Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall charlesaY2722GH
Cape Town, South Africa
03 Oct 2018

“BEAUTIFUL RESTAURANT.”
Beautiful restaurant and fantastic views.Menu is affordable and food is excellent.Lovely fireplace as a winter warmer.Management and staff very friendly.A must to experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall maria02428
Cape Town Central, South Africa
22 Sep 2018

“Great food”
We were craving steaks and one of our friends suggested Cattle Baron...the best fillet steak I have ever had.. will definitely go back there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Din777travel

29 Aug 2018

“Great Quality & Friendly staff.”
We had such a great time, the quality of the meat is SO GOOD & they have SO MANY GREAT specials!! The staff is also very friendly & helpfull.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Russell S

29 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Five Stars all the way”
We had an amazing steaks, impeccable service, Thank you to CB Dewaterkant and to management of this branch. Always enjoy visiting, Thanks from Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ShaneC2294
Cape Town Central, South Africa
10 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“All cattle Baron's never fail to please myself, friends and family !”
Very good meats, good variety of wines, food arrives quickly, cozy environment, and prices are fair. Been between this branch and others over the years and the trend is the same. VERY GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO. My next steak will be at a cattle Baron.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sharonwalter
Cape Town, South Africa
15 Jul 2018

“Great steaks”
Best steak restaurant for sure and the complimentary side vegetable dishes are superb, the mushroom starter was to die for, deliciousness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NicoleP4467
Cape Town Central, South Africa
18 Jun 2018

“Good food and service”
Great food, selection of ribs, phat Tuesday, carpetbagger and rump had at the table. Service good and food was well prepared. Really enjoyed the Carpetbagger- will definitely be back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Nicole U
Cape Town, South Africa
11 May 2018

“Delicious”
Such a wonderful dinner superb fillet steaks, prawns and chicken. Also wonderful service from Princess. Will definietly be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 916katerynat
Eskilstuna, Sweden
21 Apr 2018

“Great meat!”
We had lunch here twice during our visit to Cape Town, three weeks ago. We had their "signature dish" - Chateaubriand both times and the meals were excellent! Combined with a very wine selection and most helpful and pleasant staff, we highly recommend Cattle Baron!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Graeme L
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
17 Apr 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“SO DISAPPOINTED AFTER BEING TO THIS RESTAURANT AT LEAST 10 TIMES AND HAD GREAT MEALS AND SERVICE”
We have been to this Cattle Baron at least 10 times when Martin the previous manager was there. We went for an early supper and my wife order the special pork displayed on a poster showing crackling and really looked apertizing . I asked the waitress if that's what it would look like. In her defence she said no it was marinaded. First mistake she should have changed her mind. 4 small pieces of pork arrived on her plate that had very little meat and lots of fat it was a rip off for R179.00 I did complain so the price was reduced!!! My chips were terrible and floury.Again complain to the manageress and chef. Whilst the chef listened he did not really look interested. We have previously had great meals here. Will I go back not sure will still decide!!! At least they tried to make good by dropping the price of the pork . I think that the picture of the pork belly must be removed as the dish will and never look that that,!!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Cattle Baron Grill Room & Bar
Book a Table
Contact Cattle Baron Grill Room & Bar
Contact Us
Address
40 Chiappini Street
Cnr Chiappini & Strand Street
De Waterkant

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseBuffetLight MealsSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Friday: 11:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 17:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:30 - 21:30
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT