Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall David L
Pretoria
05 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Hidden gem”
We have been here twice recently, and both experiences were very enjoyable. This is a small, intimate restaurant and could easily be overlooked. Don't do so. You will find a marvellous variety of pizzas and pasta, plus wine or other drinks to wash them down. The pizzas are well-cooked, delicious and attentively served. On both occasions the owner came to ask how the food was. We will certainly return for a third visit!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jaco7410

18 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great!!!”
What a Gem!!!!I go there often they have the best Pasta and Pizza in Town.Love the new TAPAS menu.Don't miss out this is the perfect little Italian Restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 668elsabej

16 Jan 2019

“Worst service ever and not real Italian”
We were 5 guests, only 4 received food! The owner who is Afrikaans and knows nothing about Italian cooking never came to spologise. She did not even look at our table. I’ll never go back.The pasta is stodgy, the pizzas flavourless.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tanita_O
Pretoria, South Africa
31 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good Food, Poor Ambiance”
We have been visiting Piccola Italia for years. Their pizza is really excellent and consistent. HOWEVER, the owners use the establishment for their own entertainment. They are always in the restaurant making a noise. The one lady who I assume is an owner once fell asleep and started inaudibly speaking in her sleep. This ruins the atmosphere completely. I would advise that you get take away pizzas from this establishment instead of sitting in the restaurant. It is unfortunate the owners abuse this place like they do.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall WLRoos
Pretoria, South Africa
04 Dec 2018

“Best in the world”
We frequent this restaurant on a weekly basis. They make the best pizza in the whole world.We’ve have had pizza in many countries around the world and keep coming back here.If you are ever around Pretoria( South Africa) and are in urgent need of pizza, this is the place to come to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall IJMatthews
Earth City, Missouri
14 Nov 2018

“Slow service that demands tip”
Although the food is great (pizza and pasta) you have to be ready to wait 90 minutes. Unfortunately this happened all 3 times. If you are not in a hurry and enjoy a glass of wine, this could be your favorite restaurant. Their food is seriously good.Recently I was served by a new waiter, who I had to remind that we are awaiting our drinks, than had to ask if the food was coming soon. Than the bill arrived on a note block paper and he asked why I did not give him 10% tip... That was just to rude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Traveller98125
Durban, South Africa
29 Oct 2018

“Pizza is very average”
My girlfriend and I couldn't understand it, but the pizza just didn't have any flavour. You couldn't taste the tomato base at all. Was not a great pizza.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sandra D
Pretoria, South Africa
17 Sep 2018

Food
Value for Money
“Shock”
We went with some overseas guests to a food and wine pairing at a set cost which we were happy to pay. The shock came when we got the bill and they had slapped on a 10% service charge!! We always believed that service was part of your costs unless it was previously announced or was a buffet where you service yourself. In addition we think a tip is something given at the customers discretion for good service? We do however normally give a 10% tip to the staff but object to it being taken from us without consultation! We wont be going back to that restaurant or any other which has that policy.....
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall aneilje
Pretoria, South Africa
04 May 2017

“Small restaurant BIG Flavour”
My family loves visiting this little restaurant. Service is always friendly and fast. It is by far the best authentic Italian food you can find in Pretoria. I highly recommend any of their pizzas or the spaghetti bolognese. Go enjoy!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Maripose
Pretoria, South Africa
28 Apr 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Heartwarming soul food”
Eating at Picolla Italia is like visiting your favourite aunt. The atmosphere is warm and friendly, and the food is superb. The thin-crusted pizza was delicious, and my pasta meal made me feel as if it was specially cooked for me to celebrate a homecoming. It is a wonderful, unpretentious place that does not try to be anything else but a cozy family restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Piccola Italia
Book a Table
Contact Piccola Italia
Contact Us
Address
Shop 16, Monument Park Shopping Centre
Cnr Skilpad & Elephant Street
Waterkloof Ridge / Monument Park

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianLight MealsPastasPizzas
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
10:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Take Out
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT