Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Sherill70
Nelspruit
11 Dec 2018

“Fabulous Fabio’s”
This was one of the best Italian restaurants we have eaten at. Old school looking but wow, the food was great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tracy1303
Tring, United Kingdom
30 Nov 2018

“Great pizza!”
Good service and lovely pizza. Could only eat half so took half away. We left Hermanus the next day and very disappointed that forgot to take the pizza with me!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Keith B
Capitola, United States
29 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“The best Italian food I've ever eaten anywhere”
Don't miss the opportunity to eat here, you won't regret it. This restaurant is a family run affair and simply wonderful. Each of the four of us was thrilled at the service and the quality of the food. Thank you!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall cjkj3246
Leeds, United Kingdom
22 Nov 2018

“Quaint traditional Italian Restaurant in South Africa”
On a very wet Sunday evening we were looking for somewhere close to our hotel and stumbled upon this restaurant. It was busy and buzzing with people who looked like regulars rather than tourists. We had a couple of gin and tonics whilst looking at the menu. My husband had chicken livers served in a pot and I had beef carpaccio, both dishes were very good. We followed with Lasagne for me and Tagliatelle Amatriciana, word of warning do not eat here unless you have a good appetite, the portions of pasta were enormous.We had a really nice bottle of Malbec with the total bill 1000 rand (£53). Food was served piping hot and it was freshly cooked pasta full of real Italian flavour.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Shona H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
11 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Outstanding food - and fun”
We came across this by a chance conversation with a local guide - where would he go if going out for a meal and Fabio's was his answer. We agreeGreat, genuine Italian feel and the environment is well worth a visit. The food is simple and very good - be hungry before you go though as the pizzas are large and very well topped. The lady in charge is an absolute hoot. We would definitely go back if ever in Hermanus again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Pique63
Cardiff, United Kingdom
06 Nov 2018

“Best pasta”
Rainy miserable day ran in to restaurant too get out of the weather and couldn’t have got much better. Whilst the focaccia was a pretty boring pizza base dressed up a little the pasta was the best I’ve tasted outside of Italy well done.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall pj20one
Hartberg, Austria
31 Oct 2018

“Great Pizza”
Very nice restaurant... If you are looking for pizza... Go there... Wonderful tomato soup, Great pizza, lovely Italian music... Recommend this restaurant!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Helen M
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
30 Oct 2018

“Excellent food and fun waiters”
Huge portions of excellent food, and waiters that enjoy a laugh with you. Definitely will come back here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sybille H

29 Oct 2018

“Honest enjoyable food”
Has everything for an enjoyable meal !Good food and service... all mixed with a nice and relaxed ambience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall George P
Colchester
27 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Italian at its best”
A group of five of us ate here having read the good reports. We were not disappointed. Between us we chose a variety of dishes from gnocchi to pizza and pasta. The food was all excellent and the service very friendly. If you're in Hermanus it's worth a visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Fabio's Ristorante
Book a Table
Contact Fabio's Ristorante
Contact Us
Address
60 St Peters Lane
Hermanus
7200

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianGrillsSeafoodVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT