Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Ferdie_Liebenberg
Cape Town Central, South Africa
09 Mar 2019

“Sawaddee Thai Restaurant - Cape Town”
A friend & I went to see the movie "Green Book" & felt like some good Thai Food.We choose Sawaddee for dinner an old favourite with excellent cuisine.We were met by friendly staff as usual & placed our order.I love duck & ordered the Imperial Duck, absolutely sublime to say the least, what a feast.If in this area of Cape Town & looking for excellent Thai Food, this is your place.To the management and staff thank you for a great experience.Kind regardsFerdie Liebenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Milkthef0x
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
01 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best Thai in Cape Town”
Amazing food, incredible tasteI would say there is no better in Cape Town or South Africa for that matter, its very hard to be, authentic Thai Family in the kitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MicheleH72
O'Brien's Bridge, Ireland
28 Sep 2018

“Delicious!”
My cousin & I ate here this evening when our first choice restaurant was fully booked...we were so happy it was because we really enjoyed our meal! Super tasty, huge portions and so reasonable. Staff were friendly too We shared starters of prawn dim sum, duck spring roll & spicy prawns. Then had Beef Massamam curry & garlic & black pepper prawns for main, all washed down with a house Rosé for roughly €30. We hope to return again on our holiday here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sarchapdelaine83
Quebec City, Canada
27 Sep 2018

“great Thai food, good price !”
located 2 mn from my hotel, I had take away from this restaurant two nights in a row. I had the Mongolian beef, a bit spicy, really good, and some green prawns curry, delicious. its very cheap and the portions big.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Alan/Denise J
Knysna, South Africa
17 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Thai Cuisine at its best”
We were not disappointed with our choice of Thai Restaurants in Cape Town central, it was a Monday and we thought it would be quiet, but the place was humming always a good sign when you are visiting for the first time. Authentic Thai cuisine was what we were looking for and we congratulated ourselves on our choice of venue which exceeded our expectations, spicy, healthy and very tasty. Service was also very good and we will definitely make a return visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Arnauddebeer
Helsinki, Finland
05 Sep 2018

“Good!”
The food and staff were excellent! We went even 2 times and it was good both times! There was a lot of choise!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Charvan E
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
24 Jul 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Second Best”
Sawadee to me is the second best Thai restaurant in Cape Town after Yindees. The service is always great, the food is always good. It is better value for money than Yindees though. The portions are always HUGE. I recommend the coconut chicken and the ostrich Mongolian and I LOVE THE COCONUT RICE.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AlessioAllegrucci86
Western Cape, South Africa
17 Jul 2018

“Best spicy thai take away in CT”
This is place if you want really spicy thai food. Ask for the jungle curry and ask for it extra hot. Really excellent! Really nice to get as take aways as venue is quiet dark and not too my taste.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Gingerlyn640
Cape Town Central, South Africa
11 Jul 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Tasty Thai”
Good menu with usual favorites. Dim sum were very good, for the mains had crispy fish with basil very good the Beef with lemon grass and bean sprouts was excellent. Will be back soon.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ShanCoetzee

03 Jun 2018

“Nice family dinner”
We were a table of 3 and We were served by a really friendly waiter, Habib. We ordered the tempura prawns, lamb jungle curry, crispy duck and ostrich to share. We finished off with some sago pudding and fried chocolate. Everything was amazing. I would definitely recommend this place! The waiter was extremely accommodating and friendly. We will definitely be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Chef Pon's - Sawaddee Thai Cuisine
Book a Table
Contact Chef Pon's - Sawaddee Thai Cuisine
Contact Us
Address
Winston Place, 65 Main Road
Green Point
Cape Town
8001

 

View map
Food Served
ThaiAsianHalaal (Friendly)Vegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT