Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall petergvn
Chiang Rai, Thailand
09 Feb 2019

“Espetada Delight”
Visited The Braai Room for a meal while having a car wash. Had the most mouth watering espetada - tender and cooked to perfection.All at a price I’ve never seen. I’ll be back!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall leontripadv

16 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best barbecue restaurant in Fourways/Sandton - consistent good service”
A variety of great meat selections on the menu, or you can also grab some interesting cuts from the butchery next door - it will be perfectly cooked, on the indoor fire barbecue/grill. The sides are great with a small, but decent, wine selection. I hope they appoint a professional restaurant marketing/turnkey company to help fix the aesthetics and get advice on managing this great barbecue "braai" restaurant concept.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Rene Y
Polokwane, South Africa
29 Aug 2018

“Hidden Gem!!”
We found this restaurant by mistake!! The meat is of top quality and the sides even greater. The service is not that great, but the food really makes up for that!! We will definitely go there again to have lunch!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danie P, Owner at The Braai Room - by Country Meat, responded to this review.
Thanks so much Rene, really hope to see you again soon! Will get the service levels great too so you have it all. Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Peter B
Johannesburg, South Africa
19 Jun 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“All things braaied and beautiful”
South Africa is braai country (sorry, but there's no such thing as a barbeque ... it's called a braai. Deal with it, Aussies and Americans) so it figures that there should be a braai place on every corner.Of course, there isn't because, frankly, nobody does a braai quite like, well, every Saffer with wood, coal and firelighters ... which means everybody.Nonetheless the Braai Room (which is, literally, a few corners away from my home) deserved a visit.Quality of food? Acceptable enough ... although a 250g sirloin should NOT be 30% fat. Done as specified (rare, what else) it was tasty enough ... however the accompanying pap was dull and stodgy and the sauce was good old tinned tomato and onion paste. Or a reasonable facsimile. Blech.The staff were friendly ... but the actual service sucked lemons Big Time. An hour and a quarter to get three steaks is a tad long.If you're visiting Joeys from abroad and you don't know any locals to do you a proper braai, give The Braai Room a go, though. An altogether acceptable dining option
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danie P, Manager at The Braai Room - by Country Meat, responded to this review.
Thanks for the review Peter, we welcome comments like yours and will look into service and where we can inprove on the things mentioned. May I ask which of our branches did you visit, Linden of Fourways?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Wolfgang d

17 Jun 2018

“Best steaks by a mile”
If you want a steak, this is the place to go. Service was unhurried, and there was always somebody on hand ( without being intrusive) to either explain the menu, take orders and clean away used dishes. The starters (Oepsies and Crumbed pork belly) were excellent and a gokd sign of what was to come. We came for the steaks and were not disappointed. All four orders were prepared exactly as requested. Sides were large enough to share-the pap tert is outstanding. To top it all off, the chocolate sauce that comes with the ice cream, is homemade and by far the best I’ve had. In short, excellent food, and at a very reasonable price. Keep it up.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danie P, Owner at The Braai Room - by Country Meat, responded to this review.
Thanks Allot Wolfgang, which branch did you go to Linden or Fourways? We really appreciate the great review and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall martinkS698FQ
Alton, United Kingdom
24 May 2018

“Fantastic Rib Eye”
Top late lunch at the Braai Room. Great Streak and wonderful service. Recommend the Rib Eye and going to the shop to get some biltong.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danie P, Owner at The Braai Room - by Country Meat, responded to this review.
Thanks for the great review Martin, so glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FanieP
Pretoria, South Africa
24 May 2018

“Thank you!”
Brilliant food and excellent service! We had a lunch and the lamb rump was cooked to perfection! The side was pap tart which was also great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danie P, Owner at The Braai Room - by Country Meat, responded to this review.
Thanks Fanie! hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall africantravel
Carlingford, Ireland
12 May 2018

“Losing their way ?”
We are massive fans of Country Meat and often had a sit down snack whilst shopping for our meat supplies. So we tried the Braai Room for Saturday lunch.The restaurant itself as a space is cobbled together with makeshift dividers from the butchers. Not a great space.Positives : the coffee was good. My Prime Rib was excellent- tender, tasty. Not sure what the green sauce is all about...Negatives: my wife had the lamb curry which she thought was nice BUT the rice was just mush and water - TWICE! Chakalaka was tasteless...They knocked a drink and a side off the bill but in the end, it's about getting what you order cooked as it should be, not discountsGuys, you have been an awesome butcher but the Braai Room is letting you down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall hendrix2015
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
21 Mar 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Superb meal, Great value !!”
The Braai Room gave me probably the best steak I have ever eaten. The sirloin melted in my mouth and the pepper sauce fantastic. The hand cut chips were brilliant. The price was also very reasonable and the service fantastic. I WILL be going back for sure !!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall paul l

08 Mar 2018

“Second Time Lucky ( Braai Room Linden )”
We had a DISASTER first time we went. Sydney the manager ,was extremely apologetic and asked that we give the Braai Room a second chance. On our second visit the meat was great, steaksbwere grilled as we ordered and the service good without being obtrusive. A great meal, really flavourful excellent meat that was well trimmed and gave the experience of an excellent Braai.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at The Braai Room - Fourways
Book a Table
Contact The Braai Room - Fourways
Contact Us
Address
Design & Decor Centre
Cnr Forest Road and Sunset Road
Sandton

 

View map
Food Served
South AfricanGrillsSteakhouseTraditional
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday & Tuesday: 11:00 - 18:00
Wednesday & Thursday: 11:00 20:00
Friday: 11:00 - 21:00
Saturday & Sunday: 08:00 - 21:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT