Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Navigator824686

06 Oct 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Home from home”
MV Cafe is our casual dining venue of choice. It's near our home and the overall experience is excellent! The restaurant owner and his staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. And the food is terrific, both in terms of quality and also value for money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall hendrix2015
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
23 Aug 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent !!!”
MV Cafe was recommended to me by my Pastor. What a great breakfast we had!The food was excellent, being prepared exactly as ordered. The staff were most efficient and friendly. I will most certainly be returning for an evening meal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Loryn D
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
06 Mar 2020

“Great spot.”
Great spot for any meal of the day. Service is great. Food is excellent, breakfast, lunch and dinner.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lee-anne G
Johannesburg, South Africa
12 Feb 2020

“Great place for a breakfast”
We often go to MV Cafe for business breakfasts, and there food is always outstanding. Great coffee and great friendly staff. Atmosphere is also nice, and you don't feel like you are in a parking lot restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall pietermarais
Johannesburg, South Africa
07 Nov 2019

“Surprise little gem”
Looks small from outside , not so. Great extensive menu , good friendly staff , delish and fairly priced. Go try them !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jacquesd1831
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Oct 2019

“Breakfast at MV”
I have been to this restaurant a few times, had breakfast which was absolutely fantastic and the lunch was lovely. Service is excellent - will definitely be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall driekie2017
Cape Town Central, South Africa
13 Oct 2019

“Excellent!”
From the view, setting, food and service, this is a gem. Don't find excellence like this everyday. You can see management is passionate about delivering a memorable client experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Francois G

10 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A wonderful night out”
When you walk in you are greeted with a warm and cozy atmosphere, polite, willing and courties staff wanting to make your overall experience a pleasant one.MV Cafe offers great value with consistantly great food and is probably the best all round restaurant I have been too in some time. Whether you want the best omlette you will ever have for breakfast or the juiciest fish and chips for dinner, MV Cafe is the place to be.A group of us consisting of around 12 people recently enjoyed an evening out with tons of laughter, alcohol and of course great food.Panos who is the owner runs a tight ship and is around most of the time making sure that everything runs smoothly and interacting with customers making the experience that much more special.Don't miss out.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lorna P

13 May 2019

“Hygiene is not the order of the day”
We went to MV on the 8th of May for lunch. It started off with having to wait for service and menus. We ordered drinks and decided what to eat. After another lengthy wait for the drinks we ordered our food, which this also took some time to be served. My husband went to see what was taking so long and notice that the gentlemen behind the pass was using this filthy cloth, which he also hangs over his shoulder, and proceeds to wipe down our plates with it. My husband asked him to please use a clean cloth when wiping down the plates. This gentlemen proceeded to shout at my husband and saying that he must not tell him what to do and what you see is what you get! We were totally shocked by this outburst and behaviour. Unfortunately we will not be going back because of this and also from a hygienic point of view!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HowieW54
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
07 May 2019

“Lunch”
Food is outstanding. Really decent size portions at a great price. Great for breakfast lunch or dinner. Always good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at MV Café
Book a Table
Contact MV Café
Contact Us
Address
Shop F01, Mountain View Shopping Centre
Cnr 14th Avenue & Weltevreden Road
Northcliff

 

View map
Food Served
MediterraneanBreakfastHealthSeafood
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday: 07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday - Friday: 07:00 - 21:00
Saturday: 08:00 - 21:30
Sunday: 08:00 - 15:00
Facilities
TV/Sports
Takeaways
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT