Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Carol B

10 Jul 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Big Let Down”
Since the last visit, this "Italian restaurant" has become Halal. An Italian restaurant with no wine or beers, no pork or bacon.Our party arrived in seperate groups and waitress was asked to wait until the others had arrived before serving our food. This did not happen.Ordered lasagne "sorry we don't have any".Spaghetti bolognaise was sent back as it was a struggle to find the mince in the spaghetti and when it came back it lacked proper tomato taste.Sweet potato discs of polpette dish were hard/undercooked.The pizzas however were good.We will not be returning again to our once favourite restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Aisha W
Johannesburg, South Africa
10 Jul 2018

“Birthday celebrations 🎉”
This is a busy restaurant and it takes time to get food. Orders for starters and drinks are taken. Mains orders are taken only after starters are done. The type of pasta was mixed up for my daughters order. We all did not get food together. The food was good. Chicken livers, focaccia as starters. Mains: a good selection of pasta and pizza and salads.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Rifdhy
Sandton, South Africa
23 Jun 2018

“Love the food”
I am not a Italian food lover, but the pizza served is excellent and I love the thin crust pizzas they serve. The service levels are good and the restaurant setting is average.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Nazia D

29 Apr 2018

“col cachio”
we had to wait an hour for the food..waiter inattentive..food ain't that great..just not up to standard..service was bad and slow other tables were also complaining..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AlwaysSafari
Johannesburg, South Africa
29 Mar 2018

Service
Value for Money
“Ok it you want halal and no wine or beer”
I have used this pizza place regularly for 9 years.This evening I went and was told its switching to halal. Thats fine if its what you want from a pizza place but I like the option of a beer of a glass of wine and also salami, parma or other products.I think it will have a big impact on customers and I will not be returning sadly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall bella20182018

08 Feb 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Business lunch”
A quick pizza in a pleasant and friendly restaurant, on my way to my next business appointment. The kitchen staff is very efficient and managed to get my meal out i just 15 minutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Pakamisa
Pongola, South Africa
04 Feb 2018

“Pizza time”
Quick friendly service, excellent pizzas and all kind of Italian dishes. Take away possibility, Can be loud some days. Free and safe parking, nice shopping mall area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Zahraa M
Nelspruit, South Africa
10 Jan 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Quick Pizza”
I have always loved their pizza but seriously hate the new menu and have no way to replicate the family favorite "Bulba"
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MarthinusvdM
Johannesburg, South Africa
02 Apr 2017

“Better pizza than any of the American franchises”
Col'Cacchio serves thin base pizzas just the way they should be.They have other Italian dishes as well, pasta, carpaccio, etc.They also offer vegetarian, vegan , low carb high fat, dishes , so everyone around the table could be catered for.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall zakharia56
Northwood, United Kingdom
22 Feb 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Not as good as the hydepark one”
Its funny how the feel of the same restaurant can be different in different location The ambiance is not as great as the one in Hyde park mall. went there for a quick bite on the way to the Airport. Orded the same things I would at the mall. Took long and somehow did not taste the same. staff not that attentive and friendly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Col'Cacchio - Atholl
Book a Table
Contact Col'Cacchio - Atholl
Contact Us
Address
Shop 23, The Blu Bird Shopping Centre
Cnr Atholl-Oaklands & Park Roads
Birnam, Illovo
2196

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianHalaalHealthPastasPizzasVegetarian
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
11:30 - 23:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Functions
Wi-Fi
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT