Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Sherry H
Somerset West, South Africa
04 May 2021

“Expensive set Menu ... but we must share?!”
Lovely food, beautiful setting and friendly staff... but we all three opted for the expensive set menu and when the courses were served, instead of giving each guest their dishes, they would sometimes put only two small dishes of food on the table and tell the 3 of us to share. I found that unbelievable. What? You charge top notch prices but when it comes to serving, we’re on a budget. Really? The theme was Thai food and having stayed is a 5 star hotel in Bangkok, I know a little of Thai food. Only the peasants share. I was not impressed. I don’t mind paying, but don’t short change me. They didn’t hold back when they charged us. Only when they served us. What a pity.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall johanv297
Stellenbosch, South Africa
15 Feb 2021

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Beautiful view, but at a price”
Although this is a restaurant that I always recommend to my international friends, I cannot say that it was worth it on my most recent visit. The restaurant was not very full (Foreign visitors lacking), the service was quite slow. This is truly an amazing decorated restaurant with great views, but the price vs other local choices are not worth it. The food was good, but not great. Unfortunately, I will have to wait for my friends with their $'s before I visit again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Rheenen
Stellenbosch, South Africa
06 Feb 2021

“Passport dinner”
Thank you Indocine for our taste bud trip to Bali. We were served an amazing array of dishes from Bali.It was a most enjoyable evening on the deck at Indocine surrounded by a beautifull garden.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Johane B

11 Dec 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Indochine Restaurant”
The food was out of this world! I felt like I was a judge on Masterchef. I even asked them to customise the tasting menu for me to make it vegetarian and it was excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall J991

26 Nov 2020

“Wonderful fusion of flavours”
I had the Spring set menu. If there’s something on the menu that you can’t eat, you can let the waiter know and the chef will prepare an alternative dish. Beautifully presented and very filling! I absolutely love the mix of flavours. The friendly chef came round to chat to each table which was very nice of him and asked how they could improve too. The waiters are well trained and they offer fantastic service! Interior is beautiful and I will definitely recommend!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KateCraneBriggs
Rosebank, South Africa
03 Nov 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Exquisite, subtle and unusual flavourings and food”
Never thought I liked oysters! But the way it was done was irresistible and totally delicious. We were a group of 16 with a plethora of dietaries, from no chilli to no wheat. Yet nothing was a problem.Outstanding food and drink.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall albertonsa

22 Oct 2020

“Lunch”
You could visit this place just to enjoy the setting. The food and uber upmarket facilities is an added bonus. Thank you Indochine for a great lunch and good service. We will be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall U7252VElindac
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
30 Sep 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fascinating and Fabulous”
We had a charming experience just after 'unlock'. The wine paring meal was amazing as was the delightful lady who served it. Very good value.What I love is that the entire gardens are natural cape plants. Delaire stands out on the road side with the beautiful pincushions and other beautiful plants. The insides don't disappoint either. Well done!!! Wish more wine farms would follow suit. Save our ecosystems.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lisapU1802DL

10 Aug 2020

“Absolutely amazing food!!”
Absolutely amazing food!! We had the winter special...it was out of this world. So much detail and flavors. Do not miss this winter opportunity!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MarkHud
London, United Kingdom
23 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Expensive, but stunning in every aspect”
Worked out pricily but impeccable food, drinks and service. A suggested match between soy sauce oriented sea bass and Oak Valley Vineyards Pinot Noir was fantastic. The views and interior design are unsurpassed. Somehow they have managed to decorate & furnish the restaurant, and even plant the trees & shrubs, to give the impression of Indonesia in Stellenbosch. The production values here are sky high and prices somewhat in line, but with such wonderful food, it is acceptable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Book a Table
Contact Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Contact Us
Address
Delaire Graff Estate
R310, Helshoogte Pass
Stellenbosch

 

View map
Food Served
AsianFine DiningHealthIndonesian
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Lunch Daily: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner Daily: 18:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT