Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall KimWeston
Durbanville, South Africa
20 Jun 2019

“Delaire Graff Estate Visit”
Firstly I must say a massive thank you to Lee Roy from Delaire Graff wine lounge. He hosted us for an amazing wine tasting and was extremely insightful. I can highly recommend the estate and it’s impeccable staff. Compliments to Indochine staff, especially Themba, Benny and Peter for accommodating us on a last minute booking. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and I can highly recommended the Indochine restaurant for anyone wishing to experience a unique flair in the wine lands. Last but not least the welcome received by the Lodges and Spa receptionist, Ané was absolutely Brilliant. From the golf cart she organized along with the guided tour it is a memory that I shall cherish for years to come and an estate that I shall frequently visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Escape53905
Doha, Qatar
12 Jun 2019

“Would expect more from a place of this standing”
The venue is beautiful, the food was delicious but we were disappointed and let off by a few incident during our diner. When arriving we were told the fire place was not in order to work. We were a bit disappointed but accepted that this things happened. Surprisingly later in the night when a couple of guest staying at the hotel requested for the fire, the personnel found a way to light the fire for them...Worse part was to find a living worm in my main dish climbing out of a flower. Even though the chef was kind enough to re prepare a new dish to replace it, we were surprise not to be offered any compensation or even dessert/coffee for the inconvenience and wait. In summary, beyond the quality of the food and wine, we left disappointed by the service and consideration of the personnel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DaniKlein123

08 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Disappointing”
Staff absolutely lovely but the menu and food were a real let down. We originally planned our booking for lunch but on calling to confirm our reservation, were informed that, due to low season, the tasting menu was only available in the evening so we changed our booking from lunch to dinner. On arrival, the waiter informed us that the normal signature tasting menu was NOT available but that the SE Asian (Thailand) menu was available. The first three courses were very tasty. However the main courses were well below par. The fish was over-cooked and the chicken dish was not only mediocre and fairly tough, the raw egg noodles placed over the chicken remained raw and inedible. The supplied broth, which we liberally poured over the noodles, was not sufficiently warm to cook the noodles. Egg noodles require boiling water or liquid to cook them, a lukewarm broth was not going to touch sides! Dessert was just ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall allmylife
Northampton, United Kingdom
08 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“STUNNING”
A fabulous location, especially at sunset. Impeccable food and service in a beautiful restaurant, itself set in the most beautiful grounds. Not to be missed.The food is Asian fusion presented in fine dining style.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mavenmind
Cape Town
08 May 2019

“Wonderful food and views - pricey”
I took my partner for her recent birthday and I always pick somewhere special. The restaurants at Delaire Graaf wine estate have been recommended by several people so I gave the Indochine restaurant a try. This is among the more expensice restaurants I've been to in South Africa, but it was worth every cent. The food was outstanding, and so were the views. I would place this in the top 3 restaurants I've even been to. If you are able to visit the winelands region outside Cape Town, and are looking for fine dining, I'd highly recommend Indochine. I am now looking for an opportunity to try the main restaurant at the estate as well, where the views are even better!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall marge1wp
Cape Town, South Africa
03 May 2019

“Stupendous”
Excellent food , wine and ambiance! Big thank you to Nicole and her beautiful staff for a memorable lunch!! We will be back!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 920christam

28 Apr 2019

“Lovely meal”
This is the second time that we have been to this lovely restaurant and again have not been disappointed We had the tasting menu and loved it. We found the amuse bouche a little to spicy to my taste but still lovely. The starters and main was lovely but the desert with the hint of chili was not what I expected. I would have preferred a simple sorbetThe staff where excellent and even asked us if we would prefer a quieter table when the big group near us became very loud. Our main waiter Greg was excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Maps758145

24 Apr 2019

“Great service, average food.”
First things first, the service all around was excellent. The ambiance ( we got there at sunset) was amazing. Regarding the food - we we're a family of 5, 3 of whom were vegetarian. The vegeterian food was really poor, we had all the appetizers of which the aubergine was raw and undercooked and the ' spring rolls ' were cold rolls. The 2 meat eaters enjoyed their food and said the flavours were subtle and well balanced. However, to be a restaurant that caters to an international clientele, you need to be on par with the veg food too.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bullies65
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
16 Apr 2019

“Good dinner but not exceptional”
We really enjoyed our meal, including the canapés they served to start. But I felt that the service was a bit slow which is why I took off a star. The wine we had was lovely and the restaurant has a lovely view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Y720HOpeterm
East London, South Africa
21 Mar 2019

“Absolutely amazing”
Wow. Wow wow, I have travelled the globe and eaten street food and dined in amazing food establishments. Everything about this place is awesome. Scenery, warm and cozy welcoming and the food is just awesome. The service is spectacular and I cannot recommend this establishment anymore than this. WOW!!!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Book a Table
Contact Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Contact Us
Address
Delaire Graff Estate
R310, Helshoogte Pass
Stellenbosch

 

View map
Food Served
AsianFine DiningHealthIndonesian
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Lunch Daily: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner Daily: 18:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT