Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall kleintjievandyk
Hermanus, South Africa
20 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Oh Solo Mioooooo”
Always a delight. Never been disappointed. According to my knowledge the only Restaurant in Hermanus that serves Gnocchi, or if there is another one, they can't beat Fabio's and proof me wrong. You want a piece of Italy pop into Fabio's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Travelisforme18

07 Jul 2019

“Fabio’s Hermanus”
Ordered the soup if the day which was a fish soup. It was one of the worse fish soups I have had and very expensive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vafanculoTA, Owner at Fabio's Authentic Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review.
Ciao Travelisforme, , we are so sad that you say such a thing about my "Zuppa Di Pesce " , we make fresh every day and use all top quality ingredients, Calamari , Prawns , Line fish, Clams , Mussels and make it with our fresh Pomodoro , Soffirto and the desired fish stock , served with freshly made ""Home made Bread "", We also brag that this recipe is from my mothers family in Grado , a real Fishermans village with extensive seafood recipes, we will gladly arrange fro another "Zuppa "for you on your next visit , it would have been great if you sent me an e mail in my personal capacity as I now cannot get this off TA , only you can and we can sort this challenge out next time over a glass of Vino , hope you understand and would appreciate accordingly , Take good care and please to confirm , would you send me an e mail with the date & time you did eat at my establishment , we have no record with the details available , I asked the table attendants & they do not recall any customer complaints at the time & over teh weekend, especially about our famous "Zuppa Di Pesce " Ciao and hope to hear from you , so I can do something about it arrivederci e scusa Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LurikaSchubert

05 Jul 2019

“Lunch and Dinner”
Great pizza and pasta. And Mr Fabio was there himself! We enjoyed the bolognaise and the spesiality pasta. The kids loved the hawaian pizza. Second time round still great all these years.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Chantelle P

18 Jun 2019

“Hearty Italian family style dinner”
Service was friendly and attentive, atmosphere was cosy. A bit pricey for the "style" of food. Snails starter was good, bruschetta also good. As well as the lasagna (best, although very oily) but veal dish was tiny and pizzas, although satisfactory for the kids, were not very authentic Italian.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AlwaysVP
Jakarta, Indonesia
13 Jun 2019

“Lunch at Hermanus”
A family of four hungry people went to Fabio’s kitchen for lunch . Two of us ordered for the soup of the day minestrone . It was vegetarian and tasted good even tough I like my minestrone soup to be milder on the sour index . The soup came with two slices of sweet soft bread with butter . Since we were really hungry we ordered for a fish each two porcini risottos , one asparagus risotto and a Pomodoro penne with vegetables and feta. The position sizes are huge so we could not finish the meal . The waitress was friendly and offered to pack the meal for us . We had also ordered for the focassia antipasti with cheese and pesto which actually turned out to be a big pizza with cheese and pesto. It was none the less delicious . I have eaten better tasting risotto tough so I would rate it a four . Overall it was a satisfying meal . If you are not a big portion eater then I would recommend sharing the dish! The meal costed us Rand 902 with two bottles of still averaging to 150 a dish .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Heesom-Green
Paternoster, South Africa
09 Jun 2019

“FynArts Festival”
Tucked away down a quiet beside street, Fabio's makes you believe you are back in Italy! A delicious Porcini Risotto and a glass of red made for a enjoyable visit. The waitron was great, although kitchen staff were very noisy at change of shift.I can recommend eating here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Dorpshuys

02 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Always an excellent experience”
Excellent food, excellent service!!! The food is always prepared properly and in the authentic Italian way.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KStravel123

23 May 2019

“Rustic and authentic!”
My fiancé and I dined here on our final night in Hermanus. It was a wonderful dining experience. The pasta is delicious and the ambience just fantastic. The restaurant really has a warm and rustic vibe. Staff were polite and attentive. Would definitely recommend this place.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ulala_andmore
Cape Town, South Africa
02 May 2019

“Great food!”
We went here for the minestrone soup which was amazing.The restaurant was packed so obviously popular. People around us were having pizzas that looked mouthwatering.Service was quick and courteous.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HippoTraveller_11
Cape Town Central, South Africa
05 Apr 2019

“Wowwwww!!!!! Best pasta in town”
Beautiful cozy restaurant, with excellent service. It was the best pasta and pizza we had in town. Living here for 9years, i am ashamed for not visiting Fabios. Authentic Maybe a bit pricey, but when the food arrived and you experienced the quality of the food and the portion size, I would even pay double the price. I am sure all the clients would return! Thank you Wietske for hosting us. You made our dinner extra special. We will see you again soon! Will definitely recommend Fabios to all our guests!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Fabio's Ristorante
Book a Table
Contact Fabio's Ristorante
Contact Us
Address
60 St Peters Lane
Hermanus
7200

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianGrillsSeafoodVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT