Claim this listing
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Jono612
Johannesburg, South Africa
09 Sep 2019

“Great fun for a birthday lunch”
Six of us had lunch at this branch to celebrate a family birthday. On arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome from the staff. The waitress knew the menu, and was able to explain all the dishes to the table. We ordered a good selection of dishes, all of which we enjoyed. The jugs of house margarita was also good value and refreshing. We had a great time and will visit again soon.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall fletcher772017
Johannesburg, South Africa
04 Sep 2019

“Awesome”
Excellent atmosphere nd foodValue for money Staff helpful and friendly Love that uCan sit upstairs or outside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mmalamas
Johannesburg, South Africa
30 Jun 2019

“Birthday Bash boom !”
What great service and experience .. Taco At is juiciest... cocktail were fun ! Loved the dance ...set on a corner cosy Centre ... definitely visiting again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CathyWoest
Boksburg, South Africa
16 May 2019

“Mexican Lunch”
Went for lunch the family - Average visit, nothing to rave about, nothing to complain about. If you like mexican food, you can try this one. I am sure it will be awesome if you go with a group of friends. I don't like mexican food personally, but the family convinced me to go, it was nice, but not my type of food or scene.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JeanetteL1082

22 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Birthday Repeat”
My friend had her 30th there. The food was great the waiters were on the ball and the drinks were served cold.We had such a great time I am thinking of having my hubbys 40th there. It was so social yet very very chilled.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salsamexgrill, Public Relations Manager at Salsa Mexican Grill Boksburg, responded to this review.
Muchas Gracias @JeanetteL1082 for the wonderful review and 5 star rating! We're pleased to hear that you had a true Salsa Mexicano Experience with us!! Looking forward to hosting you again for another fiesta with us! Regards, The Salsa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall dominiquen842
Kortrijk, Belgium
09 Jan 2019

“Dinner with colleague”
My colleague took me to this nice Mexican restaurant.I like it that you can create your own mex feast. You have a lot of choices and the portion was more than enough.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salsamexgrill, Manager at Salsa Mexican Grill Boksburg, responded to this review.
Muchas Gracias michellesD6089AU for the wonderful rating and valued feedback! We're pleased to hear that we it the mark for you! Looking forward to hosting you again soon! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Marius B

06 Aug 2018

“Lunch”
Very average food and restuarant did not blow my hair away and expensive for what you get drinks and food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salsamexgrill, Owner at Salsa Mexican Grill Boksburg, responded to this review.
Muchas Gracias Marius B for the rating and review. Looking forward to seeing you again for another fiesta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Victor M
Johannesburg, South Africa
06 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Friday evening supper”
It was our 1st time & Mexican Salsa. We were in the area & did not make a booking. The staff was so helpful & got us a table even though it was extremely busy. Service was excellent & the atmosphere was amazing. The food was very tasty. We did not have to wait long to be served & they checked up on us often to see if we're ok. Although we don't stay close to this restaurant,this is one place I would definitely go back to because of the ambiance & food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salsamexgrill, Owner at Salsa Mexican Grill Boksburg, responded to this review.
Muchas Gracias Victor for the fantastic 5 star rating and for the review! We're so glad we hit the mark for you and that you had a true Salsa Mexicana experience with us! Looking forward to seeing you again for another FIESTA soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tony T
Charlotte, North Carolina
05 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great Food at Reasonable Price”
My wife and I took friends to Salsa's for a lunch today. The food tasted good and was delivered to our table timely. I choose to do a made-to-order quesadilla that included pickled jalapenos and it was quite tasty. The manager was very proactive in making sure that we were enjoying our meals. A definite recommmendation.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salsamexgrill, Owner at Salsa Mexican Grill Boksburg, responded to this review.
Muchas Gracias antman57 for the fantastic 5 star rating and for the review!! We're so glad that you had an enjoyable evening at Salsa. Looking forward to hosting you again for another FIESTA!! :D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RobW3378

09 Jul 2018

“Excellent Food at great Value”
We frequently have a meal at Salsa and find it most enjoyable. Last night was no exception. Took my mother in law with us who is awfully fussy but she thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks Phillip your team did a great job, well done
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salsamexgrill, Owner at Salsa Mexican Grill Boksburg, responded to this review.
Muchas Gracias Rob for the fantastic 5 star rating and for the review! We're so glad that you and had an enjoyable experience at Salsa. Looking forward to seeing you again for another FIESTA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contact Salsa Mexican Grill - Boksburg
Contact Us
Address
Hibiscus Lifestyle Centre
141 North Rand Road
Beyers Park
Food Served
MexicanHealthLatin AmericanTapasVegetarian
Trading Hours
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 22:00
Facilities
TV/Sports
Deliveries
Takeaways
Smoking Section
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT