Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Zobur1
Stamford, United Kingdom
30 Nov 2018

“Fantastic Place!”
Went to the restaurant with my family while on holiday and we had a wonderful time. The food was outstanding and the waiter was so sweet. Made us feel like VIPs!! I could not recommend this place enough. Excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JanineB1813
Cape Town, South Africa
19 Nov 2018

“Best square pizza in the Southern Subs”
My husband and I love Italian Kitchen for their square pizzas with the thin bases, prompt and friendly service, fairly good wine list, and comfortable, open dining area. Nothing is worse than a tiny table with waiters bumping into your elbows! Neat and friendly, with good flavours.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BrettW1408
Cape Town Central, South Africa
01 Nov 2018

“Wood fired Good Pizza”
IF authenticate it what you want then this restaurant is where you want o eat. With an assorted menu which would cater for any tongue, the food is fresh, tasty and filling. I suggest you try the Pizza with a bite, my favourite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MBassi
Cape Town Central, South Africa
16 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Tasty food served cold and”
Food was tasty but my pasta dish was served too cold - and we received our pasta last in a group of 14 (3 pasta orders). Also the pasta was cut into small pieces like for a child - have never experienced that, and definitely not in an Italian restaurant. And I seem to remember receiving spaghetti instead of linguine/tagliatelle as asked. By that point we were so hungry I just left it. Disappointed since the pasta dishes are quite a bit more expensive than the pizzas.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tammybawesome
Cape Town, South Africa
14 Aug 2018

“A little slice of Italian Heaven in the Heart of the South.”
I have always loved Italian Kitchen. The Pizza with a bite is my most favourite Pizza of all time, so far (Prawn, chilli and avo), but this time I thought I would step out of my comfort zone and try and few other Italian Kitchen bites and I was so lucky I did, because it is a treasure trove of delicious meals. First we shared the Chicken Livers, which I must say, is something I never eat, because they are always so powdery and tasteless, but I braved it out and was happily content with the taste and flavours of the dish, which I would order again in a heart beat! I know, I was even shocked, hahaha. Then for mains we opted for something you wouldn't normally order at an Italian restaurant, but our wonderful waitor, Josh, said we should try one of the burgers on the menu, because they are really good and boy was he right. A delicious Lamb burger, with Camembert and caramelized onion and a Pork belly Pizza was our order for mains and both decisions were a perfect combination, because obviously I wasn't going to only sample one main , I had to try both(no, I am not a fatty, I made sure my partner ate most of it, but I had to try both, they both looked so delicious!!!), I am not a burger girl, but it was juicy, medium and the camembert added an extra depth to the burger. However, I have to say that the pork belly pizza was heavenly and a winner for any Pizza loving fan like myself. For dessert we tried the Ice cream cake and it was the perfect ending to a great night. I will definitely be heading back there and if you are ever in the area and head to Italian kitchen, make sure to ask for Josh (Waitor), he was so good to us!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall leverne2018
Cape Town, South Africa
15 Jul 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“One of our favorites”
Second time at Italian kitchen and definitely not the last. Great food, great service and comfortable and cozy atmosphere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jennydee2018
Surrey, United Kingdom
11 Jul 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Homestyle cooking”
A little Italian spot with a 'neighbourhood' atmosphere, and a simple, yet wide ranging menu to cater to people who want a good meal, at a reasonable price, in a cheerful venue. We had pork chops with a mustardy sauce (delicious I'm told) and for me, a non meat eater, a pizza with roast veggies, feta and avo topping. The pizza was served on a large square tile, It had a good thin and crispy (on the edges) crust, not too bready, and plenty of topping. Service was friendly, and our waiter was concerned that our food was not ready quickly, but we were not in a hurry and enjoyed chatting and our bottle of Buitenverwachting white wine while we waited. For a Tuesday night, the venue got quite busy, and it has a warm atmosphere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bonnyleenagel
Cape Town, South Africa
18 Jun 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Warm and cosy”
went to lunch with my mom saturday, 15th June 2018, the place was empty only 2 tables occupied... i enjoyed the quiet. Our waiter was amazing, i did not get his name but he was absolutely amazing, he served us and was also a all rounder, made the best latte and whoever the chef was...Pizza was great filled with chunky chicken and actually value for your money and not just dough and cheese, my mom being the fussy eater - could not stop thanking him for her amazing meal that tasted like a home cooked meal and not a take out. thank you once again for the lovely experience and may your business thrive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall githavalentine
Cape Town Central, South Africa
30 May 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Excellent food, amazing service”
My friend and I dined at this restaurant and we had the most amazingly friendly waitress. The food was absolutely delicious and the portion size was massive. Thank you for the amazing service and food. It definitely made my first time at this establishment excellent. Will definitely return
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall w_cptZA
Cape Town, South Africa
24 May 2018

“Disappointed, sorry”
First trip to Italian Kitchen. I’ll start with the good - the pizza was phenomenal, really some of the tastiest I have had in the area for a very long time. The waiter, although missing in action for the first 10 minutes or so after bringing drinks, became very attentive later on and was quite friendly. The bad - the pasta, a carbonara, which they are apparently know for, was a bit of a disaster - slightly over cooked and swimming in a very creamy sauce. It had no taste at all and was sent back, only to arrive back to the table with some herbs tossed in for flavour. I’ll definitely be back for the pizza, which was the saving grace during this dining experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Italian Kitchen - Tokai
Book a Table
Contact Italian Kitchen - Tokai
Contact Us
Address
21 Tokai Road
Tokai
7966

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianLight MealsPastasPizzasSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday:
12:00 - 22:00
Sunday:
17:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Fireplace
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT