Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall CliffH287
Cape Town, South Africa
14 Nov 2019

“Excellent”
Have visited this restaurant quite a few times, never fails to impress. I had the Gemsbok Tartar, my wife two starters the second one Prawns, like my pasta main, delicious. OCCY was our waitress, very knowledgeable and good at her job. Do think their patio would benefit from tablecloths and some green plants. This is a fine restaurant, can't imagine anyone being disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 315evelienp

13 Nov 2019

“Amazing diner!”
What an amazing place! Make sure to make a booking on the terrace as the atmosphere there is really lovely. They give you a blanket when it gets colder. The food was also very nice! They start with a tasteful amuse. Both the risotto and the tartare were really good. And the duck as a main was nice and soft! We just loved the place!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CIL1301
London, United Kingdom
27 Oct 2019

“Faultless”
Incredible meal had at this lovely venue. Restaurant is small and intimate, service exemplary and food exquisite (would recommend the prawn risotto starter in particular). Unbeatable value too (we had the winter special - 3 courses and 2 glasses of wine for R395 pp). Will certainly return on next visit to SA.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BatmansAlive
Sudan
21 Oct 2019

“Date Night Delicious”
Service was excellent as before...Food was delicious...Wine was exquisite... We also think it was great value for money.... We had a super evening, enjoyed the food and drink and had a lovely romantic dinner together... Terrior continues to get better and look forward to our next visit when I am back in country...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 440hannahp
Bristol, United Kingdom
16 Oct 2019

“Perfect lunch”
Amazing lunch spot! Views are great and food delicious - risotto and ceviche to start and steak and fish for mains. Couldn’t fault a thing. Pudding was even better! Would love to comeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Vendeebob
London, United Kingdom
02 Oct 2019

“Best meal I have had in years”
Wonderful food, extensive wine range and great atmosphereI cannot speak highly enough about this restaurant, the food was just unreal - have the steak, it was like velvet - the starters were to drool over and all presented in a stunning waythen to cap it all the bill came - we ate and drank like royalty and paid about £35 each Fantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Roedig
Stellenbosch, South Africa
27 Sep 2019

“Fine dining in a golf estate”
Situated within a security complex, this restaurant next to the wine tasting room offers in and outdoor seating overlooking the golf course. The menu,s are presented on blackboards, which change weekly. The menu is divided into starters, mains and there is a separate board fo deserts. Starters are limited, but the prawn risotto has been there for 15 years, so it is a no brainer to try. The food can be paired with wine, or you can bring your own at R65/bottle. Foolish excellent but rich and to my mind garnished on the sweet side. Winter special is worth a while.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Footprints819856
Kuils River, South Africa
12 Sep 2019

“Great food”
Went twice for year winter special. Great service with great food and very good value with 2 glasses of wine included per person. The food was excellent, tasty and presented with finesse.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kalofagos

08 Sep 2019

“Mediocrity”
Had the prawn rissotoOne has to give it a pass mark solely for its technical excellencePrawns were slightly overcookedIs the sweet corn a good idea.I did not think so but tastes differThe steak was patheticCould not cut through it.The poor animal must have got a telegram from the queen before being sent to the abattoirDid not even. Ask for it to be replaced as the complete dish was a failureAt thise prices not a good way to go bankrupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FandE M
Cape Town Central, South Africa
19 Aug 2019

“The winter lunch special - BEST VALUE for money!”
Often these top class restaurants will do a "special" but quantity as well as quality is not often the case. The lunch we had last week was excellent quality and quantity - for R295 each! A prawn starter where you didn't need to look for the prawns, followed by a very generous roast beef steak - delicious. And the wine pairing wasn't with the entry level wines either - we had the best with the best. On top of this the staff were excellent and well informed - such a pleasure.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Terroir
Book a Table
Contact Terroir
Contact Us
Address
Kleine Zalze Wine Estate
Strand Road (R44)
Stellenbosch
7603

 

View map
Food Served
Cape Provencale
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Sunday Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner 18:30 - 21:00
Closed on Mondays
Facilities
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT