Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall AnotherOpinion
United States
20 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great food, wonderful setting in Taj hotel”
Food was delicious, service good, and prices moderate. Ate here several times and was never disappointed. Highly recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall V155TGronaldl

14 Jan 2020

“Perfect for dinner”
Outstanding food, service, ambiance and impressive menu. Excellent meat especially ostrich and attached to a hotel which is nice to wander around. Enjoyed so much went three times and was not disappointed. The staff are just lovely.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall paulocesarn327
São Paulo, Brazil
28 Dec 2019

“Horrible experience”
You must runaway from this trap. Waiters cannot take an order properly. They change the orders and even my wife was served only after I finished my dinner. A long road to receive a second star. Forget Mint. Stick to V&A Waterfront options.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tony B
Alton, United Kingdom
07 Dec 2019

“High quality, relaxed restaurant”
We ate at this restaurant while staying in the Taj hotel. A very good menu, and the fillet steak was one of the best I have eaten anywhere in the world! Attentive and helpful staff. The restaurant also offers a buffet breakfast. (Also open to non-residents).
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Btai
London, United Kingdom
04 Dec 2019

“Is this really a Taj group restaurant?”
Taj restaurants the world over are renowned for service and good food, not this one!!Part of Taj capetown hotel, disappointed with quality of food.Ordered the Cape Malay Chicken curry,being an indian requested the curry made a little more Indian in that a bit spicier than that given to tourists. (Everywhere else this would be done no problem) even though the waiter asked, the chef sent a reply, the curry was already made for the evening and could not be adjusted to accommodate my request. Reluctantly I accepted and as expected found it pretty bland. ( my local takeaway is more flavourful). After paying I asked if the the curry was already prepared, than I was not getting a fresh dish... just wondering if given stale leftovers from previous nights, but why still could my portion not be adjusted with extra spice when heated? No explanation forthcoming.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall joaog234
London, United Kingdom
21 Nov 2019

“Great lunch restaurant”
We were staying at the Taj, so we went to Mint for lunch a few times. The food was delicious and the service was amazing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Imfundu
Adelaide, Australia
04 Nov 2019

“Convenient Dining”
In house restaurant at the Taj. Not as luxe as Bombay Brasserie but still a lovely dining experience. Service was also excellent and meals delicious. Definitely recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lekud
Cape Town Central, South Africa
07 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Superb meal at Bombay Brasserie section”
We wanted to go to the Bombay Brasserie restaurant, but that is currently being renovated. However the Mint Restaurant is serving a trimmed down menu from the Bombay Brasserie so we decided to try that. Food was superb - especially that starters and deserts - mains were ok but need the full menu to do justice to a meal here. Service was a trifle slow and haphazard, but did not detract from meal. Wine selection was adequate and reasonably priced. Definitely will go back to Bombay Brasserie once it re-opens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Travelfromhampshire
Guildford
05 Aug 2019

“Nice but quiet”
Mint is in the Taj Hotel, so you can enjoy an aperetif in the glorious foyer lounge bar area before moving through to this relatively low key, subdued modern decor restauant; steaks, fish, burgers and various South African delicacies on the menu. We have eaten here several times and enjoyed it without being completely wowed. The service is fine but it is quiet without feeling as rarified and special as the Bombay Brasserie at the other end of the Taj.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Craigp0017
Sydney, Australia
05 Aug 2019

“A little chaotic”
Food is good, menu is narrow and appropriate for a cafe.Co-ordination and service is dodgy with mains arriving while eating entre, needing to chase staff for a drink, incorrect billing and incorrect orders being delivered.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Mint Restaurant & Terrace @ Taj Cape Town
Book a Table
Contact Mint Restaurant & Terrace @ Taj Cape Town
Contact Us
Address
St Georges Mall
cnr Adderley & Wale Streets
Cape Town
8000

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalGrillsLight Meals
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Open Daily: 07:00 - 22:30
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT