Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall FortiMazzone
Pretoria, South Africa
15 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Superlative”
I got taken to Cape Town for a surprise pre-valentines trip. I was taken for a day to Delaire Graff for a wine tasting, tour, spa treatment and a meal at Indochine. What a superlative experience in every sense. Polite and courteous welcome, encyclopedaic wine list and a choice of fresh and interesting food on the small plate menu which we shared between the three of us. We had 12 dishes and each one was a finely crafted masterpiece. Flavours were punchy, ingredient quality was superb and attention and care given to presentation was of a very fine dining standard. Superb stemware, fresh orchids everywhere and very elegant cutlery added to the sense of occasion. I spend a good hour looking at the magnificent art in and around the restaurant and the beautiful gardens and sculpture outside. This is not a cheap experience but the standard of the experience was at the highest level and thus in my mind presented actual good value for money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Claire C
Cobham, United Kingdom
15 Feb 2020

“Michelin star food at reasonable price”
Fabulous food, attentive waiters, Beautiful surroundings , start the evening on the terrace watching the sunset before dinner if you can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ConnieNyapule
Cape Town, South Africa
12 Feb 2020

“Amazing experience”
Food was great, atmosphere was calming views and stunning. And the service was top class. The place is clean and inviting. I will definitely be back for more. The place is just wow from the gate, the garden is well taken care of. The smell of flowers everywhere, wow very impressive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Go100go
Horgen, Switzerland
09 Feb 2020

“Food was just disappointing”
Service was ok but an edge arrogant, the view is clearly better from the other restaurant on the estate but the disappointg thing was the food. All looked nice but tasted just the wrong way. The octopus starter was ok but just too many ingredients. The fried rice was the absolute disaster and tasted like cardboard - and the coconut rice was another desaster - I am convinced the chef was on vacation. And hey I made now more than 400 restaurant reviews and I can not remember that I ever gave a 1 because of the food. Also the next day we all had stomach problems....
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall David H
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
06 Feb 2020

“Superb Experience”
Probably one of the finest Asian Fusion meals I have ever had. A fairly small a-la-carte menu (plus Chef’s Pairing Menu) but as you might expect, everything prepared, cooked and presented beautifully. The Beef Rendang was superb. Add to that the beautiful setting and premises and you cannot go far wrong. Finally, the service was outstanding - thank you Hazel for looking after us so very well.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Emma187069
Manchester, United Kingdom
06 Feb 2020

“Beautiful place - remember mosquito spray!”
Absolutely beautiful setting and fantastic food and service. A great place at sunset. Just remember to wear mosquito spray ... I didn’t and came home with over 50 bites from a couple of hours sat outside. But that aside, would highly recommend this restaurant for an all round fab experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Rheenen

25 Jan 2020

“Sonia”
What an incrediable evening!! Food for thought! Every plate was a piece of art with so much flavour! All compliments to the chefs !! well planned dishes and a sensation to the taste buds . Thank you!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ReneeS1040

24 Jan 2020

“Most memorable dinner”
We had a broad selection of dishes all of which were beyond superb. In my opinion no other restaurant I have eaten at in the last few years have been remotely on the same level as Indochine. The flavours are just absolutely beautiful!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sarat94

21 Jan 2020

“The most wonderful experience”
Amazing staff, setting and quality ingredients make this an amazing evening. The food was just delicious and we were so well looked after. Compared to London prices we were impressed by the value for money of the meal. For a special occasion a must - or just because you want to know you will eat well and enjoy the staff attention.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LamezeWitbooi

12 Jan 2020

“Blown Away”
First experience at this amazing restaurant for my friend, Margarate's birthday. A stunning presentation. Harmonious blend of flavors and textures, yet does not compromise the individuality of ingredients. Margarate had her favorate beef broth with dumplings. Managers made her birthday special with an aurbergine starter. She found the flavors tantelizing. Lucy had the mix vegetable stirfry. Vegetables were still crunchy and fresh. This was not a meal. This was an experience. A work of art. Thank you Margaret for introducing me to my new favorate restaurant. Mr Khan, you are not a chef. You are a master creating masterpieces. Sharing your creativity and passion in a unique way.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Book a Table
Contact Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Contact Us
Address
Delaire Graff Estate
R310, Helshoogte Pass
Stellenbosch

 

View map
Food Served
AsianFine DiningHealthIndonesian
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Lunch Daily: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner Daily: 18:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT