Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Bernice R
Paarl, South Africa
12 Jan 2019

“Good time”
Lovely place to relax and have a few drinks, staff are friendly and helpful and the food is delicious.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LizaC526

08 Jan 2019

“Amazing addition to the Paarl restaurant scene!”
Wow. As regular patrons to the Paarl restaurant scene, Jackson and Black is a welcome addition. Definitely worth the visit. Go. You will not be disappointed. The steaks are done to perfection, and the menu offers unique and interesting options, both for meat lovers as well as vegetarians. Good value for money, paired with fantastic quality food and attentive service. Probably our new favourite restaurant in Paarl, and one which we will frequent often. Wishing you all the best. See you again very soon! Martin & Liza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sanet79
Wellington, South Africa
05 Jan 2019

“Beautiful dinner”
We had our first visit and dinner tonight at the amazing new J&B. Very friendly staff and the best steak we had in a long time. Loved every meal and we had a vegetarian friend with as well. Best braaibroodjie ever ;-). Thanks a lot for this pleasant funky restaurant and we will see u soon. This is a must visit for everyone.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Michal-A-Barnett
Johannesburg, South Africa
30 Dec 2018

“Best ribs in town!”
This restaurant was recommended to us by the guesthouse that we were staying at. Definitely worth a visit! Not only is the food fantastic (best ribs I’ve ever eaten!), but the owner and staff (special shout out to Meek!) were exceptional and very attentive. Thanks Jackson and Black Beefery for an awesome evening.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 76travelingbackpaker
Paarl, South Africa
29 Dec 2018

“Anniversary Dinner.”
What a pleasant surprise, newbie in town and you guys are already up there. Service from walking in the door was impeccable. Servers well groomed and comely. Food was outstanding, plated with perfection. Had a rare to find on a menu, Chalmar TBone(topped with bone marrow) and my wife a succulent fresh Norwegian Salmon Fillet. Thank you for making our experience unforgettable.Keep it up.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JackieT1832
Cape Town, South Africa
29 Dec 2018

“Trendiest New Restaurant in Western Cape!”
I highly recommend this restaurant.The interior is beautifully decorated, nice and cozy. With their extensive menu, you will not be dissapointed.Fancy a steak, this is the place to be!Vegetarian friendly.Sweet tooth? Visit the deli. Excellent service.We will definitely go back to Jackson & Black!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Robin K

20 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A new experience for Paarl”
This is a great restaurant, something that Paarl has been missing. They have great menu choices. I had the Pork Belly and it was amazing (as was the Chocolate Mousse Dessert). Most other restaurants in Paarl usually offer steak, chicken schnitzels, or pasta. At this restaurant, the menu choices are very interesting and unique from other restaurants and the staff are very knowledgable about the menu. Highly recommended!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LeoneM36

28 Nov 2018

“The place to be”
Great service friendly and informed staff. Well prepared food. Great vibe. The place to be in Paarl.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BackPacker578703
Stellenbosch, South Africa
27 Nov 2018

“Tomahawk !!!!!!!”
This was probably one of the best steak houses I have been to in a while. Went for business dinner with 5 colleagues. Enjoyed Leffe on tap before we had a few good red wines out of the wine room. Fantastic starters and we all had Chalmar beef. I opted for the 1kg Tomahawk and WOW WOW WOW. It was well prepared, aged and perfectly RARE. Our waiter Meek was exceptional. Will be back guys !!!!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Flying-Trainer
Cape Town
24 Nov 2018

“Great food served with a smile”
We popped in for a Sunday lunch - little apprehensive because for some reason we thought the menu looked a bit expensive. Big was my surprise when we could get a 300gr steak for less than R150!Not only was it reasonably priced, the meat was cooked to perfection! My salad was enough to serve two people or even serve as a meal for a not so hungry.We had some beer (steak and beer was created to go together) and the craft beer on tap took us right back to Belgium. Try the Leffe I can recommend it. Our waiter was super friendly and made a point of showing us some seriously big @$$ piece of dry aged meat - if you can hold your own against an almost 1kg chunk of meat, take a turn at Jackson and Black and give that bone-in rib-eye a go and send me a picture They have the coolest wine display smack bang in the middle of the restaurant with a big selection of wine across the different price ranges. The KWV brandy room looks like it would make a couple of hardcore Afrikaans brandy drinkers very happy. If you are ever in the area - stop in, grab a beer, chow on some beef and enjoy the great atmosphere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Jackson & Black, Beefery
Book a Table
Contact Jackson & Black, Beefery
Contact Us
Address
166 Main Road
Paarl
Cape Town
7646

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseGrillsSouth African
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
Main Restaurant: 11:00 - 23:00
Crackerjacks Bar: 11:00 - late
Facilities
Take Out
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT