Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall 927martin
Johannesburg, South Africa
02 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Amazing meals”
Although they are renowned for their prawns, I felt like a fillet which was absolutely Superb. Perfectly cooked and tender. The prawns, of which I had one from my friends plate, were succulent, tasty and very large for Queens.We were a party of six and everyone raved about their meals.The service was excellent and most surprising of all, the prices were not exorbitant at all. In fact, their fillet was more reasonable than most steak houses that I attend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lazatojour

02 Jul 2019

“Great for Business lunch”
We had fantastic service from Portia who managed our booking so well. Our waiter George was also great! The food was amazing. We were seated in a nice quiet spot where we could have a high quality business lunch for 8 people. Will visit again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Cwesh
Pretoria, South Africa
24 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Lovely restaurant with great service”
Was there last night for an engagement dinner. The minute you walk through the door you are greeted with warm smiles and friendliness. The variety in the menu had us tasting each others meals.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Laura G
Tampa, Florida
13 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Lovely evening”
Part of a large group of 25+. Considering the large group, the service was excellent. As a vegetarian, I had soup, the Pigalle salad and risotto -- all of which were great. Raving reviews for the prawns from other table mates and I heard the steak was tender and delicious. Sorbet as a palette cleanser was a nice touch. Very good wine selection. All in all, a wonderful dining experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Josco W
Hong kong
12 May 2019

“Dinner befure safari trip”
Tge services is professional, restaurant deco is good.Menu selection variety is good. Seafood is fresh. Meat dish is average. Price is good for what you get. Yes, I recommend this restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall seco2
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
08 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great seafood restaurant”
Part of a business party of 9. The seafood was amazing and the service and ambiance of the restaurant was excellent. The king prawns were really good and the mussels as starters were excellent. Others mentioned tandoori prawn as starters were excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Leon B

07 May 2019

“Good dining experience”
Great location and venue, for good food at a reasonable price. Staff are well trained and management are very hands on and helpful. Will definitely go back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Flip-Alet
Johannesburg, South Africa
07 May 2019

“Excellent seafood”
The seafood platter was excellent. The food was well prepared, well presented and the sides were generous. Prices a bit on the steep side, especially the wines. The overall experience, however, exceeded expectations.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NancyZ489
Sandton, South Africa
07 May 2019

“Great dining experience”
Pigalle is always our favorite place to dine when we want some delicious food for family, a great ambient place to be with good view, delicious food and fantastic customer service.Highly recommended for exclusive cuisine.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall cameronw1972
sydney
01 May 2019

“Magic”
Had an amazing romantic dinner. The food and service was superb! Loved it!Our waitress Brenda was super attentive and we lacked for nothing all night. The wild oysters were the best I’ve had in a long time.. We shared their seafood platter for 2 which was brilliant, but if I was to be super critical would of preferred to of had the sauce on the side.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Pigalle - Melrose Arch
Book a Table
Contact Pigalle - Melrose Arch
Contact Us
Address
Shop HL 48, The Piazza
Melrose Arch
Melrose North
2196

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalFine DiningSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday
Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 22:30
Facilities
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT