Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall MarkHud
Barnet, United Kingdom
23 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Expensive, but stunning in every aspect”
Worked out pricily but impeccable food, drinks and service. A suggested match between soy sauce oriented sea bass and Oak Valley Vineyards Pinot Noir was fantastic. The views and interior design are unsurpassed. Somehow they have managed to decorate & furnish the restaurant, and even plant the trees & shrubs, to give the impression of Indonesia in Stellenbosch. The production values here are sky high and prices somewhat in line, but with such wonderful food, it is acceptable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NaplesFlorida1315

06 Mar 2020

“Wonderful Location and Food”
Fine dining with the best Rose and wonderful service and location. Highly recommend a visit for any fine dining and wine lover.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Robbie_Exeter
Exeter, United Kingdom
03 Mar 2020

“Very underwhelmed”
Sadly nothing special. Basically had a rather heavy brisket curry with zero finesse. Awful coconut rice with it which was inedible. Didn't feel like the staff were in love with the place. Little atmosphere and priced way too high for non inspirational food. The place was very empty which probably says it's own story too.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BCGlenda
Vancouver, Canada
18 Feb 2020

“Add it to your list”
Stunning views, delicious food, amazing staff.Lunch was phenomenal with perfect wine pairing and , when our credit card was acting up due to PIN issues, staff approached us and offered their phone so we could contact our bank to rectify the issue. This resort goes above and beyond and is a must visit when in Stellenbosch.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Gerard M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
16 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great place to eat.”
Great service from Hazel.Food outstanding and wonderfully presented.Beef rending beautiful.Good wine selection too.The venue is appealing and the overall setting of Delaire Graffe is outstanding.Will go back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FortiMazzone
Pretoria, South Africa
15 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Superlative”
I got taken to Cape Town for a surprise pre-valentines trip. I was taken for a day to Delaire Graff for a wine tasting, tour, spa treatment and a meal at Indochine. What a superlative experience in every sense. Polite and courteous welcome, encyclopedaic wine list and a choice of fresh and interesting food on the small plate menu which we shared between the three of us. We had 12 dishes and each one was a finely crafted masterpiece. Flavours were punchy, ingredient quality was superb and attention and care given to presentation was of a very fine dining standard. Superb stemware, fresh orchids everywhere and very elegant cutlery added to the sense of occasion. I spend a good hour looking at the magnificent art in and around the restaurant and the beautiful gardens and sculpture outside. This is not a cheap experience but the standard of the experience was at the highest level and thus in my mind presented actual good value for money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Claire C
Cobham, United Kingdom
15 Feb 2020

“Michelin star food at reasonable price”
Fabulous food, attentive waiters, Beautiful surroundings , start the evening on the terrace watching the sunset before dinner if you can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ConnieNyapule
Cape Town, South Africa
12 Feb 2020

“Amazing experience”
Food was great, atmosphere was calming views and stunning. And the service was top class. The place is clean and inviting. I will definitely be back for more. The place is just wow from the gate, the garden is well taken care of. The smell of flowers everywhere, wow very impressive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Go100go
Horgen, Switzerland
09 Feb 2020

“Food was just disappointing”
Service was ok but an edge arrogant, the view is clearly better from the other restaurant on the estate but the disappointg thing was the food. All looked nice but tasted just the wrong way. The octopus starter was ok but just too many ingredients. The fried rice was the absolute disaster and tasted like cardboard - and the coconut rice was another desaster - I am convinced the chef was on vacation. And hey I made now more than 400 restaurant reviews and I can not remember that I ever gave a 1 because of the food. Also the next day we all had stomach problems....
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall David H
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
06 Feb 2020

“Superb Experience”
Probably one of the finest Asian Fusion meals I have ever had. A fairly small a-la-carte menu (plus Chef’s Pairing Menu) but as you might expect, everything prepared, cooked and presented beautifully. The Beef Rendang was superb. Add to that the beautiful setting and premises and you cannot go far wrong. Finally, the service was outstanding - thank you Hazel for looking after us so very well.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Book a Table
Contact Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Contact Us
Address
Delaire Graff Estate
R310, Helshoogte Pass
Stellenbosch

 

View map
Food Served
AsianFine DiningHealthIndonesian
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Lunch Daily: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner Daily: 18:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT