Claim this listing
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall mel150694
Mexborough, United Kingdom
17 May 2020

“Absolutely amazing and comfortable place”
The staff are so friendly and both food and beer are excellent it's like a home from home in England with a brewery but with much better food we only stayed nearby at wilderness manor hitel for part of our honeymoon travels for 2 night but visited blind pig on 3 seperate occasion loved it. To the point we are desperate to visit the wilderness again as it was our favourite of 8 places including Mauritius. Honestly if you are nearby it's a must visit to this brewery.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DominiqueSaayman

17 Feb 2020

“Love this place!”
This is one of my favorite places in Wilderness. They have excellent service, very friendly people and they have the best beers and food. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are on holiday and just want to relax in an inviting and calm environment enjoying a beer.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Wendimoon17

01 Feb 2020

“Craft Beer, Food and Live Music”
We visited The Blind Pig for a fun casual evening and were entertained by a talented live one man band. The service was outstanding, food was delicious and as a vegetarian I was not disappointed. The variety of beers is impressive. The vibe was happy and festive. If you are in the area, this place is not to be missed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 659georgk
Wilderness, South Africa
01 Feb 2020

“Great Pub, lovely garden, dog friendly”
Great Pub, lovely garden, nice and relaxed atmosphere. Also my dog was more than welcome. Everything easy; food, beer and music excellent. Definitely a place to go!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Travellingtod5
Atlanta, Georgia
12 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fleas and Dog Poo”
Absolutely horrified, spent an hour or so here having a drink with my wife and we were both aware of several dogs around us and the remains of a couple of piles of dog excrement. Since when is it hygenic to allow dogs around food service! Surely this is illegal!!! To make matters worse both my wife and I ended up with FLEA bites around our ankles. Absolutely disgusting.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall smcbean23
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
01 Jan 2020

“Awesome vibe! Great staff!”
Great atmosphere as well as a good selection of beers on tap, the staff are really on point, always ensuring you are happy with everything. The manger/owner gets along well with staff which is always nice to see. We didnt eat anything just had a few drinks but would definitely visit again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 247LiveLife
South Africa
28 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great vibe!”
Great place to go and chill. A limited menu of food to choose from, but the burgers were quite small, and I didn't enjoy the snack basket.The service was good despite them being so busy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Rethastoltz
Centurion, South Africa
27 Dec 2019

“Awesome service from the waiters!”
Awesome service from the waiters! They went above and beyond their call of duty. Will definitely visit again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Martin D

23 Dec 2019

“Great staff”
Thanks for great beer and company, always feel welcome when we visit, we’ll be back next year- Martin, Neil & Craig, from wales uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall skopgat

22 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great place!”
Great restaurant and excellent service from our waitress! The outdoor seating is fantastic. They were able to facilitate a large group of us and handle it well! Food was excellent! I highly recommend this place!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contact Bootlegger Brewery & Blind Pig Tap Room
Contact Us
Address
Shop 3 & 4 Palms Garden Square
Owen Grant Street
Wilderness
6560
Food Served
GastropubAmericanGourmet BurgersLight MealsPub Meals
Trading Hours
Monday - Thursday: 11:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 10:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 19:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Takeaways
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT