Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall RafalPlaska

02 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Not going again!”
I come with big expectations and left almost angry.Waitress totally unprofessional just for begining he actually throw menu on the table.Waiting time for food very long but only three tables was occupied.One of the meal was simple Neapolitana Pasta even child can make it but not this chef.It was more like soup with overcooked pasta - terribleFor price they should be shame even put that imitation of meal on tableHello or Good bye I think was scrap from their dictionary. Even the worst enemy I will not send there.Wake up guys!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall martinE8679VY
Cape Town Central, South Africa
25 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Not a number one or a number two”
Average restaurant with above average prices. The toilet facilities are an exercise in overthinking something. If it aint broke don't fix it. Why create a passage with multiple doors leading into small toilet rooms. Having to walk up and down the passage knocking on each door to see if it was available or not. By the time I got to the end of the passage, someone leaves the first door at the bottom of the passage & the you make your way back down , just as someone else ducks into the toilet. What a mistake. If you a bursting for the toilet I recommend booking a toilet room in advance....
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall noelened337
Johannesburg, South Africa
08 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Viby”
An amazing place to meet up with your girlfriends for some much needed catch up and girl talk. An incredible place to spend with your family and kids.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DT02
Johannesburg, South Africa
26 Oct 2019

“Birthday Party”
We attended a birthday party at the restaurant, this restaurant has a awesome kids area, you can sit on the patio and the kids are always in sight. The food was good and the service was excellent. We will definitely return.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mike V M
Edenvale, South Africa
04 Sep 2019

“Not my cup of tea”
It was an unpleasant experience. I could not tell what was worst, service or the food. As a cherry on top of the cake waiter disappeared with the change obviously wanted to tip himself. Menageress was pretty emaberassed since they had problem finding him, as he disappeared in a thin air. Would not go there again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mims_miller
Johannesburg, South Africa
16 Aug 2019

“Terrible food”
Ordered fish and chips for my daughter and I was disappointed at how it was presented, the chips were dry and fish was dry ..looked like nothing that can be fed to a child ....
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall isthisunique123

23 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Terrible food overpriced too”
I ordered a rib eye steak medium. It came very rare. After sending it back, It was about an inch thick wit 2 mm brown either side and pink the rest of the way. At least this time it stopped bleeding.I eventually took it home as a take away and cooked it at home. Waitress didnt know the food and told me I could not get a sample of the curry as it was cooked on order only. I told her If curry was cooked on order, I definitely didnt want it, curry needs to cook for hours. This is why I had a steak instead. Bitter disappointment.Tomato sauce in a dirty bottle of dregs was available on request only.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HennieS140

20 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Food ... not to good !”
Went there for a 90th birthday supper . We ordered a sushi platter with 64 pieces to share , when it arrived we were shocked by the small size of the pieces and to top it all every piece was made from the same ingredients , grated carrot seemed to be the in thing for the day ! The chef really spoiled us with all the carrots ! . We complained as we did not find any salmon or any other meaty parts and the feedback we got was that it is there .... we must just look for it . Now it seems this chef is a comedian as well. We also ordered some Halloumi cheese for starters and boy was this a disappointment , tuff as hell and zero taste , did not even came with a lemon . Somebody else in the group ordered a platter with prawns and some fish , the prawns was not edible all , must be the chef's secret recipe to convert customers to become vegetarians , hey that explains the carrot in the sushi . Two other plates of food was ice cold when it arrived at the table but was quickly sorted out with the help of a micro-wave oven . Will this restaurant see any of us again ..... nope !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall rcclarksa
Edenvale, South Africa
07 May 2019

“Hit and miss”
We have been here a few times as it’s local to us. Kids area on a sunny day is very busy and loud. Great if you have a young family, less so if you don’t. The food is hit and miss. I’ve had average meals and really great meals. The set menu if you have a big table or event is excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mondizawam
Lichtenburg, South Africa
15 Apr 2019

“Dinner delivery”
I ordered a delivery beef lasagne. In no time my dinner was delivered warm ,neatly packeged I can confidently say their lasagne was the best ! Iam not a great fan of the dish but I was really sold, It was rich,fresh and delicious.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Malagueta Mediterranean Family Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Malagueta Mediterranean Family Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
2 Main Road
Eastleigh
Edenvale

 

View map
Food Served
MediterraneanBreakfastBuffetSushi
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Thursday: 09:00 - 21:30
Friday - Saturday: 08:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 08:00 - 20:30
Facilities
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT