Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall cramGB

20 Mar 2019

“Excellent Sushi”
We frequent this restaurant for their sushi eat-as-much-as-you-like for R150. Freshly made and amazing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ray620
Somerset West, South Africa
17 Jan 2019

“Sushi with family”
My daughter used to be a student at Stellies and we have become regular visitors. Great Sushi and friendly staff.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mnheunis
Stellenbosch, South Africa
03 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great sushi at an affordable price”
Nothing fancy but the sushi is great and very affordable. Friendly and helpful staff. I definitely recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Martin H

03 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good affordable sushi”
Nothing fancy but the sushi is great and affordable. The sushi platters are a good size. Friendly and helpful staff.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AriP842

20 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Raw chicken”
The worst manager I've ever seen in my life. i was served completely raw chicken and was offered no compensation. Only rude comments and got the police called on me for being not happy to pay for my food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Geoff C
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
08 Jun 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“YOU WON'T GET WHAT YOU WISHED FOR”
Poor staff....at lunch anyway.... untrained and virtually did not speak English.Food, all Chinese, no sushi, was just about OK, very average... but we had to call a waiter, show him the plate and then the menu picture..... old oil clearly used. They also did not seem to know that you remove a prawn's innards. Won't say we won't return but really disappointing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall WimBuhrmann
Cape Town Central, South Africa
13 Apr 2018

“Unassuming brilliant sushi”
Modest setting and environment, but brilliant sushi. Good prompt service as well. Not the most glamorous restaurant in town but probably the best sushi!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall WGreyvenstein
Stellenbosch, South Africa
12 Mar 2018

“Quaint, but delightful!”
Hayashi has become my Sushi restaurant of choice in Stellenbosch. Their all-you-can-eat Sushi and Chinese is incredible value for money.This is a departure from the often pretentious, high end restaurant scene in Stellenbosch. You can expect an informal setting with highly enjoyable food!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 352christele
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
05 Mar 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Favorite Sushi Spot”
AMAZING sushi and friendly staff!A usual spot for my friends and IThey tend to get very busy lately - making one wait long for an order, but the sushi and Chinese food is definitely worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall rainbowtiger2017
Stellenbosch, South Africa
03 Apr 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Birthday at Hyashi”
Had a booking for 20 people but squeezed a few extras in for a fantastic evening at Hyashi. The varied menu satisfied all guests and budgets and the service was great. Would recommend this restaurant to any one who loves sushi or Asian cuisine in general.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Hayashi Chinese Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Book a Table
Contact Hayashi Chinese Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Contact Us
Address
Shop 6, Springbok Building
Andringa Street
Stellenbosch

 

View map
Food Served
AsianChineseSushiThai
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Catering
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT