Claim this listing
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall AbsolutelyDubrovnik
Seattle, Washington
18 Mar 2020

“Great little cafe in Bo Kaap. Service”
Great little cafe in Bo Kaap. Quite large upstairs so don’t be deceived Coffee is great and service good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FatMamie
London, United Kingdom
14 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great roof top views...shame about the coffee”
Ordered two coffees. After waiting 20 minutes enquired where the drinks were. Told the waiter had not put the order in! Top tip for waiters: 1) take order 2) give order to kitchen. Simple really, seems our chap fell at the second hurdle! 3* for roof top views 0* for service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall charlottebW5948JN
Singapore, Singapore
19 Jan 2020

“Favourite brunch in Cape Town”
Beautiful cafe in Bo Kaap - my favourite brunch in Cape Town! I had the pumpkin fritters and they were out of this world good. The coffee is delicious and the staff and service is amazing. Definitely recommend to anyone.I’ll be back for sure.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall fliktony
New York City, New York
02 Jan 2020

“Food was good, but i had to”
Food was good, but i had to wait 40 mins for my coffee! Next day i went again, made my friend who went earlier to order in advance, I’ve arrived in 15 mins, waited 30 mins for the food. Asked to cancel my order as i needed to go, even cancellation wasn’t made. I ended up staying to finish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanM5595, Owner at Harvest Cafe & Deli, responded to this review.
Hi ThereCan I ask which days you were there? It sounds saw the very worst that we could offer with minimal staff in this crazy holiday season, and we cannot apologise enough to you. It was 2 days where we definitely weren't prepared enough and it seemed to snowball, and everything imaginable went wrong, and you and your group did not get the quality service that we pride ourselves in...I hope this does not reflect too badly on us and maybe you can come back another day to see the better side of us. We have since gotten more staff and hope that its speeds up the various processes. We realize it does not make your experience any better, but hope for your understanding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall melchioro
Namur, Belgium
28 Sep 2019

“Great location and food”
Awesome cafe for a quick bite and drinks. It has many options and friendly staff. Great view of table mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall skinner7777
London, United Kingdom
19 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Visit ASAP”
We really enjoyed a delicious breakfast and coffee here. One of best dining experiences we had in Cape Town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall danielajessica
Cape Town, South Africa
18 Aug 2019

“Great Location, Great Vibe, Great Carrot Cake and Great Coffee”
Great experience all around! The aestethic of the restaurant is really lovely and the food is great!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall bearsnotebook
Cape Town, South Africa
17 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Quick breakfast bite”
A simple and quick breakfast spot in the colourful and vibrant area of Bo Kaap. The pumpkin fritters with greek yoghurt, granola, seasonal berries and maple syrup was my dish of choice and, my oh my, was it a good one. Simply tasty and satisfying.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Prambanan
Milano
03 May 2019

“Nice healthy place in Bo Kaap”
Happy to have landed here for our lunch in Bo Kaap! Harvest is welcoming place well placed in the hearth of Bo Kaap and overlooking the beautiful colored houses.The menu is original and made by healthy ingredients and creativity. The choice is not that wide but you can find your way. Good for vegetarians since it has many vegetables and legumes wraps. The aubergines one was very good and also the chicken-avo wrap was tasty. Very good juices.The places is also well furnished in with good taste and has a beautiful terrace.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GeorginaColman

22 Mar 2019

“Great Lunch in vibrant Bo Kaap”
Buddha bowl and Tropical date smoothie really hit the mark for lunch today. Bo Kaap is vibrant and colourful and Harvest fits very well with its colourful fresh food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contact Harvest Cafe & Deli
Contact Us
Address
102 Wale Street
Cape Town
Food Served
Light MealsBreakfastCoffee ShopDeliHealthVegetarian
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday: 07:30 - 16:30
Sunday: 08:30 - 13:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
Takeaways
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT