Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall cthc2018
Cape Town, South Africa
18 Jul 2018

“Value for money”
Another good restaurant in Plett. It has been there for years, but never eaten there before. We were pleasantly surprised by the service and good food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ann M
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
03 Jun 2018

“Prawn Special”
Our family gathering at Ghillies last night was stunning. 4x prawns, they were very good. 2x had seared Tuna steaks and rated their meal as excellent. 1x Hake and Calamari combo also very good. Great service from Sherees and the whole team. Highly recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Belinda H
Perth, Australia
24 May 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great service and food”
Went here for lunch after our eye caught their daily special. Had amazing service from a very friendly lady and loved our ice cold beers and beautiful prawns. My sister had the chicken mango salad as recommended and loved it. Lovely restaurant in a good location. Afterwards we had a walk around the area doing the touristy thing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Patrickm73
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
09 May 2018

“Fantastic Food and Service”
We are in town on a contract and eating out becomes the norm, Ghillies is awesome, you can have anything on the menu and you wont be disappointed. Always believe when you see the owner in the restaurant you are in the right direction. And the peri-peri sauce is the best.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Q3203SFdavids
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
30 Mar 2018

“Peri-Peri pizza win”
We had a late dinner here in season, didnt have to wait for a table and the food and vibe were great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Carl F P
Somerset West, South Africa
21 Mar 2018

“Good”
Thank you for a good steak and superb fish. Well prepared and served HOT on a warm plate Service friendly and warm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Nomad608097

13 Mar 2018

“STILL THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!”
During my recent tour of South Africa I visited Plettenberg Bay and found the best restaurant I've eaten at in South Africa. And I've eaten at plenty !!! Craig the owner is passionate about food and wine and rugby and golf !!! So therefore he is very knowledgeable about these topics and good conversations ensue !!! The steaks are sublime !! I can't wait to return to Plettenberg Bay next year !!Have been back to Ghillies during February and March 2018 and found that the restaurant was even better than last year.Fantastic staff & once again Craig and Rene were wonderful hosts,better than the best!!!!!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Janet H
Alliston, Canada
10 Mar 2018

“Very enjoyable restaurant”
One of the people in our group remembered this restaurant from a previous trip. We approached the owner at lunch time and even though reservations were tight she made room for us. We had a really good dinner. The waitress was fun and took good care of us. The owners were very much present and keeping an eye on the place which is very welcome.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AndrewC7820

04 Mar 2018

“Usual good standard”
Always the best restaurant in Plettenberg Bay for Steak. Sirloin steak always excellent and no exception this time. A very popular place with open spaces as well. As outside seating. Steamed vegetables were perfect. Sometimes service not that quick especially for drinks. But host very visible and attentive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall alzay
Johannesburg, South Africa
27 Feb 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Never again!!”
we ate here last year and had a good meal especially the Karoo lamb chops. this time we invited friends to join us - Big mistake!! we waited over an hour and when our meals arrived three out of the five who ordered the lamb chops (on my recommendation)had to send them back because they were grilled rare. well things went downhill from there and we couldn't wait to get out. we also had friends at the next door table who also had to send their food back. suffice it to say we wont be visiting Ghillies again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghillies_Peroni, Manager at Ghillies Grill at Peroni Cafe, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Really sorry about the chops you really should have just ask to do them a little more as please remember we make our food from freshThis is a very busy time and we have hands on owners for 10years now
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Ghillies Grill @ Peroni Café
Book a Table
Contact Ghillies Grill @ Peroni Café
Contact Us
Address
Cnr Main & Marine Drive
Plettenberg Bay
6600

 

View map
Food Served
GrillsLight MealsPastasSeafoodSteakhouse
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 09:30 till closing
Facilities
Secure Parking
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Dancefloor
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT