Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Scenic42549307785

17 Mar 2020

“We started with a wine tasting”
We started with a wine tasting and chose an excellent Family Vineyard Chenin to accompany our meal. Service was excellent as was the food, despite the small portions. Being resident in South Africa, I did feel that the prices were very high and seem to follow the strength of the dollar against the rand, i.e. maintaining a dollar price for the tourists, who would find it reasonable, no doubt. The outdoor setting is very nice but there was no view to speak of.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Passenger802237
Stevenage, United Kingdom
03 Mar 2020

“Fine dining at Eurooean prices but look out for nuts”
Fine dining resteraunt next to the winery.Food and service were fine. However be careful all the deserts had nuts in them.Prices are also European standard, a lot more expensive then other resteraunts in Cape town and the other resteraunt next door.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall a2sg
Sheffield, United Kingdom
21 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Wow the flavours”
The chalk board menu doesn’t look up to much buy wow the flavours of the food were amazing.We were there for lunch whilst on wine tourNot cheap by SA standards but not expensive either.not massive portions but oh the flavours were amazingSo good I went and thanked the kitchen staffDo not miss this on the hop on hop off wine tour but get your driver to book .it gets very very busyHighlight of day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RMFCV
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
20 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“European prices”
We already come to this fantastic restaurant with lovely atmosphere outside for 14 years. Now prices are to high and portions become smaller.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sandy C
Bethesda, Maryland
18 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Somewhat out of the way but worth it if you’re a foodie”
Well, they say it’s in Stellenbosch, but that’s misleading as it’s quite past the town of Stellenbosch. It’s located on a lovely wine estate with al fresco seating on their patio under a very large tent like cover. My husband and I had two completely different meals.I began with their signature starter, a prawn risotto American dish that was not only presented beautifully but was equal to its presentation. And As a main course I indulged myself and ordered the Fillet, again the presentation was extraordinary. The food is plated as though it were a lovely painting. It’s worth it’s out of the way location to dine with a kitchen so professional and caring.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PAR249
Southampton, United Kingdom
31 Jan 2020

“Our favourite in Stellenbosch.”
An amazing restaurant with fantastic staff.Ate here twice whilst in Stellenbosch and could not fault it. Highly recommend it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 704felipeg

30 Jan 2020

“Amazing food experience”
Awesome! Lots of flavors, lots of good mixings and excelent food! Gerald was perfect. Me and my wife had such a great night and great experience! A must go!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall chrishK5181ZK
Sandton, South Africa
10 Jan 2020

“Delicious food but overpriced”
The food was absolutely spectacular and we loved it. There is also an extensive wine list.The restaurant is set in the gardens of Kleine Zalze wine estate and, while it is beautiful, it doesn’t have the spectacular views that some of the surrounding wine estate restaurants have.The food is more expensive than your average upper class restaurant. The beef fillet was R320.00, and a fillet at a good restaurant will normally cost around R200.00The high prices did not detract from the wonderful taste of the food. Expect a great meal and a large bill.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Cagrogers

01 Jan 2020

“Hard to find value for money”
If you ask me if I enjoyed my meal, I did. If I had a enjoyable night out, I did. But I feel like it’s just too expensive. R175 (not sure of the exact price but it’s somewhere there) is the most I have paid for chicken liver parfait, R325 is the most I have paid for a steak, was it the best I have ever had, no. 3 stars might be a bit harsh, because the staff were great, food was more than good. But the place is just to expensive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NickvdM82

23 Dec 2019

“Great food. Great service.”
Great food. Great service. Wine list was solid but young vintages. A reserve list would be a great addition.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Terroir
Book a Table
Contact Terroir
Contact Us
Address
Kleine Zalze Wine Estate
Strand Road (R44)
Stellenbosch
7603

 

View map
Food Served
Cape Provencale
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Sunday Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner 18:30 - 21:00
Closed on Mondays
Facilities
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT