Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall gp3112
Munich, Germany
03 Dec 2018

“Nice evening in Melrose Arch”
Two weeks back we have been in the Pigalle in Cape Town. The place there was a bit old school, however the seafood was excellent.With the Pigalle in Melrose Arch it is the other way around, the place looks great, but the food was not at 100%.I started with the Calamari Asian style and went on with the Lobster, both dishes have been quite good, but unfortunately not excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NRBQRocks
Boston, Massachusetts
13 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good Value, Great Food”
I visited Pigalle last night for the second time this year and found it to once again be outstanding. As a visitor to Johannesburg, I enjoyed the safety I felt walking around the Marble Arch development with its shops and (at this time of year) holiday decorations.The steak was of a high quality and the service was top notch.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall suresh k

10 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“a terrible experience”
meal is over priced,terrible quality of foodbad ambiancehorrible waitressfeeling i'm robbedtotal unhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CatherineS2486

07 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Experence at this establishment”
Had dinner on Sunday the 4th Nov and very annoyed with the first waiter that attended to us, pity did not get his name, but he was surly and quite offensive and welcoming at all. Having asked him to give me another fork and knife, as used the knife to butter to roll, he answered, "I have to as you already used up yours" and took the cutlery from table next to ours, this is unacceptable He did take our order for drinks, starters etc.. After this rude incident there were other waiters who were friendlier and more warm that served us. Did not want to make a scene as I had visitors with me. Could have walked out after this rudeness and gone to the steakhouse opposite, but kept my dignity and just ordered the starter etc and did not want to make a scene and spoil the evening. Food was acceptable but please when employing waiters, make sure they are well trained. Disappointing service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lunga n

07 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent night”
My wife and I had a great evening at Pigalle, the food and staff was excellent. The overall experience was great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall marymI2092ZQ

05 Nov 2018

“Great Service”
We enjoyed our dinner at Pigalle. We tried a variety of items: beef fillet, chicken Souvlaki, olive tapenade, baked feta with tomato and peppers and caprese salad. It was all very good but the salad was the outstanding. The service was very attentive but not overbearing and our server assisted in us in our selections. We were very pleased.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HilsR84
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
03 Nov 2018

“Excellent Dinner for 20 people”
We held my father’s 70th at Pigalle in the private room. What a treat it was from the set up , the service , warm reception to allOur guests loved their meals chosen from set menu and the guest of honor (my father) had a wonderful evening! Highly recommended for a wonderful and delicious evening!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PkMakalima
Johannesburg, South Africa
25 Oct 2018

“Good dinner”
My friend and I always end up here when we run out of restaurant ideas for dinner. The food flavors are predicable and the service is always on point. I always opt for fish dishes - salmon, kingklip, etc. I especially enjoyed the complementary butternut soup during our last visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LaurasWorldza
Johannesburg, South Africa
08 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Ambient, romantic date nights sorted..”
This past weekend, we finally made it to the Pigalle in Melrose Arch and could not have been more impressed with our experience here.. Food: 5/5It is hard to frequent Pigalle and not be tempted to have one of their many specialty seafood dishes if you are seafood lover. I love that their shell fish is sourced locally (and from Mozambique) then prepared the Portuguese way to enhance its natural flavour.To start we shared a salmon duo and stuffed calamari. For mains, it was onto their specialty Queen Prawns grilled (with their longstanding recipe) and mushroom Ravioli served with asparagus spears, baby marrow, and cherry tomatoes in a creamy truffle sauce. Pigalle's indulgent desserts never disappoint and this visit was no different with both our Crème brûlée and Chocolate Fondant. Chocolate Fondant: pure decadence with a melting chocolate centre served with vanilla bean ice cream.Pigalle's indulgent Crème Brûlée: this custard based pudding with a caramelised toffee topping is a firm favourite and they do it to perfection. I found it difficult to fault any dish served on our visit. The food arrived timeously and it was beautifully plated. Service: 5/5Polite, quick and attentive, without allowing us to feel rushed. Ambiance/Interiors: 5/5This is the ultimate ambient spot for a romantic meal! It really is one of those restaurants that encourages taking the opportunity to dress up and make a night of it. I couldn't resist sharing some images and a sneak peak of our delicious evening here and highly recommend it as a romantic date night spot!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall deboraha25
Johannesburg, South Africa
03 Oct 2018

“Great food”
Waiters are extremely well trained. Perfect welcome.Good food.Cosy restuarant.Classy restuarant.Expensive bit worth it.I would go there again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Pigalle - Melrose Arch
Book a Table
Contact Pigalle - Melrose Arch
Contact Us
Address
Shop HL 48, The Piazza
Melrose Arch
Melrose North
2196

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalFine DiningSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday
Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 22:30
Facilities
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT