Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall LU39
Vienna, Austria
12 Feb 2020

“Attentive Service, good food”
We keep going back to Mykonos in Sea Point as we appreciate their offering! From the salads to the main courses everything we tried is tastefully prepared.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall xoxopottery

08 Feb 2020

“Best Greek food in cape town.”
Best Greek food in town. I ate at the one in Camps Bay that’s recently opened. I normally go to the one in Sea point. Food is always consistently fresh, delicious, flavorful and well priced. There is something for everyone’s dietary needs. Has a wonderful casual Friday night dinner with friend. Staff is extremely friendly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 865wayneg
Dorchester, United Kingdom
26 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fantastic Authentic Greek”
What an absolute Gem of a restaurant. We discovered it a few years ago on our annual SA holiday. Loving Greek food we gave it a try. Outstanding Authentic Greek food from home made Tsatziki and hummus to tender fresh cooked neat dishes.The Meze is 230 rand for 2 people and with a small Greek salad added that could easily be enough for 2 to graze on for the night.What tremendous value and well priced wines too.On top of that the same smiling well trained waiters keep the place running smoothly and so efficiently.Great team, great food and exceptional value.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DoubleD1984
Leeds, United Kingdom
23 Jan 2020

“Can’t fault the place!”
Can’t fault the place! It’s rare that I’ll give 5 stars to a restaurant but everything about this place was excellent. The ambience, the service were both spot on, whilst the food was delicious. My partner had the chicken souvlaki meal with Greek salad, chips and pitta, whilst I had the same with lamb. The salad was full of flavour and sumptuous whilst the lamb was nice and tender - pink how it should be. Melted in your mouth. The homemade Tzatsiki was the best I’d had. A great choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LawHollander
Sea Point, South Africa
19 Jan 2020

“Good food; Poor service”
The food is fantastic and the setting is straight out of Greece. Joined for dinner with a party of 8+ which meant that a tip was included. Happy to pay a tip for good service but this needs to be on my terms and is completely dependent on the level of service experienced. My experience is that when a tip is automatically included then the service levels drop and unfortunately this was the case at Mykonos. The waiter also didn’t tell us that the tip was already included and we almost ended up paying an additional percentage.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LMojito22
Cape Town, South Africa
14 Jan 2020

“NYE 2019”
Last dinner of 2019 and it definitely didn't disappoint. The food was incredible and our waiter was great. Ended the night with Ouzo. Bad idea haha we didn't realise how strong that stuff is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall aroundtheworld247365
Cape Town, South Africa
13 Jan 2020

“Good Greek.”
Good Greek resto in sea point that does take out and delivery too. Enjoyed the calamari, keftedes and chicken souvlaki skewers. All were very Greek-tasting with lemon, olive oil and origanum. The lamb youvetsi pasta rice dish was also pretty good. Prices are reasonable but a bit on the high side. Quality is decent though. Definitely worth a visit!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall druidb

31 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Delicious Chicken Pita”
Went there with my family for a traditional Greek Pita... did not disappoint! Very good value for money, great atmosphere, and lovely to share with family.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Johannvdm
Stellenbosch, South Africa
24 Nov 2019

“Reunion”
A good selection of greek food in a private corner which resulted in a great reunion with old friends. A good time was had by all although the dolmades was a bit dry.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall emmadivaris
London, United Kingdom
14 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Favourite Greek Restaurant in Cape Town!”
A review from a Greek herself: my favourite Greek restaurant in Cape Town. The food is amazing! Absolutely love the mezzes and the gyros - they’ve also got the pita bread just right. We always used to enjoy a good Mythos in the sunset but unfortunately they don’t stock them anymore. However, the service is always good though and they do plate-breaking some Saturday evenings too, which is great for functions. Highly recommend!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Mykonos Taverna - Sea Point
Book a Table
Contact Mykonos Taverna - Sea Point
Contact Us
Address
343 Main Road
Sea Point

 

View map
Food Served
GreekGrillsMediterraneanVegetarian
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Sunday:
18:00 - 22:30
Facilities
Outside Catering
Take Out
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT