Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall 809ruanf
Pretoria, South Africa
19 Aug 2019

“Best price & variety beer on tap”
Great range of micro brews and commercial beers on tap, at an even better price! The buffets are Legendary!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kamdoank

17 Jul 2019

“RUSTICA REGULARS RETURN!!”
Every 2 years we return to South Africa, and we always make a visit to Rustica. I'm originally from New Orleans, so of course I'm always on the lookout for good food. In years past Rustica was our favorite restaurant in Pretoria, so we were very concerned about the recent mediocre reviews. We gave it another visit and are happy to say that for us Rustica once again delivered very high quality dinner meals at a Very resonable price. At second glance, most of the poor reviews are geared towards the Buffett, which admittedly was probably a 3.7 out of 5 stars....but the menu items got an A+ from our party of 7. We got the Tomahawk steak, Lamb Rump, and (my favorite) the Lamb Shank!!! Everyone at the table was ecstatic about their meal and couldn't believe the average TripAdvisor rating. In our visits over the years we've basically tried out all the high-end & medium-end places around Pretoria, and Rustica is still our go-to for upper-medium, still-casual cuisine.Now I do have one complaint....When we walked in our waiter was really pushing the buffet and only offered us drink menus (obviously hoping we would just order the buffet). He tried to talk us into the buffet for a good 20-30 seconds, but we insisted on ordering from the regular menu....whereupon he was actually very helpful and enthusiastic. It was a great experience after that. That would be my only advice to the management....openly offer your full menu even on buffet nights.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JUSTINE-JESSE
Pretoria, South Africa
14 Apr 2019

“Super!”
This is the most affordable place for prawns and ribs in the area and is also good as a function venue. The ribs and prawn special two or three times a week is really great for big appetites in a budget. Service is good and there is parking close by. Will visit again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Brian K

10 Apr 2019

“Service charge and the Entertainer App”
My wife and I visited Rustica Restaurant & Terrace last night for dinner. This was our first visit. We have no complaints about the food, service or prices. It wasn't exceptional but certainly adequate. The surprise(unpleasant & annoying) came with the bill. A service charge had been added to the total without our consent. On enquiry, the Manageress informed me that it was as a result of us utilising the Entertainer App through FNB. This spoilt a potentially pleasant evening out. I left my contact detail as requested but I'm not confident that I will even get a call back. I am tired of of accepting anything less than excellent service when I'm paying for it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Roeline S
Pretoria, South Africa
04 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Couple lunch”
The service were good. I had a platter for 2. Not very impressed. The chips was done in old oil could see in the colour of the chips and not crispy at all. Looked like old chips that was put in the oil again. Not happy at all, with the food on my platter. My husband had the ribs that was okay. Not the best ribs in Pretoria as they advertise. It was our first time there and was on a Sunday with not to many people. Nice place for kids to play. But was not very happy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ernse
Pretoria, South Africa
24 Feb 2019

“Worst bottomless prawn and ribs ever”
We had a couples evening trying out the so called “famous” prawn and rib special. What a disaster! Tasteless food and that is if they actually bring some out to the buffet to serve. We waited hours for plates to be refilled and when they eventually bring some the entire restaurant jumps up and queue like in boarding school. By the time it is your turn there are none left and the waiting starts from scratch! This is plainly pathetic and to add to this the place was filthy especially where the food was served. We ended up ordering from the menu just to get some food. Even this was tatsteless, poor service and no mangers in sight. Such a pity, Rustica used to be icon in the east. Much better places to eat right around the corner at better prices and tastier!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ters2ia
Pretoria, South Africa
15 Feb 2019

Service
Value for Money
“Romantic Drinks”
My boyfriend and I met at Rustica for drinks after work.The lighting and atmosphere was a perfect romantic setting.We were getting a bit peckish but the prices for small bites, we were not prepared to pay.Very friendly staff.We enjoyed our night and also got to see some South African Celebs who were dinning at Rustica.Limited Wine List
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JUSTINE-JESSE
Pretoria, South Africa
04 Feb 2019

“Brilliant buffet”
We enjoyed the prawn and rib special which was clearly popular due to the very full venue! Plenty of food rapidly replaced was on offer . Really tasty and very affordable. Will be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JulieWells_SA
Pretoria, South Africa
02 Feb 2019

“Truly enjoyable”
This is not a fancy or trendy place, but it is a truly enjoyable experience. The staff are friendly and eager to help. The food is great and great value. The atmosphere is casual. And when we were there the windows were wide open to the outdoor golfing green. My family truly enjoyed ourselves. We will be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 777dewetv
Kempton Park, South Africa
23 Dec 2018

“What a noisy out of stock miserable place!”
Some friends were saying goodbye to their emigrating children and invited us to come and say goodbye.The place is hot and bothered, the music is too loud, end almost all the dishes have been redacted from the menu as they are not buying stock as they are closing for the season.Not even chicken wings. No pizza as the oven is dead.And then they have the cheeck to add a 10% tip as it is a big table. But on my bill there are exactly four people's food. So that argument is not valid. Yes there was a big group but each family paid for their own food. So the big group argument is nonsense.And the service sucked.Never go to a restaurant which is winding down for festivities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Rustica Rib House Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Rustica Rib House Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
686 Wekker Street
Moreleta Park
Pretoria
0044

 

View map
Food Served
GrillsBuffetContemporaryGourmet Burgers
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday: Closed
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00 - 21:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 15:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Take Out
Smoking Section
Functions
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT