Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall 132reenan
Durban, South Africa
18 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Was an amazing experince”
The crispy chilli chicken was amazing....looked like a transformer on my plate:):):). The prwan starter is a must to have. Loved the waiter's sense of humour ( Dwayne), he was Liverpool fan and me a Mancherster fan....well Dwayne if you reading this, Spurs was robbed with the penalty. Overall the food was delicious, will be back to tast the fish....which I was heard was to die for.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Eltond240

13 Jul 2018

“Asian persuasion”
The crispy chilli chicken is amazing, you have to order it. Spicy salmon sushi rolls are excellent and they don't mess around when they pour your drinks. Make sure to book because it's a cozy place and very worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MaxineN19

07 Apr 2018

“Best Sushi in Town!”
Stumbled upon this restaurant whilst in search of some good sushi. We had an absolutely fantastic experience! The sushi was great and the service was excellent. We were provided with advice on our selection and encouraged to try the Green Mango signature sushi which did not disappoint. We will definitely be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jade_Ninja

04 Apr 2018

“Sweet & spicy eats”
I went here for supper on my birthday with my parents. There was really something for everyone. My dad who's a big spice fan had the curry, my brother had sushi and I had one of the the Japanese style dishes. The dishes seem similar from the description but there are subtle differences which give each it's own unique flavours. For instance my dish was on the sweeter side yet my dad's was spicy. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed it. It made my birthday just because the food and service were too notch and the portions were incredibly filling. I look forward to my next visit to try something new.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ashleigh A
Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
22 Jan 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Dee-licious!!”
Had a truly yummy bowl of chicken dumpling soup! Had scrumptious dim sum! Had a taste of the chicken thai red curry, all of it very tasty and full of flavour, I would highly recommend the food and service and I felt it was great value for money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall riaaze

04 Jan 2018

“You won’t find better sushi anywhere else!”
Whenever I visit Durban I must visit The Green Mango. It’s a small cosy restaurant with usually just one waiter but that waiter is friendly, polite, knowledgeable and efficient. The sushi is heavenly. Roger (the owner) personally prepares all the sushi. Waiting time might be a little long but it’s worth the wait. Each portion of sushi is full of flavour and satisfaction. If sushi isn’t your thing, their prawn egg noodles will be sure to satisfy any craving.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall wacky999
London, United Kingdom
16 Oct 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fantastic food”
Five of us has lunch last Sunday at the Green Mango. The food was simply fantastic and good value for money. All of us enjoyed our meals and definitely going back soon. One drawback, no pudding menu!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Dounghatai D

19 Sep 2017

“Great”
I stopped there for lunch before heading to tge airport. I tried crispy duck with fried noodles which was very delicious. Fried calamari with sauce was also good. Love to be back if I go back to Durban again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jim D
Durban, South Africa
08 Aug 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Special”
I am not a sushi fan, so I always take a bit of persuading to go to Green Mango, but I'm never disappointed when I get there. The sushi fans loved it- they say that Green Mango sushi is the real deal, lots of variety and not just the same ingredients in different shapes with fancy names. Following an excellent tempura courgette starter, my crispy chili chicken was a revelation. A whole baby chicken quartered in a crisp coating and a delicate sweet chili sauce- beautifully done. Deep fried ice cream was good but not to quite the same standard. A competent wine list and friendly service rounded off the experience. I wish we lived closer.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FoodTrav786

21 Jul 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Just plain ol' GOOD food”
If you want fresh and tasty food look no further....devine sushi and lots more to choose from (Thai / Japanese ). Friendly staff, awesome food - what else is left to say! Go ahead and give it a try when you are in the area. Safe parking right outside..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Green Mango
Book a Table
Contact Green Mango
Contact Us
Address
Avonmore Centre, Shop 12a
9th Avenue
Morningside

 

View map
Food Served
SushiAsianJapaneseThai
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
7 Days a Week
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Kitchen Closes: 14:30 & 21:30
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Functions
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT