions
Fireplace
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT