Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall X7928KDjamesm
United Kingdom
16 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great meat choices”
This is an enjoyable and relaxing restaurant which provides good food but great meat dishes. Service can vary, but the good serving staff are excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sharon12513
Vancouver, Canada
25 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very disappointing”
Very disappointed. The service was not good. Ordered soup but had to wait 5 minutes for a spoon; entrée delivered and had to wait again for cutlery. The food was sub-par -- the chicken in my current was dry; the lamb in my husband's curry was also dry. Overall very expensive for very bad service and worse food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Waynegreaves
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
17 Feb 2020

“Nice food but slow service”
After arriving at the Taj, we decided to eat local on our first night. We were given a menu which offered a good selection of food. They did a special priced menu which we later saw in the lift but wasn’t offered this. The food was lovely and would have received 4 stars but unfortunately the service was slow and we didn’t receive complimentary bread unlike other tables did.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AnotherOpinion
United States
20 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great food, wonderful setting in Taj hotel”
Food was delicious, service good, and prices moderate. Ate here several times and was never disappointed. Highly recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall V155TGronaldl

14 Jan 2020

“Perfect for dinner”
Outstanding food, service, ambiance and impressive menu. Excellent meat especially ostrich and attached to a hotel which is nice to wander around. Enjoyed so much went three times and was not disappointed. The staff are just lovely.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall paulocesarn327
São Paulo, Brazil
28 Dec 2019

“Horrible experience”
You must runaway from this trap. Waiters cannot take an order properly. They change the orders and even my wife was served only after I finished my dinner. A long road to receive a second star. Forget Mint. Stick to V&A Waterfront options.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tony B
Alton, United Kingdom
07 Dec 2019

“High quality, relaxed restaurant”
We ate at this restaurant while staying in the Taj hotel. A very good menu, and the fillet steak was one of the best I have eaten anywhere in the world! Attentive and helpful staff. The restaurant also offers a buffet breakfast. (Also open to non-residents).
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Btai
London, United Kingdom
04 Dec 2019

“Is this really a Taj group restaurant?”
Taj restaurants the world over are renowned for service and good food, not this one!!Part of Taj capetown hotel, disappointed with quality of food.Ordered the Cape Malay Chicken curry,being an indian requested the curry made a little more Indian in that a bit spicier than that given to tourists. (Everywhere else this would be done no problem) even though the waiter asked, the chef sent a reply, the curry was already made for the evening and could not be adjusted to accommodate my request. Reluctantly I accepted and as expected found it pretty bland. ( my local takeaway is more flavourful). After paying I asked if the the curry was already prepared, than I was not getting a fresh dish... just wondering if given stale leftovers from previous nights, but why still could my portion not be adjusted with extra spice when heated? No explanation forthcoming.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall joaog234
London, United Kingdom
21 Nov 2019

“Great lunch restaurant”
We were staying at the Taj, so we went to Mint for lunch a few times. The food was delicious and the service was amazing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Imfundu
Adelaide, Australia
04 Nov 2019

“Convenient Dining”
In house restaurant at the Taj. Not as luxe as Bombay Brasserie but still a lovely dining experience. Service was also excellent and meals delicious. Definitely recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Mint Restaurant & Terrace @ Taj Cape Town
Book a Table
Contact Mint Restaurant & Terrace @ Taj Cape Town
Contact Us
Address
St Georges Mall
cnr Adderley & Wale Streets
Cape Town
8000

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalGrillsLight Meals
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Open Daily: 07:00 - 22:30
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT