Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Heather B

22 Nov 2019

“Great food”
Been to Mozambik a number of times and always great food and service. Highly recommended. Other branches of this franchise just as good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikRestaurant, Community Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Thank you for this excellent review! We appreciate the feedback and truly appreciate your support.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Shantha P
Durban, South Africa
21 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great Food & Service”
Ate here recently, totally impressed with the food and the service. Obvious favourite would be the chicken in hot but not barbeque or ribs thats not palatable for me atleast.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikRestaurant, Marketing Specialist at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi Shantha P,Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this feedback, we are so grateful that we impressed you with the food and service, this is what we strive to achieve with each customer that visits our establishments. Thank you for the support and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kirsten027km
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
30 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Great service and food”
They were having a huge special and the restaurant was packed and a long line waiting. Ryan still managed to give us amazing service and the food was impeccable. Wish they had this special more often - R49 for half chicken/ calamari and a side!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikRestaurant, Marketing Specialist at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi kirsten027km,Thank you so much for your review both here and on Facebook, we so value your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our store. Keep an eye out on our social media pages as we have lots of exciting things in store for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DEVANPILLAY

04 Oct 2019

“Something missing”
Extraordinary food ,chicken well done and not dry ,prawns juicy and succulent. Was on a family outing but the only thing we felt was missing was our favorite waitron ANGEL. I'm not racist but knowing there was an Indian who worked there ,made our welcome exciting and homely .My parents who are elderly really got on very with that beautiful soul.If I owned a restaurant that would be the first person I would hire .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikRestaurant, Marketing Specialist at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi DEVANPILLAY,We are so grateful to hear that you loved the food and your family had a great time! We never want to hold back any staff member from growing themselves and Angel was provided with a fantastic opportunity for her future, we were sad to see her go but only want the best for our staff :)We hope we will see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall nasirahoosen23
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
01 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Tantalizing cuisine”
The food is exceptional as always and the vibe at mozambik is just incredible, the service is grand!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikRestaurant, Marketing Specialist at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi nasirahoosen23,This is such great feedback :) Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know, we will be sure to pass this onto our chefs in the kitchen as they will be so happy to hear you enjoy the food! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall tariqmaveriq

01 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“The marvelous Mozambik”
Absolutely love coming here. The food is amazing and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. Feels like we always get the v.i.p treatment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikRestaurant, Marketing Specialist at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi tariqmaveriq,This is AMAZING! Thank you so much for the lovely feedback, it is how everyone of our customers should feel after having visited one of our stores! Because we value each and every one of you! We hope you'll visit us again soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JanS5639

07 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Dinner at Mo Zam Bik”
Food was excellent and service great. Chicken was perfectly cooked and tender and prawns the sameThanks to Manager Bryn and Waiter Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikRestaurant, Community Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Thank you for joining us! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall hendrix2015
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
14 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Pretty Average”
Mozambique is more expensive than most. It cost me R230 for a 300g steak with pepper sauce and 7 tins of sprite. The steak was cooked correctly and was soft and juicy, however even with the pepper sauce, the steak was pretty bland.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikRestaurant, Community Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Thank you for the review. sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal with us. Please will you drop us a mail with your contact details so that we can be in touch with you further My email address is fern@mozambik.co.za Kindest regards,Fern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JustFoods
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
19 Jul 2019

“Out n About”
If you looking for exceptional service, this is the place to be. Thank you Dereck Mutsakani for taking such good care of us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Community Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Hi there JustFoods! Thanks for the lovely review! Hope we get to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall chrispC2489CX
Shanghai, China
12 Jul 2019

“Enjoyable meal”
It was a chilly evening for Pietermaritzburg, but we enjoyed warm hospitality and food at Mozambik. The service was good, staff super friendly and helpful and most importantly, the food was well prepared and enjoyable. Worth a visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozambikHeadOffice, Community Manager at Mozambik Pietermaritzburg, responded to this review.
Thanks for joining us, we are glad you had a lovely time with us! Hope we get to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Mo-Zam-Bik Restaurant - Pietermaritzburg
Book a Table
Contact Mo-Zam-Bik Restaurant - Pietermaritzburg
Contact Us
Address
Liberty Midlands Mall, Shop 7
50 Sanctuary Road
Pietermaritzburg

 

View map
Food Served
PortugueseGrillsSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Take Out
Functions
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT