Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall pjung14

19 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Amazing food perfextly seasoned!”
The food is amazing. You often get food that looks good in South Africa. However, often it is about the seasoning of the food. They really do an amazing job here. We had the tuna slices as a starter and they were absolutely amazing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Awaywegoagain22
London
14 Nov 2018

“Fab lunch”
Having just experienced the wine tasting we decided to stay for lunch, we were so pleased we did. It was an excellent experience, the staff are efficient and professional, timing of courses was good and the food delicious- pork belly and trimmings as good as any in a top class London restaurant, definitely on my list for my next SA trip.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jandrew2014
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
14 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A most excellent lunch with attentive service”
Starter was a let down, bland duck rillette. But this was quickly forgotten when the monkfish and pork belly arrived! What exquisite flavours. Deserts were also delicious.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall EONJoburg
Sandton, South Africa
08 Nov 2018

“Stayed the test of time”
This gem has been on my favorite list for many years. The setting under the oaks , in the estate overlooking the pond and golf course is truly special.The unique menu and quality presentation, encourages a wonderfully tasty culinary evening.The wine list is extensive and includes top draw wines from the local farms. Unfortunately , the fires have destroyed Klein Zalze wine stocks and many other farms as well. So , it was rather disappointing not to be able to have a local Chenin blanc, The waiters are authentic and very friendly. However for this restaurant to maintain its status , the waiters will need to up there game from a quality and speed of service perspective .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sandy R
StJohann in Tirol
07 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Top service and amazing food!”
A beautiful setting in amongst the garden and trees of the wine farm.We had the Tuna Tartare which was the best I have ever had!Followed by the Prawn Risotto which was amazing and I personally had the Rib Eye, which I must admit, I was disappointed as I expected it to melt in my mouth but it was not and I had asked for medium rare but it was more medium.Desert was spectacular and I would definitely recommend the De Zalze wines, we had the Chardonnay 2015 and a glass of the Merlot - highly recommend!It is pricey and there are smallish portions but very worth spoiling yourself!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Erwin M
Pretoria, South Africa
24 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“good food, but small portions”
My first visit to this restaurant. Good ambiance, tasty food, but small portions.I had the pork belly, 3 small pieces of pork, no crackling. 2 weeks ago I had pork belly in my home town. It was just as tasty, generous portion of meet WITH crackling at half the price! Dessert was good, service efficient, but our waitress was not very knowledgeable.Very expensive, fortunately I did not have to pay. Would not go there if I had to foot the bill. I have dined all over the world, I believe in value for money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MissE1960
Somerset West, South Africa
24 Oct 2018

“Mrs Joubert”
Excellent food, wine and service, but a bad experience without aircon. It is unacceptable for a restaurant of this calibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Z1389QIbarbarak
Pretoria, South Africa
22 Oct 2018

“Barbara”
What an amazing beautiful setting and relaxing ambience. Service was excellent our waitress very knowledgeable on contents of all the dishes. The food was absolutely delicious, the pork belly was the best and all the little starter treats and after dinner treats. We will be back when next in the area
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BrianW4337

20 Oct 2018

“Family Lunch”
We visited Terroir for Lunch with my young Daughter's, I was quite surprised at the limited menu as well as the Rigid Manner in which Service is done as well what you may or not do....this appears to benefit the Kitchen never mind the Customer who is actually paying.No appropriate Kids menu....not even a Pizza/Pasta.The menu and price is set up for the Tourist R300.00 main dish alone and with our Rand why not..... Yet you are ignoring the locals and chasing them away with your current trend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Inky94

16 Oct 2018

“Fantastic Meal”
A perfect meal in every way.The food, the wine and the service were out of this world we loved it all.We also got small dishes to sample that made the whole experience even more special.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Terroir
Book a Table
Contact Terroir
Contact Us
Address
Kleine Zalze Wine Estate
Strand Road (R44)
Stellenbosch
7603

 

View map
Food Served
Cape Provencale
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Sunday Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner 18:30 - 21:00
Closed on Mondays
Facilities
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT