Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

03 Jan 2020

“Good Burgers”
We had the veggie and chicken burgers. Both tasted great. Compliments to the Chef. The toilets are teeny tiny - you can literally touch all 4 walls when seated, it has no basin or mirror and positioned right next to tables. Restrooms should be private....I understand they are trying to use small spaces as best as they can, but it comes at the cost of excellent customer experience.More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

16 Dec 2019

“Amazing service, tasty food!!!”
I visited Spice on Main with 3 of my friends. We were blown away by the view, friendliness of staff and cleanliness of the venue. We guzzled up the delicious food and reordered. Food was that good and prices were great! I would definitely recommend...taking a visit.More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

17 Nov 2019

“Birthday Lunch”
We visited on Saturday 16 November 2019 to celebrate a birthday. We were a party of 8 plus two children. Great location, but sadly we waited an hour for our food to arrive. Those of us who ordered rump steaks medium rare, were ALL disappointed...when it came because the outside was crusty and this could be because it was kept warm while the rest of the orders were completed. The steaks were definitely NOT medium rare by the time they were served! We could have sent them back, but it would probably have meant a wait of another hour which we could not afford. Our daughter ordered chicken for her children @ R190 but when it came it was definitely NOT worth that price! Sides cost extra which is quite ridiculous based on what one pays for the meal! Will I go back or recommend the establishment to anyone else? Definitely not!More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

19 Sep 2019

“Great for breakfast tooo”
We ate here for breakfast and felt it was the best on Main Rd. Good choices servings and coffees. The entrance is on the side road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

08 Aug 2019

“Quaint + Delicious”
We are staying at the Sugar Hotel associated with the restaurant. We decided to eat at Spice on Main our first night because we were exhausted and WOW! The staff were so kind and welcoming. The three course dinner was so delicious and filling! I...had the onion tart with onion ice cream, pesto pasta, and berry ravioli. All three were unique and delicious!More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

07 Aug 2019

“Friendly, good value, and good food.”
We stumbled on this place and had a fantastic meal, so we returned again a few night later - only to find the restaurant was half the size as they did some re-modelling. Basically there was just room for us to eat on the return...visit, fortunately no other guests came in. We again however had great food and the intimate setting meant we had a great night chatting with the staff about philosophy and politics.More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

26 Jul 2019

“Not worth it”
Went here through the entertainer, small restaurant, no vibe, food portions small, lamb chops were really tiny and bland, really not worth it at all, worst of all the entire restaurant closes at 9pm on a Friday! So we had to rush to find somewhere...to go afterwards! The only upside was the staff was very friendly. I wouldn't recommend this place.More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

07 Jul 2019

“Cozy setting and DELICIOUS food”
My husband and I enjoyed a scrumptious meal at Spice on Main. We received excellent service although we did wait a little longer than we hoped for our food to arrive. Despite that we felt so relaxed and really just enjoyed the cozy atmosphere. When...our food did arrive it was beautifully presented and tasted as delicious. I enjoyed the onion tart off their winter menu and my hubby loved his fish cakes in hollandaise sauce. We both tucked into butter chicken which did not disappoint. Our desserts not only looked like works of art but tasted amazing. What a treat this experience was. They have an extensive wine list as well. They also are open for lunch. There is off street parking available at the back of the restaurant which is part of the Sugar Hotel. Great evening out!!More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

02 Jul 2019

“Coffee and Service”
Have been to Spice Restaurant on numerous occasions. Service was always good and speedy.Except coffee served in a very small cup. Nice and cosy restaurant. Friendly staff. On the 30 June , not so . Coffee served in a tall glass, weak and watered down....Waited half an hour for our meal. Had a brownie, not worth the price at R70.00. Too small a portion.More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

24 Apr 2019

“Spectacular and Intimate Dining Experience”
Beautiful deco and ambience followed by a delicious main, even the side order of veg was mouth watering. Appetizers and dinner all presented meticulously 👌🏽 Staff were friendly, well trained and completed the experience with superb service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Spice On Main
Book a Table
Contact Spice On Main
Contact Us
Address
Sugar Hotel
1 Main Road
Green Point
8005

 

View map
Food Served
GrillsBreakfastGlobal/InternationalHealthSeafoodVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 07:00 - 21:30
Facilities
Child Friendly
Takeaways
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT