Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall worldtravelerFourDot
Munich, Germany
11 Jan 2019

“A sweet little place and a very fancy backyard - covered”
We’ve had breakfast here.Very stylish and nice sweet little place with great breakfast, service, coffees and especially fresh juices!Sweet little place - strongly recommend.They have a 35 rand special for croissants and coffee :-)Keep it up!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour56169626470, Public Relations Manager at Solo, responded to this review.
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall betabakoven
Cape Town, South Africa
04 Nov 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Brunch in Cape Town CBD”
Excellent benedicts in stylish modern setting. Beautiful courtyard. Friendly service but can be more efficient,
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lianeCapeTown
Cape Town Central, South Africa
17 Sep 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Beautiful little restaurant in heart of Cape Town”
Had a lovely lunch in this newish restaurant in Town...Loved the interior - lots of trees, plants and light. Friendly, informative staff. Will definitely be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Guyleroiuk
Cape Town, South Africa
15 Sep 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very nice burger but suffered a runny tummy”
I really enjoyed my burger here which truthfully was excellent with a nice modern twist. However I got a bad turn of the tummy and as a result will not return. This is actually a shame as the decor is nice but as previously stated the service tooooo slow. Sometimes have a coffee here and barman and waitresses are very nice so hope my experience hasn't been repeated by others
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall VintagePrincess1973
Cape Town Central, South Africa
29 May 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Perfect breakfast spot”
You can choose to sit at the window and watch people go by or sit in the lovely courtyard with glass roof. The restaurant is part of a gallery which is next door. We had good service and our waitress kept an eye on us should we need anything extra she was right there. The breakfast was great, they guys missed pork sausage with their breakfast, but still very good. Will I go again? Yes definitely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall carter1588
Cape Town, South Africa
03 Feb 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A MUST visit in Cape Town.....”
Our visit to Solo was a spur of the moment decision as we were strolling down a busy Loop street. The beautifully arranged interior was matched by the warm welcome by the staff. My partner had the mushroom gnocchi and I dug into the a Caesar salad with extra buttermilk chicken and polenta fries. What a treat, the chicken was moist and crispy, the salad had a beautifully poached egg and the gnocchi had an lovely truffle cream sauce. It's nice to see the chef visible in the restaurant as well.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall pq7043
Cape Town, South Africa
27 Jan 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very average food and slow service”
Food:The fried chicken burger was 3 pieces of gristly brown meatThe beef burger was processed and over cookedThe bread on both burgers was staleThe polenta chips were over friedA party asked for mushroom parpadelle and got gnocci insteadBurgers came with no saucesService:We were 1 of 2 parties in the restaurant and the food took 40 minutes to arriveNo manager around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Elisebredies
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
23 Dec 2016

“Best breakfast”
Just had a most delicious breakfast in the most beautiful surroundings. Fabulous service, friendly and warm. A hidden gem and a quiet oasis in the city centre.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Solo Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Solo Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
99 Loop Street
Cape Town CBD
8001

 

View map
Food Served
Light MealsBreakfastGourmet BurgersSouth African
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Friday: 07:30 - 17:00
Saturday: 09:00 - 14:30
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT