Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall allthefives
London
15 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Wonderful experience”
We had booked lunch at the main restaurant, but having looked online at the menu on the day, we decided that we would prefer something a bit lighter, so we were able to change our reservation to the Indochine.The Delaire Graff Estate is wonderful - just beautiful, and the food really was something else - wonderful Asian fusion food. The service is great, and it all makes for a very special occasion. After lunch we had a walk round the estate - we only wished that we were staying there as the views are amazing!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall leaveonlyfootprints9

15 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Not up to the hype”
We love Asian food and had high expectations of Indochine. However, the food was just OK rather than memorable (especially compared with Thali). It didn't help that they served us before our rice was ready....it arrived 5 minutes after the plates had been served by which time my seafood curry was warm rather than piping hot. To be fair, they did apologise and offer to redo our dishes but we had already waited 30 mins between courses and had a tasting booked so declined. We eat at a lot of fine dining restaurants, and this is the first time that we have been served when the full dish was not ready. Not good enough. Plus there were young children running uncontrolled around the restaurant. Enough said. Memorable for the wrong reasons.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 450deliav
Cape Town Central, South Africa
13 Dec 2018

“Lunch”
What a lovely, unexpected surprise.Perfect asian-fusion flavours. Each course was sublime. I cannot wait to visit this gem of an eatery again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall bmckay767
Greater London, United Kingdom
05 Dec 2018

“Excellent food and service”
A really special dining experience with very well informed and personal service, delicious food and wine.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ianqw
Bath, United Kingdom
26 Nov 2018

“Great food and service”
We ate 4 times at this restaurant during our stay. The food is excellent, great ingredients and beautifully presented. The service is outstanding and the decor stunning.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 221ondraz
Prague, Czech Republic
25 Nov 2018

“Awesome choice”
Great experience in Delaire Graff - Indochine restaurant. We had the best service possible. Many thanks especially to Nasha who was very friendly and helpful. If you choose red prawns curry, it won’t be a bad choice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KZN131160
Durban, South Africa
18 Nov 2018

“Lunch”
The estate and the setting is wow. Indochine food was below average. Prices are ridiculous. The portions of chicken are so small we left the restaurant hungry. The vegetarian food was lacking in taste. Mains are between 250.00 to 300.00. Delaire Graffe Estate is worth visiting for its absolute beauty and attention to detail. Indochine restaurant is not worth the hype.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sylvie035
Cape Town Central, South Africa
04 Nov 2018

“Incredible Indochine”
From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave it is a 5 star experience. This is simply Asian perfection, a fine dining master class. Complimented by excellent service throughout. The menu might look simple but the food that arrives is anything but. Complex technique and flavors, to rival any Michelin star restaurant from the continent that inspired this cuisine. It doesn't hurt that the setting is exquisite. Special mention to our excellent waiter, Bekitemba. Those in the know....will know that this is as good as it gets.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mike s

14 Oct 2018

“Excellent”
The food is a wonderful blend of traditional food mixed with great prices. The servings were perfect in size the service excellent the environment perfect and the desserts amazing. The food is very spicy for those who prefer bland food but simply amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Toescream
Cape Town Central, South Africa
03 Oct 2018

“Favourite Restaurant in the Cape”
Fine dining with a casual feel. Indochine is my favourite fine dining restaurant in the whole of the Cape. It's not pompous or stiff, but relaxed, friendly and offers glorious views and gardens to wonder in. The food... oh where to begin! A fusion of Asian influencers with local infusions - your taste-buds will experience heaven. Dishes are tapas style and each dish has it's own unique character and twist, but when eaten all together the effect is a symphony! Food is presented to perfection. The establishment is not crowded and noisy and perfect for a special lunch treat with a loved one. Excellent sommelier to recommend the perfect wines. Dessert to die for!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Book a Table
Contact Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Contact Us
Address
Delaire Graff Estate
R310, Helshoogte Pass
Stellenbosch

 

View map
Food Served
AsianFine DiningHealthIndonesian
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Lunch Daily: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner Daily: 18:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT