Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall pietuys
Johannesburg, South Africa
12 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Short Notice”
On a friday night on the most popular weekend in Paarl we decided to have dinner at Jacksons on short notice but wanted a Table for 10 .WE were told that is we could get there soon they would accomadate us.On arrival we were ussered into a privare area , what a supprise .It is a steak house and a good one , service was excellet and the food was delivered as ordered We will be back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Patrickm73
Alberton, South Africa
24 Jul 2019

“Absolutely Amazing”
Without doubt the best T-Bone that I have had in longtime. Monica our waiter was brilliant, very friendly and professional. It has an extended menu that caters for everybody. It has a lovely layout. Be sure to stop here for a meal!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Garth C

07 Jul 2019

“Flippen Amazing”
From the moment you walk in you get welcomed by the friendliest staff.Had Khaya as our waiter and by far he is the best waiter ever.Don't forget to try their pork belly way better than the 5star restaurants in the area, it literally melts in your mouth.Great wine selection, great menu options..... I will definitely be back soon.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Melany H
Cape Town
21 Jun 2019

“Great experiemce”
Excellent food great experience. Whole family enjoyed the atmosphere. Staff attentive and welcoming. Will Def visit again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Emile N

09 Jun 2019

“Grateful!!!”
Being in the industry we always go out with average expectation, because we get disappointed, BUT this time we were surprised. Allan and 'Ou Boet' you guys are doing a great job. The hospitality and quality of the food was fantastic. I had the Rump with mustard and mushroom sauce, my wife the pork belly with quince. I came for a steak and went away with so much more. Thank you for a brilliant evening guys. You will definately see us again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Stephboy
Cape Town, South Africa
26 May 2019

“Good experience”
Good food and friendly, attentive staff. So if I am in Paarl again I will definitely consider visiting again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CorliV
Secunda, South Africa
23 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Explanation regarding food preparation”
Service was excellent. Fast and efficient service from the manager to the waiter. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Staff were friendly and accommodating. My husband ordered the calamari and rib combo, absolutely excellent. I ordered a filet, medium rare, Spot on! Will definitely recommend this restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roscoes933, General Manager at Jackson and Black Coalgrill Steakhouse (Paarl), responded to this review.
Hi CorliVThank you for the kind words and excellent review of Jackson and Black Beefery in Paarl. Our end-goal is a simple one: every person who walks through our doors is either already a friend, or soon will be. We therefore find it very encouraging to hear about your great all-round experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!Best wishesJackson and Black Beefery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 516riaanf
Cape Town, South Africa
07 Apr 2019

“An unknown gem”
I took family for Sunday lunch. All the steaks we had were heavenly and the deserts were also top quality. What we appreciated is that they offered different cuts of meats to the normal steak houses. I have the wingrib rump that was fantastic and that I can recommend if you go there.Will definitely be back when next in Paarl again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LilBlack
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
07 Mar 2019

“Disappointed!”
Decided to give this place a visit, it’s new and has an impressive 22 5 star reviews. Initial impressions were good, nice vibe and friendly welcome. Our waiter informed us that once our starter order had been taken it would take 20-25minutes until the food was served. Our mains would follow 25-30 minutes after we had finished our starters. Seemed strange to us, the restaurant wasn’t packed so could only assume they were short staffed in the kitchen or that so much time was taken over the food prep that it would be outstanding when it came. The wine arrived after a bit of a wait. The Pinotage was ice cold but when we drew this to the waiter’s attention he called over who we thought was the manager who confirmed that the wine was serve chilled as the weather warmed it up so much????? Our starters were slow and while not clock watching may well have arrived within the time given. We all enjoyed the food. Then we had a wait of 45 mins for our mains, too long! Of the 4 meals, 1 was good, the other 3 were at best average. By this time we were late for our taxi pick-up so asked for the bill, and had to ask again 10 minutes later. Advised we wanted to pay by card, waiter left for card machine, we had to chase him up again 10 minutes later. Very frustrating! So have given the visit a 3 star rating, unable to fathom why others have found it so great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sportsbunny
Langebaan
24 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent Restaurant”
My friend and I stopped here for lunch. It was superb!!! The food was excellent. I had Argentinian Steak strips and my friend had Super Food. The Steak was out of this world and the salad was full of fantastic ingredients.... artichoke, avo, chicken, edamame beans to mention a few. Our waiter or as he says Memory Maker Anthony was fantastic. Smiling face, helpful and really made out lunch very memorable. Well done Anthony.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Jackson & Black Coalgrill Steakhouse
Book a Table
Contact Jackson & Black Coalgrill Steakhouse
Contact Us
Address
166 Main Road
Paarl
Cape Town
7646

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseGrillsSouth African
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
Main Restaurant: 11:00 till late
Crackerjacks Bar: 11:00 till late
Facilities
Take Out
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT