Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall ernse
Pretoria, South Africa
09 Sep 2018

“Excellent!”
We had our family together for moms 71 birthday celebration. The staff were great and a special thanks to our waiter “Oros” for giving humurous attention to us all. The little ones got to create their own pizza and enjoyed it very much. The rest of us had magnificant food and service. Good wine and lovely atmosphere. Well done Primi you will see us again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JennySouthAfrican
Centurion, South Africa
19 Aug 2018

“What a relaxed atmosphere”
This Primi has just opened this month. It is not the Menlyn shop.What a relaxed atmosphere for a family. Everyone in the resturant seems to really care.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Miles_Bowker
Centurion, South Africa
19 Aug 2018

“What a fantastic evening”
The food is always good at Primi, by the service and vibe at Primi Patti Menlyn is at another level.The service is beyond incredible and the value for money is also great.We were sad that the Primi in Centurion had moved to Menlyn, but if this is what we had to wait for, it was worth it and the travel.10/10 to all the staff that work so hard to make this restaurant the incredible place it is.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall botfam
Kidd's Beach, South Africa
11 Oct 2015

“This property has closed down”
This property has now closed down and no longer operates. We did have a a meal on a few occasions here and really enjoyed the service and food. Sad to see that it no longer operates here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jod739
Bloemfontein
19 Jun 2015

“different atmosphere and good food”
For a different funky , very Italian and Cosmopolitan blend. The waiters are charming , good service and fun.The decor is good flow and very almost sexy. The food is amazing and so well presented, made from scratch as you order and 5 start tastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HannerickeH

23 Jan 2015

“Health Risk!”
We went to Primi Piati Menlyn because usually their pizzas&pastas are good. While waiting for our order a big rat come running past us, and this didnt just happen once!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ockert M
Pretoria, South Africa
03 Dec 2014

“Sad”
With a voucher form the Sunday Times we arrived early one Tuesday. NO need for reservations as the place was empty.The waiters did not know anything about the vouchers. It was a rainy day but the air-conditioning was on full blast. So was the conversations among the waiters. The Parigi pizza and Spildini de Pollo very average and due to the air conditioning, cold.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NielG_13
Stellenbosch, South Africa
14 Oct 2014

“Nice pastas”
Had a nice pasta dish during a business stay. Always nice at Primi Piatti. Well situated in the Menlyn Centre.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 921rudya
Pretoria, South Africa
02 Sep 2014

“exelent afterwork dink and snack meeting place”
good place to meet friends, easy accessible from the highway, wonderful view from the balcony , good buzz and nice place to meet friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MschanaM
Johannesburg, South Africa
16 Mar 2014

“Can't go wrong here”
I took my daughter for dinner last week. She had a Regina pizza and I had a chicken pasta dish. The food was very good with very huge portions. They are also able to customize your order with no problem satisfactorily. My family eats here often and we have never had any problems at this restaurant. Waiters are attentive and good comes quickly enough. Their cosmopolitan is alright although I've had better elsewhere. Otherwise their beer selection is good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at PRIMI - Menlyn
Book a Table
Contact PRIMI - Menlyn
Contact Us
Address
402 Mendelsohn Street
Waterkloof Glen
Pretoria

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianBreakfastContemporaryPastas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 07:00 - 02:00
Facilities
Take Out
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Fireplace
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT