Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall AntiguaAndBarbuda

12 Dec 2019

“Wow, good cuisine”
The location is quite unattractive but the food is great. Also the chef was able to prepare a menu that was not on the menu list.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 456WayneH
Durban, South Africa
07 May 2019

“Excellent Thai food and Sushi”
I have eaten at this excellent restaurant on many occasions and always had excellent food and very good service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DebbieC3748
Hillcrest, South Africa
25 Mar 2019

“Great chilli calamari”
We had the chilli calamari which was great. The sweetcorn starters were okay. I was disappointed that they did not have cocktails so we had to choose something else to drink.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lror

22 Feb 2019

“Needs to get its original glory back.”
I’ve been coming here for years ... and the food has fallen from glory. ... for the price it’s ridiculous... ordered the duck with Asian veggies and it was cabbage with a few carrots and duck was dry ... crispy beach salad ... calamari was very uninspiring ... please get my favourite restaurant back ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lerina
Durban, South Africa
28 Dec 2018

Food
Service
“Best Sushi in the World”
This restaurant never fails us. One can go months without going there and you will still get the best Sushi Platter for 2 in the world. I have not found any place to beat this.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ErnRam
Cape Town Central, South Africa
27 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Relaxed energy at its' best!”
Friday night, Prawn Dim Sum....crispy chilli calamari starters....Veg cashew nuts from the wok....... sauvignon blanc, and service of note by only 2 attentive guys....this is a must do on your list if you in the vicinity! Thank you Green Mango team!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 132reenan
Durban, South Africa
18 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Was an amazing experince”
The crispy chilli chicken was amazing....looked like a transformer on my plate:):):). The prwan starter is a must to have. Loved the waiter's sense of humour ( Dwayne), he was Liverpool fan and me a Mancherster fan....well Dwayne if you reading this, Spurs was robbed with the penalty. Overall the food was delicious, will be back to tast the fish....which I was heard was to die for.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Eltond240

13 Jul 2018

“Asian persuasion”
The crispy chilli chicken is amazing, you have to order it. Spicy salmon sushi rolls are excellent and they don't mess around when they pour your drinks. Make sure to book because it's a cozy place and very worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MaxineN19
Durban, South Africa
07 Apr 2018

“Best Sushi in Town!”
Stumbled upon this restaurant whilst in search of some good sushi. We had an absolutely fantastic experience! The sushi was great and the service was excellent. We were provided with advice on our selection and encouraged to try the Green Mango signature sushi which did not disappoint. We will definitely be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jade_Ninja

04 Apr 2018

“Sweet & spicy eats”
I went here for supper on my birthday with my parents. There was really something for everyone. My dad who's a big spice fan had the curry, my brother had sushi and I had one of the the Japanese style dishes. The dishes seem similar from the description but there are subtle differences which give each it's own unique flavours. For instance my dish was on the sweeter side yet my dad's was spicy. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed it. It made my birthday just because the food and service were too notch and the portions were incredibly filling. I look forward to my next visit to try something new.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Green Mango
Book a Table
Contact Green Mango
Contact Us
Address
Avonmore Centre, Shop 12a
9th Avenue
Morningside, Durban

 

View map
Food Served
SushiAsianJapaneseThai
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
7 Days a Week
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Kitchen Closes: 14:30 & 21:30
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
Take Out
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT