Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall DSLifestyle
Port Elizabeth
15 Aug 2018

“Awesome”
Visited with my family. Has a very relaxed atmosphere. My child loved running and playing with the dogs. There pancakes are AWESOME!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas H, Owner at Flippin Knys, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Thank you so much for you positive review of Flippin' Knys Restaurant! We hope to see you and your family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Nicole M
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
01 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Simply delightful and delicious”
What a super experience today. 10/10, we will be back! Amazing coffee and the most delicious pancakes enjoyed in a unique setting with friendly service. Waiting at the old station for the Choo choo...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas H, Owner at Flippin Knys, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Hi Nicole, Thank you so much to take the time to give Flippin' Knys a 5 star review! We look forward to having you again for sweet and savoury pancakes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Janneke85
The Hague, The Netherlands
30 Jul 2018

“Hidden gem!”
This place was recommended to us by a friend. What an amazing place. It’s located at a beautiful spot, very peaceful surroundings. Staff super friendly and delicious pancakes and cheesecake. Will definitely visit again when traveling on the N2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas H, Owner at Flippin Knys, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Hi there! Thank you for your lovely review of Flippin' Knys, I hope you enjoyed your bunjy jump!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jillymSouthAfrica
South Africa
08 Jul 2018

“Rustic pancake heaven.”
Flippin'delicious savoury pancakes, sweet pancakes, cheesecake - and more. Beautiful view overlooking green pastures. The service was efficient and friendly. We'll definitely be back again - me for the butternut, spinach and feta pancake!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas H, Owner at Flippin Knys, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
I appreciate the positive review, thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Schantel M
Port Elizabeth
05 Jun 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very Knys”
We came across this place by accident, but what a surprise,Its a very quaint neat place, with lots of space for the kiddies to run and play, They have kiddies scooters and a trampoline. Its very relaxed atmosphere and such a wonderful spot - It was an old railway station and the railway tracks are right out front .The pancakes are good, not the best ,but very enjoyable. They dont have card facilities which i thought was an inconvenience , but you can pay via Zapper (which once i had quickly downloaded the app, was actually VERY convenient and easy)We will most def be popping in there again when we on our way past again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall beraigus66
Western Cape, South Africa
03 May 2018

“Delicious”
An amazing taste adventure of pancakes with a difference. Friendly waitron, affordable and tasty food!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas H, Owner at Flippin Knys, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Thank you for your kind feedback, the Flippin' Knys staff all appreciate your warm words. Please come again to try some of our award winning cheesecake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 247LiveLife
South Africa
16 Apr 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Not very Knys”
First of all, they are not licenced! Not Good!!! We ordered a burger, a tiny 50g patty in a huge bun, and served with Greek side salad. What happened to the chips? My pancake was very light, with very little filling, and the filling that there was, was cold.Not so difficult methinks.Will not go back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas H, Owner at Flippin Knys, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
I'm sorry to hear about your experience, If I was made aware I would have tried to make it up to you in some way. We are still waiting for our license as we explained and unfortunately there is nothing we can do about it at the moment. I hope you change your mind to come again and try some of Birthday month daily meals this September. We always try our best to make our valued guests satisfied with everything we do and will strive to be better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Klaus W
Meinerzhagen, Germany
15 Apr 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Peaceful place in a former railway station”
Located 1km away from the N2 direction Buffalo's Bay, this café offers a rest in a little paradise.Waffels and coffee are fair priced, we got there in the early Sunday afternoon mid April. The service was friendly and quick, not focussed on efficiency and professionalism. I will definitely stop there next time again and try the other offers.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GarethC838

02 Jan 2018

“Lunch ??”
Beautiful setting and atmosphere but don't come near this place The service is bad and the waiting time is shocking .... almost 1 1/2 hours to get a light lunch Ordinary food but not worth the wait Management couldn't care attitude. ... Avoid this place !!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas H, Owner at Flippin Knys, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
I am sorry to hear about your bad experience, unfortunately in silly season it does get rather busy and I apologies for your wait.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lizanda K

31 Dec 2017

“Unprepared for holiday crowds”
We ate here today and spent two hours to get our food (table of 7). They didn’t have stock of a lot of items, the coriander burgers didnt have any coriander on. The bread was stale and squashed, looked as though someone sat on the burger bun. Flippin Unknys. The waiter tried his best, but not up to standards and really would not recommend it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Flippin' Knys Restaurant & Elalini Backpackers
Book a Table
Contact Flippin' Knys Restaurant & Elalini Backpackers
Contact Us
Address
Goukamma Train Station
Buffalo Bay Road
Knysna
6571

 

View map
Food Served
Light MealsBreakfastGourmet Burgers
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 08:00 - 17:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Smoking Section
Functions
Outside Catering
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT