Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Catastrophe_ana
Johannesburg, South Africa
06 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A Great Couple's Restaurant”
I'd got takeouts from PHMKB prior to eating there, the fish and calamari combo was fantastic.My bf and I eat there every week just about now, we were worried sitting around the corner on the deck in case they couldn't see us and attend to us but we have always received very friendly and enthusiastic waiters and good service. The food is never a disappointment and never slow, the chef is brilliant. The chicken livers starter is one of the best, well cooked with a dreamy sauce. The steak is better than most steakhouses, platters are big, filling and tasty, cocktails and shooters are well made. We are never disappointed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall M0ndeS
Johannesburg, South Africa
19 Mar 2019

“Great steaks & great ambience”
We were seated at the deck on a cool Sunday afternoon. Everyone's meal was well prepared & great. Lots of variety to choose from. Waiter could've been better trained though, otherwise it's a great eatery for the whole family.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KarenT1097
Johannesburg, South Africa
10 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Superb Presentation and Service”
We went there for a year end function and as I read the reviews, I had serious doubts about attending.I was so glad that I did. The entrance is a bit deceiving but inside the restaurant it is bright, cheerful and clean. There is soft music playing, so no need to shout at the person next to you.The food was amazing, freshly prepared and the best of the best was the presentation, each plate/dish a surprise with something a little different on each.The seafood salad was packed with seafood, one of our group asked for salt free and she got it with no questions, one person asked for three starters on one plate and it was no problem at all. One order was wrong and the plate waste hastily taken away with a huge apology and the correct order replaced in no time at all. Fresh water with or without lemon was readily available.And the deserts were extremely delicious.The service was impeccable.We really enjoyed the restaurant, the food, the service and the price for all this was very reasonable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FungaiBlake
Johannesburg, South Africa
04 Dec 2018

“Terrible”
Bad service. Incredibly long wait for food. Eventually left after receiving half our dishes and giving up on the rest.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Aneshree G
Gauteng, South Africa
07 Nov 2018

“in search of good sushi”
Sunday looking for sushi for 4 hungry kids.. we end up at Pearl Harbour: what an atmosphere.. pianist with such a stunning voice. friendly waitrons. kids tables are set in seasand. chef was super thrilled kids were so eagerly observing him and the sushi belt.food was delicious.cant fault a thing. cant wait to go back and try the rest of a very well priced menu...plus there's quiz nites, half price sushi nites and to top it off- theres a Liverpool supporters club- what more could a girl ask for.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Malcolm C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
04 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Don't waste your time or money”
Waste of a Sunday lunch. Waited almost two hours to be served and the food was average at best. Sushi was very poor.Management was present but oblivious to their customers.Don't waste your time or money. This place won't last.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lisakG3778XB

31 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Casual ladies dinner”
I would like to rate it :good" instead of an average because we did have an enjoyable night with a great waiter and tasty food however: the starter garlic bread had very little garlic and was mostly just bread;the seafood curry was extremely spicy - perhaps there can be a milder version to make it more enjoyable andas much as the food was tasty I think it is overpriced for what you get. A grilled calamari with rice needs to be spectacular to be worth R 140.00.I do not think I will be back on my own accord - there are too many other restaurants offering better food at better prices.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TheHotelGuru10
South Africa
31 May 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“STUNNING BEACHY SEAFOOD RESTAURANT & CHEF MADE US EXCELLENT REALLY FRESH SUSHI”
Originally a Cape Town Fish Market upstairs so busy you could never get a place. Then moved downstairs (current position) Sushi good but service attitude was really bad & owners never present. Then (MAYBE NEW OWNERS?? ) dropped the brand but created A STUNNING UNIQUE restaurant. Still lousy staff. Then they closed down. Now it seems new owners have taken over the "old" stunning restaurant & even improved it but the service / attitude seems excellent now & the chef made us the best sushi we had at this site under the various different owner. So lets hope that this is the beginning of a GREAT NEW FUTURE FOR THIS LOVELY RESTAURANT ! I hope so because we will be regulars again !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Hilmy_Sally
Colombo, Sri Lanka
25 May 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Well worth checking out if you're in the vicinity”
Was here on two separate occasions in the past week, once for lunch and once for dinner. The place is spacious, well laid out, and exudes a pleasant ambience (including live music). Sitting out on the balcony deck for lunch on a sunny afternoon was particularly nice. The service was very slow on one occasion but spot-on the next time. So, clearly, some scope for improving consistency in this area. No complaints about the food, though. The fresh sushi and sashimi at dinertime are worthy of special mention.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 23GavinG
Fourways, South Africa
25 Mar 2018

“Local restaurant - 5 mins away”
My wife and I had dinner. Friendly service, my hake and blue cheese with mash and salad was superb. My wife’s sushi was ok but a bit “dry”. Wine list has a fair selection but mainly entry level wines which were certainly affordable. Music was good - pianist and singer (Monica I think) - they achieved a fair balance between wallpaper background and diner interaction. At 20h00 on a Saturday night it was rather empty but then so were the other Lonehill Shopping Centre restaurants - expected many more diners.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Pearl Harbour
Book a Table
Contact Pearl Harbour
Contact Us
Address
Lonehill Shopping Centre, Shop LL46
Lonehill Boulevard
Lonehill, Johannesburg

 

View map
Food Served
MediterraneanBreakfastGrillsSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday: 10:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Takeaways
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT