Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall MackyDs
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
20 Feb 2020

“Beautiful dinning atmosphere and delicious food!”
We stayed at the Boardwalk hotel for my birthday spoils and enjoyed coming to this gem. We had a few dishes, starter,salad, pizza and once was better than the next. Wow, this is a lovely restaurant to sort of dress up a bit and dine in style.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColCacchioTeam, Owner at Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino, responded to this review.
Hello Mackyds,Thank you for reviewing Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino and choosing to dine with us for your birthday! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience and our selection of mouth-watering meals.#EverySliceTellsAStory, thanks for sharing yours!Kind regards, Team Col’Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall royl786
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
19 Jan 2020

“Food was ok I had meatballs”
Food was ok I had meatballs that were ok not very hot Wife had lasagne which was a bit dry Service was adequate but not great Won’t go again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino, responded to this review.
Hello Royl786,Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino. We would like to look into this ASAP. Please, could you email your contact details to feedback@colcacchio.co.za so that your feedback can be addressed directly with our management team.Kind regards, Team Col’Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall annette6942
London, United Kingdom
15 Jan 2020

“Long hungry wait”
Great place if you want to wait 1 & half hours for your order which doesn’t come complete. Food ok if you don’t die of hunger in meantime. Total shambles.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino, responded to this review.
Hello Annette6942,That is very disappointing to hear, our apologies for your negative experience with us. We would like to investigate this right away. Please, may you send your contact details with a copy of this review to feedback@colcacchio.co.za? Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.Kind regards, Team Col’Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AndyP1998
Wakefield, United Kingdom
14 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Big enough to share pizzas”
We had eaten a mega meal at lunchtime so needed a small meal at teatime. Restaurant more than happy to allow us to share the Prostituto gourmet pizza. It seems the ingredients are added once the pizza base has been cooked. We loved the pizza but then my wife said this was one of the best pizzas she had ever tasted. Wow an incredible accolade from a fuzzy eater. A final word of thanks to our wonderful server who was delighted we loved the pizza. Was more than happy to leave her a generous tip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino, responded to this review.
Hello Andyp1998,Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear about the mouth-watering meals and great service you experienced.We can’t wait to have you back for loads and loads of pizza.Kind regards, Team Col’Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Cartle
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
07 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Mega Pizza Experience”
We were staying for just one night in the nearby Boardwalk Hotel whilst on an organized tour and had done a reconnaissance of the restaurants close to the hotel earlier in the day - we had a chat with a greeter about the food options especially as we are vegetarian - a very helpful young man who created a brilliant first impression, so we went back later in the evening to dine. On arrival the restaurant was very busy and there was a good vibe about the place - we were offered a choice of tables and made our selection before being handed menu's and invited to order a drink - very welcoming waitress I may add who made our overall visit a very positive one. We spent quite a while reviewing the menu as there was so much choice but eventually settled for pizza with a side salad to share - largely because we do like this particular dish but also there was a 'special offer' on Twosday when you get a 2 for 1 deal which seemed like great value. Incidentally the waitress being very patient with us and helpful in making our selection.Our drinks arrived - prosecco and beer and we chatted whilst enjoying the restaurant - people watching, reviewing our day and considering what tomorrow would be bring before the food arrived - yikes - two really large pizzas still bubbling away from being freshly cooked in the wood fired oven and smelling divine, and so they were !We ate until full to the brim and then we still had almost a whole pizza to go at … the waitress kindly offered to box the reminder up and this was great to utilise as 'lunch on the go' on the next leg of our journey down the Garden Route.Food and service were faultless - informal but professional and we were sustained well by our visit. We found South Africa to be very competitively priced compared to the UK and on this occasion this observation was magnified by the special offer and the quality of the food and the way it was served - well done !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino, responded to this review.
Hey Cartle, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.Kind Regards,Col'Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Brendan T
East London, South Africa
31 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Eat the Salmone or Morituri pizzas”
The service was generally good.`the pizzas were great. `the kids loved the spaghetti with meatballs....both times. The portions are quite large and you get value for your money here. If you are an mvg cardholder you can use your leasure points to pay for you meal/s.the place is in the Boardwalk centre and close to the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino, responded to this review.
Hello Brendan T,Thanks so much for your compliments and appreciation. Glad to know that the meal experience was a hit; nothing brings people together like good food.Come and visit us again, soon.Kind regards, Team Col’Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall dirtynelliescorfu

25 Dec 2019

“Great food”
Very nice warm restaurant with great food. We had a starter, pizza and dessert. The carpaccio was very tasty & the brownie was sooo good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino, responded to this review.
Hello Dirtynelliescorfu,Thanks so much for your great review! The team at Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino are thrilled to know that you were happy with your meal.We can’t wait to have you back for loads and loads of pizza.Kind regards, Team Col’Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lizannkotzee
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
10 Dec 2019

“Recommendation”
Superb dining experience! Fabulous food and service, despite load shedding. We'll be Brilliant experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino, responded to this review.
Hello Lizannkotzee,Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We have been striving for excellence for over 26 years and will continue to do so.#EverySliceTellsAStory, thanks for sharing yours!Kind regards, Team Col’Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall andrew d
Whitestone, Canada
27 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“dinner pizza was great”
6 of us had dinner here, service was excellent, food..pizza was excellent as well. selection of food was very good. we had a great time and meal. good prices.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino, responded to this review.
Hi Andrew D,Wow! Thank you so much for this brilliant review, well-done team. We have been striving for excellence for over 26 years and will continue to do so.We can’t wait to have you back for loads and loads of pizza.Kind regards, Team Col’Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mike M
Bristol, United Kingdom
19 Oct 2019

“Tracks of Africa Tour”
We were staying at the Boardwalk Hotel for our first night in South Africa and decided to have Dinner out in the Boardwalk area. We had enquired during the day whether this restaurant would be open in the evening as it seemed very quiet around the area due to being early in the season. On entering we had a very friendly reception and were shown to the table very quickly. The restaurant was quite busy but the staff were very professional. The food was excellent and would definitely recommend this restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio Boardwalk Casino, responded to this review.
Hey Mike MWe are so glad we could make this an unforgettable col'Cacchio experience and happy to read that an amazing time was had with us. Hope to see you again.Warm regards,Col'Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Col'Cacchio - Boardwalk Casino
Book a Table
Contact Col'Cacchio - Boardwalk Casino
Contact Us
Address
Shop 51, Boardwalk Casino Complex
2nd Avenue
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
6019

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianHealthPastasPizzasVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Sunday - Thursday: 09:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Facilities
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Takeaways
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT