Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall tjhmeyer
Polokwane, South Africa
25 Feb 2019

“Valentines and Sunday lunch”
Took the wife out for Valentines dinner. Steak (medium rare) was super. Good wine-list, good choice of other drinks as well. Wife took me for Sunday lunch - good value for money @ R100.00pp. Nice views from the deck.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LeonB1732
Edenvale, South Africa
20 Dec 2018

“Great Service & Excellent Food”
Service was friendly and food was excellent. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good restaurant that is not too expensive and the food is good quality. Fillet steak melts in your mouth.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PierreG263

07 Nov 2018

“Not great”
Had great expectations, very dissapointing menu. Very small seafood menu for a restaurant at the coast and very expensive. Food however was good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Runnerny2244
South Orange, New Jersey
25 Oct 2018

“Great steak and service”
We very much enjoyed our dinner here. They staff was so polite and the food amazing. I had the best steak, a rump steak and it was perfect. Salads and sides were great. Worth a stop.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NicoleyG19
Randburg, South Africa
26 Aug 2018

“Excellent service”
We are very impressed with this restaurant. Our food was delicious the staff are very friendly and fast. They keep checking if you are oky or need something. There is a great vibe. Will definitely be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ian L
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
11 Jul 2018

“Let's give it a second chance...”
Well, the second time was worse than the first visit. This place will never see me again. Perhaps it should become a hang-out for locals to sit and drink and talk @#%
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Maria V

29 Apr 2018

“Maria And Carlo Venturella”
Surprise Birthday party. Small group of friends on a friday evening The food was good and live music. We did not book so had to sit outside on the deck Distant sea view. But on a busy road. They serve steak dishes aswell as seafood. Service good and Friendly staff. Can recommend this place.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Rox910426
Centurion, South Africa
12 Apr 2018

“Terrible place”
We decided to try this restaurant since it’s one of the few Portuguese restaurants in Toti. We walked in and the place was extremely empty, we were given menus about 30 minutes after being seated, the waitress then went away and only came back after 15 minutes to take our drinks order. Their food is very overpriced. After 30 minutes of placing our drinks order we had still not received our drinks so we walked out and none of the waitresses were even around when we walked out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PierreDorf
Centurion, South Africa
27 Mar 2018

“First dinner on a rainy night.”
The place was not busy as it was a rainy night in the middle of the week. The waitress was very friendly and helpful and the food was ok.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Derek51b
Rustenburg, South Africa
07 Mar 2018

“Holiday lunch”
Wonderful lunch at short notice and went with our server Cindy’s recommendation of chicken and prawns and thoroughly enjoyed. Great view and ambiance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Friends Portuguese Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Friends Portuguese Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
417 Kingsway (Andrew Zondo Road)
Amanzimtoti
KwaZulu-Natal
4126

 

View map
Food Served
PortugueseGrillsIndianSeafoodSouth African
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Thursday: 11:00 - 21:00
Friday, Saturday & Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00
Monday: Closed
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Wi-Fi
Weddings
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT