Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Lwernars88

06 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fine Portuguese Dining”
Great setting for Portuguese Fine Dining in stylish venue . Food is a mixture of great Seafood and Portuguese cuisine . Also got a Great Bar to have great selection of Pre Dinner drinks .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall matin402

24 Oct 2019

“Amazing food and accommodating staff”
Made a reservation at Pigalle for my Cousins 30th birthday. The food was amazing and was presented so well. A reasonable wine selection that is fairly priced. The staff are very friendly and were very attentive to the table ensuring that glasses were filled and that their meal was enjoyable. I would definitely return and also recommend friends and family visiting Johannesburg.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SharOnMader_13
Fremont, Ohio
23 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great farewell place for group!”
This was the farewell dinner for 14 day trip to S. Africa. Beautiful entrance & the food was very good. Venison (any wild game) was one of the entree choices. While part of group (30+) was at a round table, most of us were at an adjacent long table (felt like we packed in like sardines). The restaurant was a short walk from our hotel & up an escalator to get there.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Calistrixx
Hermanus, South Africa
09 Oct 2019

“Birthday Dinner”
Lovely vibe with incredibly knowledgeable staff. The food was great and also not too pricey. Very good wine list!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall linda_nor
Johannesburg, South Africa
05 Oct 2019

“Average at best”
They are a bit stuck in the past. Old school meal, nothing exciting and taste wasn’t great either. Very over-priced for what you get. Service was great tho and the mood of the restaurant is nice. Oysters: big but not a great taste and about R40Kingklip: a bit chewy and just meh (mash was nice)Prawns: was okay, but with super super average chips and old school rice tower with peas and carrots. Also meh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ordinarypunter2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
23 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very good restaurant for large business dinner”
FIrst time visit and really imprssed with the whole thing - superb food from a well-constructed menu, with friendly and helpful service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TOG11
Fayetteville, AR
23 Sep 2019

“A Good Ending Banquet”
We ate at this restaurant as a conclusion of package tour. Both my wife and I had excellent meals. This was a good venue to end a very good tour.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mattusj

22 Sep 2019

“Anniversary dinner, would return”
The food was very good and did not disappoint. Service, impeccable. Nice location, easy to find. Fillet grilled exactly to order. Calamari was served in an incredible sauce. Didn’t need reservations, but we had them anyway. Tuesday night was slow I guess. We would eat here again if given the opportunity.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lmt1969
Jackson, Wisconsin
17 Sep 2019

“Farewell dinner-awesome”
We are on a tour and we had our farewell dinner here. Wow the food is great !!!! Stuffed chicken surpreme, Portages steak, Greek salad, wine, lemon tart, and creme brûlée.....WOW! Worth it all!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bob E
Livingstone, Zambia
23 Aug 2019

“Wonderful meal”
We had a delicious family meal at this upscale seafood restaurant. It may specialize in seafood but the grill was also fantastic. We were a family of four with two teenagers. The restaurant offered a great range of starters and main courses. Overall a great meal at a very reasonable price.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Pigalle - Melrose Arch
Book a Table
Contact Pigalle - Melrose Arch
Contact Us
Address
Shop HL 48, The Piazza
Melrose Arch
Melrose North
2196

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalFine DiningSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday
Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 22:30
Facilities
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT