Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall liz572016
Cambridge, United Kingdom
01 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“We ate here 3 times during our Cape Town holiday!”
We had friendly service, and the food was excellent as well as great value. My special favourite was the halva ice cream.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Aunnie P
Cape Town Central, South Africa
28 Jul 2019

“One of our favorites”
Great authentic Greek food in Sea Point. The calamari is absolutely yummy. See if you can get in the first Saturday of the month for the smashing plates and dancing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall michaelwood2015
Cape Town, South Africa
03 Jul 2019

“Authentic Greek in Newlands”
The setting is relaxing, not quite formal, not quite casual. Staff are friendly and attentive. The menu offers so much choice, it took a while to decide what to eat but we decided to create our own meal from the Mezze selection. Some portions appear small, others very generous but overall very enjoyable. Would have liked to see a traditional Galaktaboureko on the menu but the Greek yoghurt with honey and nuts was a perfect round off of the meal.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lissi E
Richmond, Virginia
05 Jun 2019

“Excellent food and service in Sea Point”
Excellent food, large portions and excellent wait staff. Staff actually came outside to help get the baby stroller up the stairs entering the restaurant. The food choices are excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DazzaB777
Johannesburg, South Africa
26 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Break a platter”
Good meze options. Chose a meze platter for 4. 3 of us ate from it and were satisfied enough not to have desert. Slightly priced out of its offer and I think with even a 10% cut in price my rating would have escalated to 4/5 but of course restaurant is probably covering location costs. Food tasty and authentic but for this price an extra dip and another pita could ease the taste on the pallet. If you looking for a Greek restaurant in the area this is still your stop.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kypreos

26 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“NEWLANDS. Good Greek food, good service, pleasant atmosphere.”
Very pleasant atmosphere, service good, very good Greek food. The paklava a bit dry, you need a fork and a spoon and more syrup. When we feel like "Greek food" that's where we are going.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall postscript65
Hermanus, South Africa
11 May 2019

“Friday night fun”
Really authentic Greek restaurant (with the traditional plate smashing at the month end) mixed menu mezzes to calamares. Good wine list; beers on tap; pleasant unobtrusive waiters. Very pleasant atmosphere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HelenFourie
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
09 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Greek evening with friends”
We loved the look and the atmosphere of the Greek restaurant. The food was typical Greek and I could recommend a few items on the menu.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall wcjones1967
Cape Town, South Africa
07 May 2019

“Great food and great service”
The food, the service, the atmosphere has always been good. I have been going to this family owned restaurant for 35 years and it has always been a fantastic experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JMBFDublin
Dublin
07 May 2019

“Worth the wait”
We’ve been meaning to visit this restaurant for ages and it didn’t disappoint. I had a lovely Greek pasta dish and partner had Souvlaki. Nice Baklava to finish. Excellent service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Mykonos Taverna
Book a Table
Contact Mykonos Taverna
Contact Us
Address
343 Main Road
Sea Point

 

View map
Food Served
GreekGrillsMediterraneanVegetarian
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Sunday:
18:00 - 22:30
Facilities
Outside Catering
Take Out
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT