Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Maageda S
Cape Town Central, South Africa
07 Jan 2019

“Fresh tastes”
Great concept. Excellent service. Situated close to Saint Goerges mall, not easily accessible with your own car but great if you doing a walking tour through town. Food is fresh and great tasting. Poke bowls are amazing and rice can be substituted for the carb conscious. Informal causal setting.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Adventure44625
Ashington, United Kingdom
21 Dec 2018

“Hygiene issues”
The food is amazing Unfortunately the guy that prepares the food is wearing a blue glove that he takes your money with and then prepares the food. At no point does he wash his gloved hands while preparing your meal. Several items are picked by hand out of the bowls.I have been there twice and this happened both times.Basic hygiene that food inspectors would come down heavily on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Miasw
Linkoping, Sweden
29 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Delicious and friendly”
Super good food that was nice and fresh. The service is good, and they don’t mind making changes according to taste. The regular sized bowl might be a bit small if one is really hungry, but still fills you up. Wish they weren’t so far away...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Chandrima B

29 Oct 2018

“Delicious Poke, good wine, friendly service”
I must say the poke bowl I had (with spicy tuna, and avocado, accompanied by a lovely rose) was absolutely delicious! Thoroughly recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall W898ZAstephenb
Cape Town, South Africa
25 Oct 2018

“Takeaways so slow”
Staff moving at snails pace. Don’t go if you’re in a rush. Slow even when there are hardly any other customers.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JessiJean1
Western Cape, South Africa
07 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Elite Poke Bowl!”
You are missing out if you have not tried Hokey Poke's bowls. Every time I am in Cape Town CBD I have a poke bowl here. Food is always fresh and the staff are always friendly! Also great for vegans and vegetarians. Keep up the great work!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall aneesabaig
Johannesburg, South Africa
10 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“The Bowl is the bomb”
The best food I have eaten in a long time. The ingredients were so fresh. The bowl was amazing. Left me craving this for weeks on end. I will definitely be eating there the next time I am in Cape Town. Wish they would open up a branch in Johannesburg.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Christina C
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
22 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Yummy!”
This small restaurant stand, one of many at an inside venue, located just inside the entrance, offers made to order bowls. I had the bulgogi Korean bowl. I got to tell the server exactly how much of each ingredient I wanted, or did not want. It was delicious and reasonably priced. There was a lovely park like outdoor setting with picnic bench type seating conveniently located just outside the venue.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Rebecca B
Barcelona, Spain
16 Aug 2018

“The best poke in Cape Town”
Every time I have a bowl I am never dissapointed! The ingredients are always fresh, the music is always on point and the wine list is incredible with some great local finds! Not to miss on a trip to the mother city!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KellyA3424

04 Jun 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Not what I expected”
Maybe it was just that day, but the rice in my Pokebowl was undercooked. The rest of the ingredients were flavourful and fresh, but the crunchy rice just overwhelmed everything else. However, I will try them again, like I said, maybe it was just one undercooked batch of rice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Hokey Poke
Book a Table
Contact Hokey Poke
Contact Us
Address
1 Church Street
Cape Town

 

View map
Food Served
SeafoodAsianHealth
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Child Friendly
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT