Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall carolynelwes
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
28 Feb 2019

“Fabulous Food”
The most delicious food with subtle flavours. The curries were not too hot. The gardens and vineyards were immaculate as was the service. We will be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Wendy L
London, United Kingdom
06 Feb 2019

“Mix it up a bit”
Having eaten a lot of seafood and a lot of meat on our tour round the Western Cape we booked Indochine to add a touch of Asian influence! Restaurant and surroundings - stunning. Food and wine incredible and service superb. Highly recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ed L
London
30 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very disappointing”
Oh dear , this was once one of my favourite restaurants ( and I have previously given it a 5 star rating) and we have always made a point of visiting when in SA, however going on the other night's experience I doubt we will be back.There were two major issues.1. We opted for the tasting menu with wine pairings. In the past the then knowledgable sommelier chose wines from a range of estates that suited the food. Now all the wines are from delaire graff's estate, which were for the most part disappointing. If we had known this we would have chosen the wine ourselves. If the tasting menu now comes with a set pairing why not be honest enough to have it on the menu as such.2.Where have the Asian flavours gone. I get this has always been a fusion restaurant but until we had the Duck ( about 4 courses in) everything was bland and tasteless.Such a shame.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DavidFD7586CR
Melbourne, Australia
27 Jan 2019

“Quality Asian Fusion Food”
We had dinner tonight at the Indochine Restaurant which is part of the Delaire Graff Estate In Stellenbosch.Great setting to watch the sunset.Very high quality food.We had starters of Gouchujang Pork and Octupus Ming Kham.Great mix of flavours.We then had mains of Beef Rendang and Red Curry of Prawns.The prawns are more on the spicy side.We finished with a shared dessert of Strawberry & Rose Geranium.We matched the food to a bottle of 2017 Delaire Graff Banghoek Reserve Chardonnay which was reasonably priced at Rand 430.This is a quality wine.The food,wine and service were first rate.Dinner cost circa Rand 1900 for 2 including a tip.Not cheap but fair value for what is on offer.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NiceRiceWhat
Mannheim, Germany
20 Jan 2019

“Stunning view and Michelin Niveau cuisine”
Enjoy Michelin star cuisine with a stunning view, perfect service, and relaxed atmosphere. This is a place to enjoy a lovely lunch outside on the patio with a good glass of white.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall paulrH7326JY
London, United Kingdom
27 Dec 2018

“Nice Asian fashion cuisine”
The menu offers a welcome change from many of the local alternatives. There are traditional South African options but also Asian fashion.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RKGS20

17 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Outstanding meal”
Our experience at Indochine exceeded expectations and everything was delicious. The staff were attentive and pleasant. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the sunset during our meal. It was our favorite meal during our stay in Stellenbosch.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall allthefives
London
15 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Wonderful experience”
We had booked lunch at the main restaurant, but having looked online at the menu on the day, we decided that we would prefer something a bit lighter, so we were able to change our reservation to the Indochine.The Delaire Graff Estate is wonderful - just beautiful, and the food really was something else - wonderful Asian fusion food. The service is great, and it all makes for a very special occasion. After lunch we had a walk round the estate - we only wished that we were staying there as the views are amazing!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall leaveonlyfootprints9

15 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Not up to the hype”
We love Asian food and had high expectations of Indochine. However, the food was just OK rather than memorable (especially compared with Thali). It didn't help that they served us before our rice was ready....it arrived 5 minutes after the plates had been served by which time my seafood curry was warm rather than piping hot. To be fair, they did apologise and offer to redo our dishes but we had already waited 30 mins between courses and had a tasting booked so declined. We eat at a lot of fine dining restaurants, and this is the first time that we have been served when the full dish was not ready. Not good enough. Plus there were young children running uncontrolled around the restaurant. Enough said. Memorable for the wrong reasons.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 450deliav
Cape Town Central, South Africa
13 Dec 2018

“Lunch”
What a lovely, unexpected surprise.Perfect asian-fusion flavours. Each course was sublime. I cannot wait to visit this gem of an eatery again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Book a Table
Contact Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Contact Us
Address
Delaire Graff Estate
R310, Helshoogte Pass
Stellenbosch

 

View map
Food Served
AsianFine DiningHealthIndonesian
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Lunch Daily: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner Daily: 18:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT