Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall ColetteDeVries2003

19 Oct 2019

“Best value for money sushi”
Nothing fancy, but the sushi is very good and the waiters are lovely. Service is a bit slow, but ther restaurant were quite full, so I’ll give them the benefit of the doubt.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SimonWB
Stellenbosch, South Africa
08 Jul 2019

“Don't judge a book by its cover!”
This is the best sushi in town! The restaurant looks like nothing but don't worry the food makes up for it in every way.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall saarahanne
Stellenbosch, South Africa
11 Jun 2019

“Incorrect Online Prices and Bad Service”
The menu on Zomato says that the beef chow mein is R56. I ordered a take away but when I got there I was charged R72. I spoke to Amanda, the lady helping me, that the menu online said a different price so Hayashi should probably update that quite soon. I wasn't greeted (hello or goodbye) and was just looked at in silence, before being given my change and turned away from. All in all a really bad experience. I'm a student - what if I only had R56 in my wallet and that's what I knew I was going to buy my exam meal with?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RINXY
Cape Town, South Africa
11 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“POOR STAFF TRAINING”
I visited Hiyashi to purchase Sushi. However, I was not addressed with ANY enthusiasm when I asked about the promotion banner outside. Eventually when I was ready to place my order, the one waitress told another waitress to come assist me...who blatantly rolled her eyes an walked over to take my order. This coloured waitress seems to be pregnant, but irrespective...good service delivery is key! After receiving my order, I decided to order more, after further browsing the menu while waiting and also, seeing how small the portions are, which would not have been enough for two people....this waitress again seemed so annoyed by me wanting to place another order. After getting my last order, she handed me the order and just walked away. this is so rude...I will never go to Hiyashi Stellenbosch, no matter how good the Sushi deals are!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall StoffelH1
Somerset West, South Africa
04 Jun 2019

“Sushi”
Good quality for money sushi buffet. The decor not great but the sushi makes up for it. The hayashi tempura roll as well as the dragon roll is outstanding.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall cramGB

20 Mar 2019

“Excellent Sushi”
We frequent this restaurant for their sushi eat-as-much-as-you-like for R150. Freshly made and amazing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ray620
Somerset West, South Africa
17 Jan 2019

“Sushi with family”
My daughter used to be a student at Stellies and we have become regular visitors. Great Sushi and friendly staff.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mnheunis
Stellenbosch, South Africa
03 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great sushi at an affordable price”
Nothing fancy but the sushi is great and very affordable. Friendly and helpful staff. I definitely recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Martin H

03 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good affordable sushi”
Nothing fancy but the sushi is great and affordable. The sushi platters are a good size. Friendly and helpful staff.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AriP842

20 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Raw chicken”
The worst manager I've ever seen in my life. i was served completely raw chicken and was offered no compensation. Only rude comments and got the police called on me for being not happy to pay for my food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Hayashi Chinese Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Book a Table
Contact Hayashi Chinese Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Contact Us
Address
Springbok Building, Shop 6
Andringa Street
Stellenbosch

 

View map
Food Served
AsianChineseSushiThai
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Take Out
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT