Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall vivrainford01
Leeds, United Kingdom
10 Feb 2020

“Average dinner”
Three years ago this was my go to place and I was so looking forward to dinner here with my friends, who had not visited before. Sadly it was quantity rather than quality and none of us particularly enjoyed our meal. I had boasted that the Malva pudding was the best in Joburg. This was not the case and it was heavy and dry.Service was attentive and with a smile.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RichW60
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
31 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A nice restaurant that's really trying to be top class”
This is a very good restaurant that's really trying hard to be top drawer. Mostly fish based main courses. Is it fully succeeding ? Almost. Nice comfortable place. Very good service. Good wine list.We all thought the starters were very good. My Duck Spring Rolls were tasty . Main course was Kingclip. I'd not eaten it before. It was ok. My colleagues thought it was ok, but not as good as others they'd had. The creamy sauce was probably a bit too much perhaps ? Desserts were very good. I had the Nut Ice Cream Cake with chocolate sauce. That was high class.Theyre really trying to give you silver service here, and it does seem like theyre close to achieving it.In summary - not bad at all. Good friendly service from some very well trained waiters. Food is well presented.I'd go there again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jups007
Kottayam, India
06 Jan 2020

“cant review- we were sent away, even after making a reservation”
made a reservation, on arrival, we were not allowed entry, as they have a child policy.. no children allowed. cant frown upon the child policy, but in this day and age, i am not happy wiht such a thing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall isamporto
Sao Paulo, SP
02 Jan 2020

“Excellent experience - Thanks to the waiter Thando”
Nice view and very good food. We were very well assisted by Thando, who gave us a special treatment and suggested us an excellent wine!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Deezo J
Johannesburg, South Africa
30 Dec 2019

“Amazing anniversary dinner”
We had one of the tastiest meals for our anniversary. The waiter was really attentive and catered to our every need. The table bread was fresh and served to our plates. We had a nice champagne and enjoyed tasty meals. I had the tomohawk steak which is not on the menu and made to request. It was huge and delicious. We were also surprised with a special anniversary desert from the kitchen. Lovely warmth and comfortable environment with a special feel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AdamF3462
Cape Town Central, South Africa
24 Dec 2019

“Perfect dinner date”
We had a wonderful time at Pigalle. The food was amazing and Eric our waiter was on point with service. A wonderful evening to remember.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Stoyan K
Sofia, Bulgaria
22 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Dinner with friends, great atmosphere”
One of my favorite places in Melrose Arch, great food and atmosphere. We had a dinner in November, and we tried the fillet steak and the plateau of langoustines and shrimps. Both were very delicious, all food was very tasty and we shared a bottle of nice SA pinotage. Great place, definitely eager to come back when next time in Joburg.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall grumpybufallo
Bela Bela, South Africa
17 Dec 2019

“Super food”
Exceptional choice of dishes, seafood was phenomenal, rib eye steak soft and juicy. We had exclusive use of the restaurant for a year end function and the service was great. Only negative for me is that they do not have a smoking area, but that is personal preference.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 316tiffanyt
New York City, New York
30 Nov 2019

“Poor service decent food”
Poor service for a nice restaurant in joburg, couldn’t get water refills without asking multiple times, plates taken away before being finished, waiters were scolding guests, unfortunate as it could probably do better in this upscale location, not busy for a Saturday night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lwernars88

06 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fine Portuguese Dining”
Great setting for Portuguese Fine Dining in stylish venue . Food is a mixture of great Seafood and Portuguese cuisine . Also got a Great Bar to have great selection of Pre Dinner drinks .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Pigalle - Melrose Arch
Book a Table
Contact Pigalle - Melrose Arch
Contact Us
Address
Shop HL 48, The Piazza
Melrose Arch
Melrose North
2196

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalFine DiningSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday
Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 22:30
Facilities
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT