Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Ters2ia
Pretoria, South Africa
15 Feb 2019

Service
Value for Money
“Romantic Drinks”
My boyfriend and I met at Rustica for drinks after work.The lighting and atmosphere was a perfect romantic setting.We were getting a bit peckish but the prices for small bites, we were not prepared to pay.Very friendly staff.We enjoyed our night and also got to see some South African Celebs who were dinning at Rustica.Limited Wine List
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JUSTINE-JESSE
Pretoria, South Africa
04 Feb 2019

“Brilliant buffet”
We enjoyed the prawn and rib special which was clearly popular due to the very full venue! Plenty of food rapidly replaced was on offer . Really tasty and very affordable. Will be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JulieWells_SA
Pretoria, South Africa
02 Feb 2019

“Truly enjoyable”
This is not a fancy or trendy place, but it is a truly enjoyable experience. The staff are friendly and eager to help. The food is great and great value. The atmosphere is casual. And when we were there the windows were wide open to the outdoor golfing green. My family truly enjoyed ourselves. We will be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall De Wet V
Kempton Park, South Africa
23 Dec 2018

“What a noisy out of stock miserable place!”
Some friends were saying goodbye to their emigrating children and invited us to come and say goodbye.The place is hot and bothered, the music is too loud, end almost all the dishes have been redacted from the menu as they are not buying stock as they are closing for the season.Not even chicken wings. No pizza as the oven is dead.And then they have the cheeck to add a 10% tip as it is a big table. But on my bill there are exactly four people's food. So that argument is not valid. Yes there was a big group but each family paid for their own food. So the big group argument is nonsense.And the service sucked.Never go to a restaurant which is winding down for festivities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Stunter02

12 Dec 2018

“Best Spare Ribs of all time”
This place is just amazing with the price and amount of food you get. The spare ribs was R135 and it was so soft it falls off the bone. Service was not that great, but good food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall davealext
Birmingham, United Kingdom
26 Nov 2018

“Was not as expected”
We had booked a family dinner for Saturday (6pm 24/11) well in advance.We were a party of 9, 3 couples and 3 young children.From the word go. we knew things were not right, believing we may be late (we weren't) we tried to call ahead to inform staff we may be delayed.... after 2 attempts, we gave up as the person making the call and I assume the member of staff taking the call could not hear each other for what I was told was incredible background noise.There was a big storm on the go, but we managed to make it on time. Getting to the place we realized before we walked in the door that there were two, possibly three functions on the go, and that because of the weather, revelers that may have been outside had migrated inside, and a conversation with anyone without shouting impossible.We had no idea where our table was supposed to be, so after looking about for it we managed to find a staff member, we shouted over with the noise her that we had a booking. At first this was disputed as the place was full, and then after having to show the member of staff the name on her own booking list.... we were led to a table that had been commandeered by young party people.The staff member then started to get them off the table, and it was at that point that I decided to consult the group about getting out as 3 kids in the middle of a party of people getting wasted and noisy didn't feel right, and we took the business elsewhere. Would have loved to say something great about the place, but that's the experience, so avoid when busy if you want a family dinner.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jacopierres
Pretoria, South Africa
13 Oct 2018

“Best setting, bad experience”
We have been here a couple of times. Previous visits was ok none good. This time it was bad. We went in at 11:30. The setting is as always, beautiful. The place was still empty with only a hand full of tables. It took a while for the first waiter to attend. The beer and wine was good and we did not wait to long. The food though. It took for ever. The chicken flatten as well as the snitchel was bad. Over cooked. The onion rings were also hard and overcrowded. Even sending the meal back did not help. The result was better but still BAD. Over cooked. The waiter was non attending. The badthrooms were even worse. Bad, bad, bad. Disgusting.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall gerhardusp2015
Pretoria
02 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good value for money on their Wednesday and Thursday prawn and rib special”
The Wednesday and Thursday rib and prawn special is really worth the driving to the venue. They have a full buffet, but those they have a special on those two days' on ribs and prawns are part of the buffet. Eat as much as you can. There is enough food at the buffet and you never have to wait for the food bowls to be stocked again. it can be very busy earlier the evening.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Elize_13
Centurion, South Africa
24 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“50th Birthday party”
Nice place, good vibe. Friendly and helpful staff and food absolutely excellent. The spitbraai was a winner.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ernse
Pretoria, South Africa
09 Sep 2018

“Worst buffet ever”
Friends invited us to join them for the “famous eat as much as you like” buffet at rustica. We regulary ate at Rustica from their standard menu and it was always good. The buffet however was a total disaster! Bad unintersting food, hordes of people and kitchen not coping with demand had us waiting for hours to get food. Unattending management and waiters avoiding the empty buffet questions just putting the final nail in the coffin. Rustica - what are you doing? It used to be such a classy warm harted good food restaurant. You will never see my family again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Rustica Rib House Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Rustica Rib House Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
686 Wekker Street
Moreleta Park
Pretoria
0044

 

View map
Food Served
GrillsBuffetContemporaryGourmet Burgers
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday: Closed
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00 - 21:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 15:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Smoking Section
Functions
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT