Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall ryamarim
Roodepoort, South Africa
28 Jan 2020

“Dinner”
This restaurant is off the main roads and offer friendly smiles, an extensive menu and tasty foodChoose a table either inside or outside, depending on the weather and enjoy the experienceI had a pasta dish with zucchini pasta - a delicious and tasty meal thay was ideal on the day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall pokkels16
Johannesburg, South Africa
25 Jan 2020

“Quick service and good food”
We popped in for a dinner as a group of six and really enjoyed our time. The vibe was great, waitrons very helpful and the food was good. They even gave us a pizza on the house after a mix up with the orders. Thanks we will be back :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CeliciaS
Pretoria, South Africa
15 Dec 2019

“Very bad service”
My organisation went here for our Year End function. I understand we were a very large group, but clearly they could not handle it. Made all the more confusing by the fact that we had ordered ahead of the actual day. It took four tries to get someone to take my drinks order. Every effort was rebuffed because they were delivering food. Mind you, we also received our food at very different times. Finally, the portions were meager to say the least. I had pizza and a salad, and the salad was a little wilted. Overall, not an experience I would ever want to repeat.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JDurdle

10 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Business Lunch”
Piza e Vino, as usual, didn't disappoint with quick service, great food and a good craft beer. This is a "go to" place for any occasion.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall boskindopreis

03 Jul 2019

“Great service and food”
We love having dinner here. Located in the old Melville Library, the restaurant building has loads of character and creates a warm and cosy ambience. The food is always good and they clearly use only the freshest ingredients. Carla, the manager, is also the best. She is attentive and makes a point of getting to know her clients. Always a pleasure having a date night here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Doron L
Johannesburg, South Africa
08 Feb 2019

“Magic under the Melville stars”
Wonderful evening sitting under the stars at this super restaurant. Delicious food and great service . Dumisane the manager is the best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SuburbanImpi
Johannesburg, South Africa
20 Oct 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“We go back time and time again!”
Piza e Vino is a trendy place for breakfast, lunch and especially dinner! The menu has variety and the kids are safe. Well priced with quick friendly service.The waiter asked if we want our regular table and regular drink. Now that makes me go back time and time again, we feel like family!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Aubrey W
Johannesburg, South Africa
03 Jul 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Always great!”
I have met friends and had a few great meals at Piza e Vino in Melville. The food has always been top notch, and their chilli sauce cannot be beaten! Their pastas are absolutely amazing, and service is always super friendly and fast. Sitting outside is a wonderful way to have a few glasses of wine with friends, waiting for excellent food and enjoying the great SA afternoons.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall tegwenw2016
Cape Town Central, South Africa
11 Apr 2017

“Best Pizza in Town”
I have been living in Joburg for a year now and it was one of the first restaurants I discovered shortly after moving here. It is the restaurant I have been to the most since moving here! Best Pizza, great vibe and friendly service :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lieza L

02 Mar 2017

“Being a regular”
I visit Piza E Vino on my own and with friends. It is a great restaurant with fresh tasty food and great service. I have come to know many of the staff members and I feel at home every time I visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Order Food at Piza é Vino - Melville
Order Food
Book a Table at Piza é Vino - Melville
Book a Table
Contact Piza é Vino - Melville
Contact Us
Address
Cnr Lothbury Road & Fawley Avenue
Auckland Park
Melville

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianPastasPizzas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Sunday & Monday: 08:00 - 21:30
Tuesday - Saturday: 09:00 - 22:00
Breakfast from Tuesday - Sunday:
09:00 - 11:30
Facilities
Child Friendly
Deliveries
Takeaways
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT