Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall sharenwalter
Cape Town, South Africa
15 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best sirloin”
Perfectly grilled, succulent juicy sirloin with a great grilling sauce , the Chips are thickly sliced and crispy and the mushrooms are the best I’ve ever had. One of my favorite places and certainly worth returning to over and over. Would most definitely recommend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TomThoresen
Oslo, Norway
30 Dec 2018

“Very tasty meat”
Very pleasent visit on a Sunday evening. Food very nice and staff helpful and easy going. Great atmosphere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall hennik2017
Cape Town, South Africa
27 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Early dinner in a relaxed atmosphere”
We were pleasantly surprised with the service and the food.Even after informing the waiter that we were going to use the entertainer voucher he was still very friendly and helpful.We order hamburgers - what a feast - juicy patties - served with all the trimmings on a sesame bun with a generous helping of chips. The complimentary two vegetables rounded this perfect meal off. It still gets better- we were having our dinner during Happy Hour and also qualified for 2 drinks for the price of one.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall charlesaY2722GH
Cape Town, South Africa
03 Oct 2018

“BEAUTIFUL RESTAURANT.”
Beautiful restaurant and fantastic views.Menu is affordable and food is excellent.Lovely fireplace as a winter warmer.Management and staff very friendly.A must to experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall maria02428
Cape Town Central, South Africa
22 Sep 2018

“Great food”
We were craving steaks and one of our friends suggested Cattle Baron...the best fillet steak I have ever had.. will definitely go back there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Din777travel

29 Aug 2018

“Great Quality & Friendly staff.”
We had such a great time, the quality of the meat is SO GOOD & they have SO MANY GREAT specials!! The staff is also very friendly & helpfull.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Russell S

29 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Five Stars all the way”
We had an amazing steaks, impeccable service, Thank you to CB Dewaterkant and to management of this branch. Always enjoy visiting, Thanks from Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ShaneC2294
Cape Town Central, South Africa
10 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“All cattle Baron's never fail to please myself, friends and family !”
Very good meats, good variety of wines, food arrives quickly, cozy environment, and prices are fair. Been between this branch and others over the years and the trend is the same. VERY GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO. My next steak will be at a cattle Baron.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sharenwalter
Cape Town, South Africa
15 Jul 2018

“Great steaks”
Best steak restaurant for sure and the complimentary side vegetable dishes are superb, the mushroom starter was to die for, deliciousness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NicoleP4467
Cape Town Central, South Africa
18 Jun 2018

“Good food and service”
Great food, selection of ribs, phat Tuesday, carpetbagger and rump had at the table. Service good and food was well prepared. Really enjoyed the Carpetbagger- will definitely be back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Cattle Baron Grill Room & Bar
Book a Table
Contact Cattle Baron Grill Room & Bar
Contact Us
Address
40 Chiappini Street
Cnr Chiappini & Strand Street
De Waterkant

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseBuffetLight MealsSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Friday: 11:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 17:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:30 - 21:30
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT