Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall BlueskyBurning
Johannesburg, South Africa
30 Jan 2019

“Best calamari heads and tempura prawns ever tasted”
Great ambience, good service and exceptional food and choices, highly recommend. The dishes below are my favorite, but others in my party had the sushi platter and it was really good.Easy parking underground, doesn’t feel like a shopping centre as the open area is substantial.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Patpv
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
23 Dec 2018

“Great Dim Sum”
We had a group to eat dumplings, dim sum and other yummy stuff....everyone enjoyed their meal and the service was great too.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Thuli M
Rosebank, South Africa
02 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Outstanding Sushi”
Koi is one of the best places for sushi. Their salmon sashimi is especially good. Creative and tasty options. A must visit spot.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall goodfooodgod
Johannesburg, South Africa
03 Nov 2018

“Excellent Service for an Excellent Restaurant”
My friends and I had a great dinner experience at Koi. My friend ordered the fish meal which was sumptuous and I ordered the lamb chops. We had some dimsum and sushi for starters which was prepared to perfection. It was such a nice, private,professional and relaxed environment. I would recommend for all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kevin C
Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
02 Oct 2018

“Asian interest”
Good bowls but slightly pricey and staff inattentive and noisy. Still a good place for lunch or dinner.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall T-Africa2000
Johannesburg, South Africa
28 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Falling behind”
We had dinner here recently and had a good meal. The prices are starting to get a little high for what you get. The food has been very consistent over the years and remains tasty but there are a lot of innovative Asian restaurants out there now which offer creative, tasty meals at lower prices. We have been to Momo Bauhaus, Momo Soko and the Great Eastern Food Bar a few times over the last year or two and the food is better and not as expensive. The décor is getting a bit tired and the atmosphere is currently not as nice because they are renovating the piazza. Service was good as always.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Luxetravel23

10 Sep 2018

“Not bad”
Food was pretty delicious and is a nice change. Menu was interesting and unique. We liked the chicken bao and grilled corn especially.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kaymcgeer
Johannesburg, South Africa
10 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best Sushi”
Koi offered the best Sushi in the greater Gauteng. The service is great the food amazing. However if you are looking for cheap night out this is not it. The prices are high but you are paying for Quality. Still worth every cent. The food is Fantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Stefano P
Salvador, BA
02 Sep 2018

“Overpriced and small portions”
Nice atmosphere and good service (even if it was almost empty).We order few dim sum but the quality wasn’t good.The salmon was really tasty but small portions and overpriced.The deserts was good but nothing special If I’ll go again I’ll try the sushi.For 3 dim sum, 1 salmon, 1 water and 2 deserts we paid 700 rand.A bit overpriced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall etRomeo
Johannesburg, South Africa
24 Aug 2018

“Love Asian Food? U’ll keep going back”
Food: good quality, delicious, wide enough variety to be satisfied with something different each time you return. Must have something from their sushi menu each visit. Their new style sashimi is a must repeat every time. Drinks: Good wine list. Their Cocktails are superb. Restaurant: Modern decor, very clean.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Koi Restaurant & Sushi Bar - Rosebank
Book a Table
Contact Koi Restaurant & Sushi Bar - Rosebank
Contact Us
Address
The Firs Shopping Centre
Cnr Cradock & Biermann Avenues
Rosebank (JHB)

 

View map
Food Served
AsianContemporaryFusionSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
12:00 – 22:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Disabled
Functions
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT