Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall pmahlangu
eMalahleni, South Africa
09 Aug 2019

“A nice set up”
A nice set up, warm welcoming, yummy foods... ,One is not regretting spending time here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PackerDad1995
Atlanta, Georgia
07 Aug 2019

“Best breakfast in the city!!!”
Let me start by saying- that we ate here for breakfast EVERY DAY for our weeklong trip to Capetown! They treat you so nice and take care of your needs- instantly! After the 1st day- they had our names and breakfast preferences memorized! The food here is vast- and the buffet is always kept stocked! From tasty Asian themed cuisine to local South African flavors- you won't leave this restaurant hungry from a lack of variety.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall swissroo
Sydney, Australia
02 Apr 2019

“Decent lunch”
I had a full size butterscotch and quinoa salad. It tasted fine, but there was almost no quinoa and a lot of pumpkin. I would have liked a better balance.Espresso coffee was quite good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MaxRoadster
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
13 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Tourist Helpful”
The Westin's restaurant, “Thirty 7” provides buffet breakfast or meals from a menu. The restaurant staff is eager and helpful with a cheery attitude. The cooking appears to be done “out front” meaning the Chefs perform their culinary art in front of the diner. Are you in the mood for an adult libation? Not a problem, the hotel bar is adjacent to the restaurant and they carry a full complement of liquors available during normal business hours. The establishment (both bar and restaurant) appear to be above average in content and quality of their presentations. FULL DISCLOSURE: While my wife and I were very happy with the hotel’s restaurant and bar we were after all, tourist. We tried to take advantage of all that Cape Town had to offer hence we took only one or two meals in the hotel. It is this author’s opinion “Thirty7” will not disappoint anyone seeking a good meal or drink!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mthunzi M
Sandton, South Africa
12 Jan 2019

“Amazing food at the Westin”
I always love hotels with good restaurants and great food.The Westin is no different, catering for different tastes from three different menus.Once you have tasted the Thirty7 menu though, it is unlikely that you will want anything else given the superb cuisine and service ...it is meant to be a show kitchen and I might have been too engrossed in talk to pay attention, and certainly look forward to adding this dimension when I go back.I would actually go back for the food even if not staying at the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 22club58
San Diego, California
22 Dec 2018

“Outstanding experience for a hotel restaurant”
We ate dinner here on the first night that we stayed in The Westin hotel in which this restaurant is located. The experience was far superior to that expected of a restaurant located in a hotel and we were surprised to learn that it had not yet attracted a local non-resident following. The whole experience from the welcome, to the wait staff to the food preparation and presentation was simply first rate. Cape Town has a well deserved reputation for quality restaurants and Thirty7 stands high in that rating. If you are staying at the hotel do not pass it off as just a 'hotel restaurant' and if you live in Cape Town consider it for inclusion in your preferred list.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ALMtex
Houston, Texas
06 Nov 2018

“Okay for Breakfast”
This restaurant, Thirty 7, is located inside of the Westin Cape Town.When we stayed at the Westin for seven nights, while visiting Cape Town, our room rate included a complementary breakfast... that we found very convenient. So, we had breakfast at the Thirty 7 every morning. There were a couple of evenings that we had dinner there as well.The breakfast was a normal, but large, buffet-style set-up, with many good options to choose from. Special food requests could be made for choices such as omelettes. Drinks, like tea and coffee was brought to you by the waitstaff.During our stay at the Westin, we had dinner at Thirty 7 a couple of times. The dinner situation was not a buffet style...with food choices being ordered from a menu. We found the menu options limited, and the food was average. In both dining situations the staff was very attentive to our needs, and the prices were reasonable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall itguyjhb
Pretoria, South Africa
12 Jul 2018

“Dinner...high in the sky”
I was a tad bit late to get the restaurant open, but luckily I can order from the menu - in the comfort of my room. Opted for the lamb ribs starter and calamari mains. The lady on the phone told me it will take 20 minutes, but it was here in less than 10! Both meals were good. The chips that accompanied the calamari, was extremely good! Highly recommended!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PresentExplorers
Cape Town Central, South Africa
28 Mar 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fantastic food, excellent service”
I enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant which is open to those resident at the hotel as well as those who are not. The breakfast buffet offers a range of fruits, yoghurts, eggs, meats, delicious muffins, croissants, patisserie, and excellent coffee and smoothies. The staff are very efficient and friendly. The space is comfortable, with sufficient seating near the buffet with quieter spaces further out. Paid parking is available in the nearby underground parking garage. There is excellent free wifi for three hours for guests not staying at the hotel. Overall a very pleasant experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Linda T
Johannesburg, South Africa
01 Jan 2018

“Fantastic”
The best selection of food and beverages (breakfast) I have ever seen, which made it difficult to decide what to have. Quality - excellent. Service - excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Restaurant Thirty7
Book a Table
Contact Restaurant Thirty7
Contact Us
Address
The Westin Cape Town Hotel, Ground Floor
1 Lower Long Street
Foreshore, Cape Town

 

View map
Food Served
FrenchBistroBreakfastGlobal/InternationalVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Breakfast:
Monday- Sunday: 06:30 - 10:30
Lunch:
Monday - Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner:
Monday - Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30
Facilities
Child Friendly
Functions
Dancefloor
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Weddings
Accommodation
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT