Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Globaltrotter74
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Consistent Quality Again”
A dinner with a friend on a Saturday, with no booking. They made a plan. Food was generous. Chicken was huge. Pigalle continues to offer a great standard. It might be old school but the experience is still refreshing for me.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SunSeekerwithkids
Gloucester, United Kingdom
24 Feb 2019

“WOW !!!”
Amazing restaurant ! The sea food here is amazing. Recommend for a client dinner venue or a special dinner with friends. My favourite restaurant in Johannesburg at the moment. Especially the way of ordering prawns. George made the evening exceptional with his knowledge of the food and passion for service. This is an exceptional team member and I'd almost recommend you ask for him when being served as he's got everything you need to make a diner feel comfortable and relaxed. Perfect timing, knowledge and all round charisma.Recommend this place hugely !!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall monty781
Cape Town Central, South Africa
13 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Pigalle expensive and embarrassing service”
Pigalle food was average and the over the top selling made the evening arkward ( bottles being placed on table as a hard sell was annoying)found the fish tasteless and the lemon tart dessert devoid of a lemon taste. if I were to return I would recommend a meat dish at a supposed fish speciality restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Samantha K

11 Feb 2019

“Great experience overall”
Loved the food, we got the sampler appetizer which we loved. Butternut squash soup as amuse bouche. Mango sorbet as pallet cleansers. Seafood platter with lobster, langoustines, and queen prawns was great. Pinotage wine fantastic. Excellent service and recommendations from our waiter. Overall amazing experience!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall S0386

11 Jan 2019

“Horrible”
Worst experience ever... Quality of Food is very poor, they cheat people in the name of tip..I'm never ever gonna visit it again neither I will suggest anyone to go here..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall frtraveler

02 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“very bad experience”
Service is horrible.bad food, robbing customers on the name of tip.waiters are not polite infect they are angry without any reason.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall suresh k

02 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“terrible service”
me along with my abroad friends visited. food was horrible, extremely costly as per food quality. horrible service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall haraldmossbacher

30 Dec 2018

“Seafood platter feast”
Pigalle was recommended to me as a place serving excellent seafood. The promise was kept. The kids enjoyed the grilled baby lobsters and my wife and I the Seafood platters. Starters and deserts were great too. We can recommend each single dish!The staff was very friendly and attentive. The restaurant itself has a nice design and the location is each to access with good parking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall gp3112
Munich, Germany
03 Dec 2018

“Nice evening in Melrose Arch”
Two weeks back we have been in the Pigalle in Cape Town. The place there was a bit old school, however the seafood was excellent.With the Pigalle in Melrose Arch it is the other way around, the place looks great, but the food was not at 100%.I started with the Calamari Asian style and went on with the Lobster, both dishes have been quite good, but unfortunately not excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NRBQRocks
Boston, Massachusetts
13 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good Value, Great Food”
I visited Pigalle last night for the second time this year and found it to once again be outstanding. As a visitor to Johannesburg, I enjoyed the safety I felt walking around the Marble Arch development with its shops and (at this time of year) holiday decorations.The steak was of a high quality and the service was top notch.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Pigalle - Melrose Arch
Book a Table
Contact Pigalle - Melrose Arch
Contact Us
Address
Shop HL 48, The Piazza
Melrose Arch
Melrose North
2196

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalFine DiningSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday
Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 22:30
Facilities
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT