Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall SharmaineKlemps

15 Mar 2019

“Excellent venue!”
What a an amazing night out with friends on the 13th. The Food was scrumptious & delicious, our waitron 'Angel' was fast and efficient keep up the outstanding service. The ambience was just fabulous. Will definitely be back again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Thank you for this excellent review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Voyager101380

07 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“What a pitty”
Food. was good but waiter service poor .. Expected far better on presentation., nothing like the pictures. Actually the calamari and prawns looked as if it had just been chucked on the plate. Ambient good but once again, pictures are illusive.Given a choice, .....there are far better portuguese restaurants in town.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Social Media Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi There Voyager, so sorry to hear that you did not have a good time at our branch, this is really a pitty to hear. Sincere apologies for this! Please will you send me an email with your contact details I would love to get in touch with you regarding your experience at our Mozambik PMB branch. My email address is fern@mozambik.co.zaKindest regards,Fern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall clacanth
Durban, South Africa
12 Feb 2019

“Fantastic peri-peri chicken”
Very warm and friendly! Staff are confident in the quality of their food, knowledgeable and their recommendations are spot-on. Quality of food was good, chicken was well cooked, juicy and tasty. Will return and recommend this eatery to friends and family. Well done to all the staff !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sassie V
Johannesburg, South Africa
12 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Awesome food”
This restaurant served the best prawns and chicken I have had . The service was great and the ambience of the place was also good. The waiter was very knowledgeable of the food served at this place,..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall hazelrampaul
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
04 Feb 2019

“New Hangout”
Beautiful fresh flavours, definately my favourite new hangout. Sumptuous seafood lunch specials during the week ... cheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ronica L

23 Jan 2019

“21 Jan 2019”
went for dinner last night. really enjoyed all our meals from starters to desserts.i loved the chicken with the veg. the saice was devine.looking forward to going back in the near future.friendly staff and presentation was excellentwe also enjoyed the drinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Social Media Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi There Ronica, Thank you so much for the brilliant review. So glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BWM55
Durbanville, South Africa
09 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Much more than expected”
Visited the Chasedene venue with friends and when we arrived I was slightly concerned about what we ere in for. I was wrong to worry.Met and shown to the table by a bubbly owner. The menu has an array of starters and main dishes to choose from and enough to meet almost any person. We had a variety of starters to share as a mean meal and that was sufficient. Portions were just right and we were then able to sample a variety of different meals.Service was friendly and not overbearing. Ovearll a great evening with very good food. We will be back next time in Pmburg.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyB2873, Social Media Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi BWM55Thank you for your review, it is wonderful to hear that you had a great meal and received good service on your visit to our store. We look forward to seeing you again soon!Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Journey21827824181

02 Nov 2018

“Miss a waiter”
I've recently been to mozambik my 4th time and miss a waiter(Indian male) his service was excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyB2873, Socila Media Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi Journey21827824181Thnak you for your review, we will investigate who the gentleman is who served you. We are happy to hear you received great service!Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Johan K
Auckland, New Zealand
15 Oct 2018

“Viva Portugal”
I was lucky enough to end my four days with wonderful friends at Mozambik. The food was exquisite and the service even better. It is wonderful to see that Portuguese food is celebrated in this way.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyB2873, Social Media Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi HappyjohnnyThank you for your wonderful review, it is super to hear that your visit ended off with us and great food as well as great company! Happy to hear you had an excellent meal and great service. see you on your next visit!Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 122alettak
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
03 Oct 2018

“Early Dinner”
In general it is good. My fillet was great but my husbands steak was tough and he did not enjoy it that much. Music way too loud.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyB2873, Social Media Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi 122alettakThank you for the review and your feedback. Kindly send your contact details to vicky@mozambik.co.za we would like to give you a call regarding your experience at our store.Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Mo-Zam-Bik Restaurant - Pietermaritzburg
Book a Table
Contact Mo-Zam-Bik Restaurant - Pietermaritzburg
Contact Us
Address
Shop 7, Liberty Midlands Mall
50 Sanctuary Road
Pietermaritzburg

 

View map
Food Served
PortugueseGrillsSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Functions
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT