Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Sewpersads
Durban, South Africa
14 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Christmas Function”
Had our Christmas function at the Ora Bella restaurant on 14/12/2018. Well organised buffet lunch. Staff were friendly and helpful and made the function a success. The area was spacious and the atmosphere was relaxing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mwmostert
Nigel, South Africa
08 Apr 2019

“Lovely private function”
Beautifull private function hall downstairs from main restaurant.Excellent food and good service.Do not know catering prices but cash bar is reasonable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall suefr2018
Gauteng, South Africa
16 Mar 2019

“The end of an era”
Ora Bella has been an institution in Boksburg for years. Families have celebrated end of term reports, birthdays and anniversaries with the friendly owner Harry. But within a month or so it will all be over, Ora Bella as we know it will close.Times change, the menu changed, the number of patrons changed, maybe drawn to brighter lights and restaurants with play areas. It will be a sad goodbye but the memories will linger.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Chante97
Boksburg, South Africa
24 Feb 2019

“Great Atmosphere, Good Food”
We went to Ora Bella for a Family dinner, and the Atmosphere was great. So calming and relaxing. Quiet, and definitely not over crowded. Service was good and friendly. The food was okay. I ordered Steak, but it was a bit dry for my taste. My mom ordered Chicken, and it was delicious (made me wish I ordered that instead)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall fletcher772017
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Feb 2019

“Awesome”
We went for the sunday lunch buffert The food was well presented and the manager greeted us and showed us around .The staff are very pleasent .I consider this resturant to be the jewel in our town.the atmosphere is relaxed .on colder days there is a log fire ..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LynetteW15

12 Feb 2019

“Ora Bella Boksburg”
If you are looking for quality and quantity, excellent, friendly service and good chats with Harry, the owener. Who is always on hand to make everyone happy, then Ora Bella is the place to be. Best to book for their specials evenings, otherwise you will be disappointed to not get a table.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 165guestg
Boksburg, South Africa
29 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Month end special / best steak”
Great venue withe excellent service and the best steak ever. Real value for money cosy atmosphere. A real must for meat lovers - best steak we ever had cooked to perfection.Love the idea of still getting vegetables with your meal - much more healthier.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall barendh2018
Polokwane, South Africa
11 Dec 2018

“Good Value”
This is a venue where you can enjoy a intimate meal or a function. We were 16 people who enjoyed a great variety of foods from a well presented buffet. the owners were on-site and always willing to help.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall russelcheetham

03 Nov 2018

“Birthday high tea”
Wow food was great,fresh,tasty and really worth the money. The staff was very professional and the owner Harry was checking up on us a few times. I will always go back was so worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Petro_Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
03 Oct 2018

“Value for money”
The Sunday buffets is the best in town. Excellent value for money and great variety of food. The best family restaurant in Boksburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Ora Bella
Book a Table
Contact Ora Bella
Contact Us
Address
73 Charl Cilliers Street
Cnr 11th Avenue & Charl Cillier Street
Boksburg

 

View map
Food Served
MediterraneanGrillsSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday: 18:00 - 21:00
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00 - 21:00
Sunday Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Dancefloor
Disabled
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT