Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall harryk946
Bonheiden, Belgium
10 Nov 2019

“Top cuisine, splendid view”
This wine estate is part of the relais & chateaux luxury hotel chain, you can visit the estate on appointment and especially at the Indochine restaurant you have a breathtaking view but also top of the bill asian food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall hugoisadog
Cape Town Central, South Africa
01 Nov 2019

“What a lovely place”
Lunch in the most beautiful setting. Indonesian style cuisine. We enjoyed chicken soup, chicken curry and beef randang. One of our daughters had chicken and chips demonstrating the restaurants ability to keep everybody happy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SS100972
London, United Kingdom
27 Oct 2019

“What a view - and the food.... tasty!”
My wife and I decided on a romantic evening at Indochine ... and it did not disappoint! We went for the tasting menu with wine pairing... the food and drink were superb! The views from the restaurant are breathtaking .... if in Stellenbosch and want a memorable evening - this is the place to go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall thefoodgurusa
Stellenbosch, South Africa
08 Oct 2019

“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Staff went out of their way to make it a memorable experience. Ordered the Wagyu beef, absolutely excellent. Definitely recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Musicbones
Toronto, Canada
30 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Come for the view, the art, even the wine tasting. stay for dinner if you can afford it.”
They staff was very sweet and accomodating. The setting of the restaurant is unbelievablly wonderful. The food was for the most part excellent. However, after eating at La Petite Colombe earlier in the day, the tastes and presentations just didn't come close: hence, only four stars instead of three. Also, it was more expensive than La Petite Colombe, but that might have been due to it being a dinner instead of lunch.Perhap, this deserves 5 stars and LPC should ger 6?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sandy-Rob-Montreal
Montreal, Canada
10 Sep 2019

“Excellent Asian Cuisine”
This restaurant was not our first choice while staying at a nearby vineyard but there were few choices on a Monday evening, and we were very glad we went!The decor is beautiful. The table tops are copper-coloured, and the round banquet seats are dark blue leather. We had a table by the fireplace, a nice touch on a chilly evening.Of course, the best part was the food. Throughout the meal, we were presented with little amuse-gueules that were beautifully presented and delicious.For our meal, we ordered:Pork Belly gojuchangBeef Rednang (brisket)Red Curry PrawnsAll excellent choices / especially the brisket. And the Delaire Graff wines were delicious!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KimWeston
Durbanville, South Africa
20 Jun 2019

“Delaire Graff Estate Visit”
Firstly I must say a massive thank you to Lee Roy from Delaire Graff wine lounge. He hosted us for an amazing wine tasting and was extremely insightful. I can highly recommend the estate and it’s impeccable staff. Compliments to Indochine staff, especially Themba, Benny and Peter for accommodating us on a last minute booking. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and I can highly recommended the Indochine restaurant for anyone wishing to experience a unique flair in the wine lands. Last but not least the welcome received by the Lodges and Spa receptionist, Ané was absolutely Brilliant. From the golf cart she organized along with the guided tour it is a memory that I shall cherish for years to come and an estate that I shall frequently visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Escape53905
Doha, Qatar
12 Jun 2019

“Would expect more from a place of this standing”
The venue is beautiful, the food was delicious but we were disappointed and let off by a few incident during our diner. When arriving we were told the fire place was not in order to work. We were a bit disappointed but accepted that this things happened. Surprisingly later in the night when a couple of guest staying at the hotel requested for the fire, the personnel found a way to light the fire for them...Worse part was to find a living worm in my main dish climbing out of a flower. Even though the chef was kind enough to re prepare a new dish to replace it, we were surprise not to be offered any compensation or even dessert/coffee for the inconvenience and wait. In summary, beyond the quality of the food and wine, we left disappointed by the service and consideration of the personnel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DaniKlein123

08 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Disappointing”
Staff absolutely lovely but the menu and food were a real let down. We originally planned our booking for lunch but on calling to confirm our reservation, were informed that, due to low season, the tasting menu was only available in the evening so we changed our booking from lunch to dinner. On arrival, the waiter informed us that the normal signature tasting menu was NOT available but that the SE Asian (Thailand) menu was available. The first three courses were very tasty. However the main courses were well below par. The fish was over-cooked and the chicken dish was not only mediocre and fairly tough, the raw egg noodles placed over the chicken remained raw and inedible. The supplied broth, which we liberally poured over the noodles, was not sufficiently warm to cook the noodles. Egg noodles require boiling water or liquid to cook them, a lukewarm broth was not going to touch sides! Dessert was just ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall allmylife
Northampton, United Kingdom
08 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“STUNNING”
A fabulous location, especially at sunset. Impeccable food and service in a beautiful restaurant, itself set in the most beautiful grounds. Not to be missed.The food is Asian fusion presented in fine dining style.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Book a Table
Contact Indochine at Delaire Graff Estate
Contact Us
Address
Delaire Graff Estate
R310, Helshoogte Pass
Stellenbosch

 

View map
Food Served
AsianFine DiningHealthIndonesian
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Lunch Daily: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner Daily: 18:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT