Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Kate_Henry
Johannesburg, South Africa
15 Oct 2018

“Good food and atmosphere”
We had a great meal here with good service etc. Definitely recommend the cauliflower gobi. Will come back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PeterSulli
Johannesburg, South Africa
02 Oct 2018

“Spicy Sunday - dancing the Tango, with curry”
Finding a Johannesburg Restaurant open after 8.30pm on a Sunday is a mission almost impossible, but the third we tried was a good ‘un. Indian food, the biggest masala dosa ever, lovely potato with crispy pancake covering, and a delicious mild butter chicken curry for my partner. Not only that, but a Tango dance class was on the go (every second Sunday, the waiter said) so we even had some cabaret. Good food, reasonable prices, service okay and friendly but not spectacular.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall constanceb166
Magaliesburg
10 Aug 2018

“Great food - value for money”
I went for lunch with a group of friends and enjoyed the meal so much that I took takeaways home. The next week I had to go for more curry. The food was yummy. They have a big menu.........
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall riteshd142
Lenasia, South Africa
06 Aug 2018

“Very good Indian cuisine”
Food is top notch. Service is the bomb. Waiters are on there feet and ready to help when required. Wow. I have been going there for a while now for a good dinner and they always make the best food in greenside. The place is clean and that’s what people go for not to go to a small dirty restaurant in fordsburg for Indian cuisine. Well done and you have a customer for life.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Protea123

22 Jul 2018

“Good Indian food”
From the dosa and the pani puri to the biryani a great cross section of Indian foods to taste. Good wine list too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 731ligiaf
Sao Paulo, SP
12 Jul 2018

“Thursday dinner”
The place was warm on a cold night in Joburg. For drinks we had mango lassi (really good). We had eggplant sticks for starter - delicious! For mains we ordered butter chicken and lamb korma, both dishes came with plain rice. The naam bread was good, couldn’t stop eating it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BrianS6601
Johannesburg, South Africa
27 May 2018

“Competent”
Saturday evening early dinner. Butter chicken, lamb Rogan josh and palak paneer. Lamb portion a little small and rather too much fat on boneless cuts but overall good and nicely spiced. A little overpriced at R129. Other items better. Generous rice. Service good but slacking off toward the end. Ages to get the bill. Pleasant ambience on a vibey street and not too full or noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall emeldalombard
Johannesburg, South Africa
15 Apr 2018

“Emelda”
Emmanuel, thank you for always providing an excellent,professional service. You always go the xtra mile in ensuring we comfortable, happy and of course assisting in the best choice of the excellent food Thank you for being consistent over the 3 years we have known you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jayakrishnan_as
Kochi (Cochin), India
10 Apr 2018

“Good Indian Cuisine Restaurant”
One of the best Indian cuisine restaurant. They have Kerala speciality dishes. Kerala Chicken Biriyani is one of the best Biriyani available in Johannesburg and would recommend all Biriyani lovers to try it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Corne1302

22 Feb 2018

“Spicy Sunday lunch”
Enjoyed deliciously good Indian food with excellent service. Friendly and attentive waiters in a fairly busy restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Spiceburg
Book a Table
Contact Spiceburg
Contact Us
Address
Shop No 1,Greenside Quarter
10 Gleneagles Road
Greenside

 

View map
Food Served
IndianHalaalVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:30 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT