Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Highlander1709
Reinheim, Germany
16 Feb 2020

“Grat Food and Top Service”
This restaurant is definitely one of our favourites in town. Their varieties of food in the menu ist outstanding and leaves no wishes open. The quality is absolutely top. We recommend their catch of the day and all other Fred seafood, especially the calamaries.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Denis G
Kei Mouth, South Africa
04 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“First visit to this restaurant”
Did not book and were easily accommodated and quickly seated. Drinks were arranged without any delay. Think the waiter made an error with the price of their local calamari. Then came came back and offered it at a special price which I accepted. The food was enjoyed by all. Will visit again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JossGeorge
Johannesburg, South Africa
27 Jan 2020

“Fish and chips dinner”
First night in CSF. Nice family spot with a big menu that include Chinese food. Fish and chips were good, and good value for money. Chinese food was tasty.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BoundlessEnergy
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
22 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“An excellent lunch”
We had been recommended to Christy's by a resident. We had tried to book a table the previous evening, but it was heaving and so decided to try for lunch. This was a different kettle of fish as it was more or less empty. We had to wait some time before being served, but when the food arrived, everyone seemed pleased with their choice. On my part, I chose calamares and they were the best I had eaten anywhere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall hdias
Reigate, United Kingdom
14 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Quite average”
A popular restaurant in St Francis Bay. The food offering and pricing is average while service is good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall V155TGronaldl

14 Jan 2020

“Dinner at Christys”
The locals seem to like it but for the tourist a little short on expectations as it advertised grill and seafood but they had no meat, even though the menu showed Aberdeen steaks (T bone, sirloin, rib eye etc). So, went for sea food which was good. My wife had a hamburger which was (sorry to say) awful. Never had a burger that bad in SA. Service, ambience and staff friendliness great, shame about the meat.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AshleyF2386
Cape Town, South Africa
12 Jan 2020

“Illegal”
We went to Christy’s for dinner and were seated in the back area as this was the only available space. The back was filled with lots of families including many young children. Despite the writing on the menu that says ‘No smoking allowed’ we felt like we were dining inside an ash tray. We asked our waiter about this and he said smoking was allowed as the area is not technically inside as it is not completely covered. This is not only completely bizarre but also illegal. Smoking laws in South Africa ensure that no restaurant may have a smoking area, regardless of whether it is separate from the main dining area. Smoking is also only allowed at a minimum of 5 metres away from a building. Not only was the smoking inappropriate and completely inconsiderate as many of the customers are families with children (or people who just choose not to give themselves lung cancer), but this is also completely illegal.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall clintr923
Centurion, South Africa
07 Jan 2020

“Very popular local seafood”
Very popular local seafood and grill restaurant in Cape St. Francis. Good food with a very nice vibe. Average pricing and good service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jayne R
Western Cape, South Africa
01 Jan 2020

“Great food”
Packed on New Year’s Day but the service was good and so was the food... the chicken livers sauce ... wow!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall timgray12019
Saint Francis Bay, South Africa
29 Dec 2019

“Always good”
Never had an average meal here. Best fried hake anywhere. Try it! As always, don't listen to negative comments. Find out for yourself.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Christy's Seafood & Grill
Book a Table
Contact Christy's Seafood & Grill
Contact Us
Address
171 St Francis Drive
St Francis Bay

 

View map
Food Served
GrillsSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Sunday: 11:00 - 15:00
Monday - Thursday: 17:00 - 21:00
Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:00 - 21:00
Saturday: 17:00 - 21:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Take Out
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT