What a disappointing evening at Fusionista, firstly no duck and no dim sum Asian food mainstays? We got past this and ordered our meals the only decent thing was the sashimi salad and our waitress Tiffany’ service. The Vietnamese leaf parcel was tough and tasteless, the Thai fish cakes were “ rubberized” I could go 4X4 with them. The Phad Thai chicken was tough and tasted as though it came out of an old takeaway box the Cambodian beef curry tasted purely of raw turmeric and coconut milk - disgusting. No love in the preparation of this food. The manager apologized which is ok however we went to Fusionista to celebrate my girlfriends birthday how do we get that back? You spoilt our celebration. This restaurants value guarantee is non existent and the manager seems totally out of touch with customer service. Fusionista wins the prize for serving the worst Asian meal I have ever been served any where in the world and I have travelled a lot. I score this restaurant 0 out of 5. — at ?Fusionista Restaurant,Super Spa, Beauty Salon & Corporate Venue/ Functions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
We regret that you did not enjoy your meal. Our aim at Fusionista is to create a unique and special dining experience serving the finest Asian food. We are therefore all deeply upset after reading your harshly critical review. However your review does require a detailed response in order to set the record straight. Firstly we need to point out that you are the first person, in more than two years since we first opened, to have eaten at Fusionista restaurant and given us a negative review on Tripadvisor; and the same applies to Facebook and Jozi restaurants where you also posted exactly the same review. Readers of this response are invited to confirm this on Tripadvisor , Facebook and Jozi restaurants. On Tripadvisor and Facebook approximately 80% have rated us 5 stars and the majority of the balance have rated us 4 stars. On Jozi restaurants all our reviews have been positive, except for yours.Secondly during the course of your visit to Fusionista restaurant you aggressively accosted the manager and stated, word for word, "I will shut this place down". This is a malicious and selfish comment and we believe readers of your review should read your review in the light of this and your stated ulterior motive of wanting to shut us down. What gives you the right to attempt to shut us down just because you did not enjoy your meal. Must all the other people who eat at Fusionista and love our food suffer because you allegedly don't enjoy our food.Thirdly the manager clearly explained to you that the reason we did not have duck and dim sum was not due to our fault. We had been given a firm assurance from our suppliers that the duck and the dim sum paper would be delivered during the course of the day but unfortunately they failed to deliver, probably due to staff shortages at the beginning of the year. You ate at our restaurant during the first week of January (on our first trading day of the year) when as everyone knows the majority of people are still on leave. In over two years this is the first time that we did not have dim sum or duck available and this was for only one day. You responded angrily to the manager's explanation and stated that if we were not in a position to serve duck and dim sum we should not have opened on that day. However there was no reason for us to suspect that our suppliers would let us down. It would be absurd for us to shut down on this basis since we receive deliveries from suppliers on a daily basis and we cannot close the restaurant and cancel bookings just because one supplier might not deliver.Fourthly regarding the actual food I will start with the 3 starters and point out that your table finished these 3 starters despite your sarcastic criticism of 2 of the starters. We have never previously had any criticisms in respect of any of these 3 starters. Apropos the mains you ordered the Pad Thai Chicken and the Cambodian Beef Curry. At least half of The Pad Thai Chicken was eaten so it couldn't have been that bad. We serve authentic Pad Thai and in this regard I refer to just one reviewer who stated the following on Facebook, " Had the best padthai in South Africa here. Been in Thailand twice and this dish is the real thing...will definetly be back when i am in jozi again"- Rolenda Carolissen?. The Cambodian Beef Curry was the only dish that was sent back after one or two bites. This is a very different dish and we are the only ones in Johannesburg to serve it but we accept that people have different tastes and it is not for everyone, especially if one doesn't like turmeric. Having said this your view stands in isolation because firstly it is the one and only complaint we have had about this dish. I quote the following from another reviewer - "The Cambodian beef curry is lingering on my tongue. What a taste experience!" Arno Christopher Britz Meyer. Of the dishes that you criticise we have had such overwhelmingly positive responses from our customers that we have put 3 of them on the Customer's Favourites section of our menu, these being the Vietnamese Leaf Wraps, the Pad Thai and the Cambodian Beef Curry; and you enjoyed the Sashimi Salad.Fifthly you state that, "the manager seems totally out of touch with customer service." This is a reference to the fact that the manager wanted to charge you for the starters which you had eaten. He was prepared to take the Cambodian Beef Curry off the bill, as this was barely touched, and to give you the benefit of the doubt on the Chicken Pad Thai even though at least half of this was eaten. How does this make him out of touch with customer service. The general rule in restaurants is that if you eat it you pay for it, why should you be the only exception to this rule. When you received the bill and saw that we had charged for the starters this so enraged you that you got up from your table and strode angrily to the manager at the entrance, and it was at that point that you stated in a loud and aggressive voice that you would shut us down.Sixthly you allege that your girlfriend's birthday celebrations were spoilt. Yet the spa manager states that your girlfriend was so happy with the massage that she had prior to the meal that she gave the spa manager a hug. So your girlfriend had a great massage, you ate all the starters plus half the pad Thai and you had good service from Tiffany the waitress, which most people wouldn't consider too bad.In conclusion we suggest people reading the above review come try the food at Fusionista and decide for themselves on the quality of our food.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC