Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall AntoniaR895

23 Mar 2018

“Not vegan friendly”
I came because it was indicated on trip advisor as a vegan- friendly cafe. There's no soya milk or a single dish that's vegan. The only option was an expensive salad with taking out cheese. Please don't advertise this place as vegan-friendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 123christoh
Pretoria, South Africa
20 Feb 2018

“Breakfeast without bacob”
Restaurant had no peoplr at all. No music and no ambience. When ordering breakfeast they advised that thry waiting for bacon since yesterday. Ordered soft poached eggs. Came to table rock hard. They did over to redo, but we where in a hurry. Trully not value for money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall davidHBe
Pretoria, South Africa
02 Feb 2018

“To smoke or not to smoke?”
This restaurant, bordering a beautiful flower shop, has everything going for it, except a smoking policy that is unclear? Good fresh food, excellent coffee and attentive service. They however allow their patrons/friends to smoke at the very entrance of the cafe. As a client you are now affected by the smoke inside and outside meaning, as a non-smoker, where should I go to? To the restaurant next door. Pity as I really liked this spot. I raised it with the waiter but because the smokers were friends of the owners nothing was done.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ilsewholovestotravel
Pretoria, South Africa
17 May 2017

“Small, welcoming, excellent service and food”
Once you discover this great little restaurant, you can't help going back again and again.Had the best chicken curry I have ever had today.As the name implies, it is about togetherness, art and wonderful freshly prepared food.A real gem and a must visit when in Pretoria.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall N3028LUsues

26 Jan 2017

“A pleasure”
Was our first time for breakfast. The venue more outdoors with comfortable seating. The menu has a good variety. No problem to make your own breakfast. My portion enough to share. Delicious bobotie, creamy scrambled eggs an roasted vegetables. Veggies not prepared the way most restaurants do. Coffee great an service spot on. Will certainly be visiting there again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall davidHBe
Pretoria, South Africa
17 Jan 2017

“Trendy cafe”
Excellent visit. Attentive waiters. Coffee to die for. Food is great and perfectly presented. Keep it up! Worth a visit when in this part of Pretoria.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Yirra
Belsele
06 Dec 2016

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Still as good as the first time”
They keep on serving devine coffees and fantastic food with a smile. Time after time I know why I keep on going back there. Little ? yes but big things being realized there. A place to go for sure.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AnnaK16779

11 Aug 2016

“A Love Affair with Food”
This is the restaurant you take the family with: it is casual and cool. Jaco your host iis also the chef and his menu features a melting pot of cuisines. The tables are tastefully decorated;colorful and cocky but brilliant to keep the party going. And the service from all the waiters are warm and friendly and attentive and graceful- because you are in Africa: experience the heartbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JBlommaert
Kieldrecht, Belgium
02 Jun 2016

“Nice gem.”
Love it Art Cafe is a nice concept of Jaco and Riaan, two friends of us. They serve very nice breakfast and nice specialties for lunch. No dinner is served, closes at 1800. Nice wine list with very good local wines. On Fridays there is the table of abundance which serves a very good buffet. catering for parties is also something they do very well.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Dorothy M
Lusaka, Zambia
02 May 2016

“Champagne breakfast!”
A friend treated me to a champagne breakfast here! What a delicious meal! I had no idea that such a place existed!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Love It Art Cafe
Book a Table
Contact Love It Art Cafe
Contact Us
Address
5 Waterkloof Heights Centre
103 Club Avenue
Waterkloof Heights, Pretoria
0181

 

View map
Food Served
Coffee ShopBreakfastLight Meals
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Friday: 07:00 - 18:00
Saturday: 08:00 - 14:00
Sunday: Closed
Facilities
Outside Catering
Takeaways
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT