Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall georgestof
Durbanville, South Africa
04 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Incredibly popular”
I last reviewed this restaurant in 2015. Since then it has been significantly enlarged and one still has to make a reservation on a week night to ensure one gets a table. We were very lucky to get the last available table. The venue is attractive and the food is very good and not too expensive. The service was also very good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BarbadosSecret1
Barbados
26 Nov 2018

“Great meal!”
Loved this restaurant. Great atmosphere. Excellent service with very friendly and attentive staff. Food was fabulous. Would recommend the vegetarian platter for two!! If we lived in Cape Town we would be regular visitors to this restaurant!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BrianR4181

11 Nov 2018

Service
Value for Money
“the food is great”
Excellent food, and a very nice atmosphere. The only thing that held it back was the service was not great. The food is well prepared and tasted great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall antano2013
Leicester, United Kingdom
05 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Brilliant food and atmosphere”
We have spent many,many holidays in different parts of Greece over the years. We were staying with relatives in Cape Town who took us to this little gem. Great authentic food,lively atmosphere and good prices. It was packed out on the evening we were there. An added bonus was their wine which was much better than we ever had in Greece!!! What’s not to like. Loved it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Steph F

30 Oct 2018

“Try the Gyro!”
My partner and I have both been to Mykonos and through Greece but we are still yet to find the perfect Gyros like how they do them in Greece. The pita bread was very nice, the meat was cooked well but there was a little too much stuff in the Gyros and it just exploded in my hand. The real Mykonos way is to have chips in the Gyros and not so much meat. Otherwise it was a very delicious meal! I would eat here again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 285DavidF
Cape Town Central, South Africa
23 Oct 2018

“Great Greek Food on Sea Point Main Road”
Impromptu Sunday lunch - delicious authentic Greek food very reasonably priced! Such a pleasant surprise & so enjoyable! Will definitely return..........
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall fitman99

09 Oct 2018

“Wonderful food”
Great service and tasty authentic food...one of my favourite restaurants. Didn't book but we squeezed in and so glad we did ! Keep up the great work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MarlenaduToit
Cape Town
07 Oct 2018

“Authentic”
So happy to have discovered the Greek gem in Cape Town! Been craving Greek food since the restaurant in Mowbray closed down. Had Spanakopita& Tiropikopita&mousaka&grilled chicken fillets with tzatziki... spot on, full flavor & well priced! Excellent service& loved the ambience. In Seapoint where one is spoiled with so many options, this was a good choice!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Colleen M
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
03 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Lovely Food”
Have been visiting this restaurant a couple of times for dinner and lunch they have a great menu but we keep ordering the same platter.....
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Chris H
Johannesburg, South Africa
01 Oct 2018

“Wonderful Food”
Walter served us and looked after us like kings. We feasted on some amazing helpings of kleftiko lamb, prawns, and calamari complimented by some great Cape wine. The venue is warm and has a buzz. The malva for desert also deserves a mention
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Mykonos Taverna
Book a Table
Contact Mykonos Taverna
Contact Us
Address
343 Main Road
Sea Point

 

View map
Food Served
GreekGrillsMediterraneanVegetarian
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Sunday:
18:00 - 22:30
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Functions
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT