Claim this listing
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Kvolkova
Johannesburg, South Africa
07 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“meals ok but not the best quality”
off milk in lassie drink walls dirty from foodunprofessional stafflong waiting period for mealsnoisy smelly generators in the front of restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall prabith2k

12 May 2019

“Poor service!! Wait for ever!!!”
Hopeless!! We went there for lunch on Mother’s Day. Worst mistake to commit. Ordered food and still waiting after 2 hours. There is no feedback from anyone and we can just see people running around. Not sure what’s happening. I am not coming back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 392asheshr
Johannesburg, South Africa
27 Apr 2019

“Family feast at Spiceburg”
We visited Spiceburg recently for a family lunch .We were a large group of 14 with kids and have some dietary restrictions.These we’re superbly met as they always do at this wonderful venue !We highly recommend all of the listed dishes below :Paneer Tikka ;mushroom Tikka ; pepper Gobi ;pani puri ( delicious);eggplant finger chips ;gobi 65;dosa ;masala papadum;Paneer Tikka masala ;chilli Paneer ;dal makhni ;eggplant curry !After that huge feast dessert was impossible!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kate_Henry
Johannesburg, South Africa
15 Oct 2018

“Good food and atmosphere”
We had a great meal here with good service etc. Definitely recommend the cauliflower gobi. Will come back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PeterSulli
Johannesburg, South Africa
02 Oct 2018

“Spicy Sunday - dancing the Tango, with curry”
Finding a Johannesburg Restaurant open after 8.30pm on a Sunday is a mission almost impossible, but the third we tried was a good ‘un. Indian food, the biggest masala dosa ever, lovely potato with crispy pancake covering, and a delicious mild butter chicken curry for my partner. Not only that, but a Tango dance class was on the go (every second Sunday, the waiter said) so we even had some cabaret. Good food, reasonable prices, service okay and friendly but not spectacular.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall constanceb166
Magaliesburg, South Africa
10 Aug 2018

“Great food - value for money”
I went for lunch with a group of friends and enjoyed the meal so much that I took takeaways home. The next week I had to go for more curry. The food was yummy. They have a big menu.........
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall riteshd142
Lenasia, South Africa
06 Aug 2018

“Very good Indian cuisine”
Food is top notch. Service is the bomb. Waiters are on there feet and ready to help when required. Wow. I have been going there for a while now for a good dinner and they always make the best food in greenside. The place is clean and that’s what people go for not to go to a small dirty restaurant in fordsburg for Indian cuisine. Well done and you have a customer for life.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Protea123

22 Jul 2018

“Good Indian food”
From the dosa and the pani puri to the biryani a great cross section of Indian foods to taste. Good wine list too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 731ligiaf
Sao Paulo, SP
12 Jul 2018

“Thursday dinner”
The place was warm on a cold night in Joburg. For drinks we had mango lassi (really good). We had eggplant sticks for starter - delicious! For mains we ordered butter chicken and lamb korma, both dishes came with plain rice. The naam bread was good, couldn’t stop eating it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BrianS6601
Johannesburg, South Africa
27 May 2018

“Competent”
Saturday evening early dinner. Butter chicken, lamb Rogan josh and palak paneer. Lamb portion a little small and rather too much fat on boneless cuts but overall good and nicely spiced. A little overpriced at R129. Other items better. Generous rice. Service good but slacking off toward the end. Ages to get the bill. Pleasant ambience on a vibey street and not too full or noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contact Spiceburg
Contact Us
Address
Greenside Quarter, Shop No 1
10 Gleneagles Road
Greenside
Food Served
IndianHalaal (Strictly) Vegetarian
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:30 - 22:00
Facilities
Outside Catering
Takeaways
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT