Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Petite-Bouffant
South Africa
22 Mar 2019

“Lovely sushi & seafood lunch spot”
We have visited this restaurant twice - once for grilled fish and on the second visit for sushi. On both occassions we enjoyed really good meals. The restaurant offers great value for money lunch specials and fresh, quality seafood as well as attentive service. The al fresco type setting makes it a lovely venue for summer lunches.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Claudie267
Johannesburg, South Africa
21 Jan 2019

“Not what I expected”
I was quite excited to try this restaurant as I loved sea food. We were seated in a "quieter" part of the restaurant which was pleasant and the service was reasonably good. My husband had the calamari which he declared to be to his liking. I decided to go for the dim sums but was very disappointed. As far as I know, dim sums means "little morsels" in chinese. What was served was so large it was difficult to decide how to attack it. Furthermore it was bland and totally under-seasoned, the ingredients difficult to identify, not the delicious parcels of flavour one would expect.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sarisha_Govender
Edenvale, South Africa
21 Dec 2018

“Food is decent, service is good”
I recently had lunch at Catch, the dim sum was not that great. Too much cream cheese if you ask me and the calamari was way overcooked. Service is relatively good though.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Malamo A
Benoni
02 Nov 2018

“Great food.”
This is the best fish reastaurant in johanesburg! I love the kingklip and they serve it with authentic Lemon Butter sauce not Margarine. Their chips are fresh not frozen. Absolutely delicious! Its my favorite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Terence M
Johannesburg, South Africa
28 Aug 2018

“Another pleasant lunch experience”
Catch keeps on delivering their high standard of service, food and attention to detail. Had lunch on a week day, restaurant was quite empty but attentive staff and good food made you feel comfortable. They have manged to maintain the high standards which established them as a favourite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lesthom53
Oxford, United Kingdom
23 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Shocking experience - never again!”
My partner and I decided to try this restaurant for some lunch - sushi for me and lunch special for him. There were only about 5 tables, but the service was appalling. The managers/owners were too involved in a food/wine photoshoot in one corner to even notice what was going on and it seemed all the food coming out the kitchen was being sent to their table. My sushi/small plates arrived, and then nothing for my partner. About half an hour later, after asking the waitress again - the food arrived, but it was very average. It ruined the meal that no one thought to check on us or find it odd that one person had no food in front of them, it's not rocket science!! We left with a very bad taste for this place, and considering the prices they really need to up their game to say the least. Not good at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall tarrynd_13
Johannesburg, South Africa
28 Jul 2018

“First timer, will definitely return”
Mouth watering food, great ambiance, great service, definitely a must try. My first time eating a Poke Bowl :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 175lanceg

30 Apr 2018

“Worth the trip”
Looking for a great prawn dinner? Well you can find that at Catch. We had great service, well made cocktails and a perfect dinner to top the evening off. The queen prawns with Spanish rice won the dish of the night. Great value and great food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Chris H
Johannesburg, South Africa
10 Apr 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A really good meal despite a mishap”
Dinner with friends and our first visit to Catch. Our waitress while friendly was very uncertain. I am not sure if she was a trainee but she did not know how to use a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine. We ordered combo meals comprising prawns, sole and calamari and added the wasabi mash. Unfortunately the mash was cold and one meal was cold. The manager retrieved the situation by redoing meals. the food was really good with the calamari perfectly soft and the fish and prawns moist. They threw in desert and coffee, with the chocolate banana spring rolls being awesome. We really enjoyed the meal despite the hiccup and would certainly give them another go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ESP-JHB
Johannesburg, South Africa
06 Dec 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Outstanding sushi”
You have to try their Rainbow Rolls Reloaded - 8 pieces of delicious sushi topped with mayo and salmon roe - a meal you have to repeat again and again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Catch Restaurant - Bedfordview
Book a Table
Contact Catch Restaurant - Bedfordview
Contact Us
Address
Bedford Centre
Cnr Van der Linde & Smith Streets
Bedfordview

 

View map
Food Served
AsianGrillsSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
09:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Disabled
Functions
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT