Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall StephenSh30
Tel Aviv, Israel
18 Apr 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A real let down.”
After discovering that this was the only meat restaurant in Sea Point we went to Avron.The soups we ordered were salty. The chicken dish was mushy and the steaks were far from tasty. In short a costly and unacceptable dinner.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DannySchoemann

19 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Delicious Kosher meal”
We were treated like royalty by the friendly staff.Please is well kept and clean.The food was great and the portions were delicious and generous.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall shimons245
Rehovot, Israel
03 Mar 2020

“Kosher meal”
We visited the restaurant for a hearty meat dinner. The beef was good and the entree, stuffed mushrooms was okay, a bit soggy. The chips were terrible, totally soggy and when we asked for crispy ones we were told that the had run out and offered us rice instead. The waitress was very pleasant and efficient. The ambience is pleasant and the white tablecloths give tge impression of an upscaled restaurant, which it really isn't.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 939Marilyn
Johannesburg, South Africa
12 Feb 2020

“Avrons”
A most pleasant experience. The food was very good and the service equally so. Perhaps the location was slightly out of the area of all the eating areas but nevertheless very pleasant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RGL78
Johannesburg, South Africa
05 Feb 2020

“Disappointed”
I have been a loyal patron of Avron's place since they first opened. Unfortunately my last visit to their new restaurant was well below par. There were insufficient waitrons for the packed restaurant with the result that service was slow. The food was not even mediocre. The manager seemed disinterested in the fact that we were not satisfied with the food. The only bright part was our waitress, who was absolutely lovely - warm, engaging and eager to be of assistance. What is even more upsetting is the fact that after taking time to compose an email to the restaurant expressing my disappointment with the food, no one had the courtesy to respond not even to acknowledge receipt of the email. All in all a disappointing show from a once favoured restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Pioneer577172

03 Feb 2020

“Basic and a bit boring”
New premises are cleaner and tidier, but the restuarant was the same. Basic food, quite boring presentation. Loud music for the staff which interfered with enjoyment of the meal. Simple bbq style food. Pleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall alon b

22 Oct 2019

“Cold comfort”
We were looking forward to eating at the place which suited some if our group as it was kosher. Unfortunately the expectations were underwhelming as most of the food arrived cold and had to be sent back where it was reheated despite the place being empty.A disappointing meal.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Shade_Jon
Jerusalem, Israel
22 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent kosher food, great value”
Service was good and the food was kosher and great. South African restaurant prices are very inexpensive for foreigners, so going here is a no brainer.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall eladyt
Israel
08 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good salad, not so good meat”
I ordered a Biltong salad and cubed steak. The salad was good, though the biltong was not dry enough, in my opinion. The steak was luke warm. I'm guessing it was prepared while I ate the salad, and they just didn't keep it warm. It was also unevenly grilled.I wouldn't go there again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 301elysea
Western Cape, South Africa
12 Dec 2018

“a Kosher Restaurant”
The food was good and tasty and we were able to eat anything on the menu as it was strictly Kosher.Particularly loved the lamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Avron's Place
Book a Table
Contact Avron's Place
Contact Us
Address
19 Regent Rd
Sea Point
Cape Town
8005

 

View map
Food Served
AmericanGrillsLight MealsSeafoodVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Sunday - Thursday:
10:00 - 15:00 & 17:00 - 22:00
Friday: 11:00 - 14:00
Saturday: Closed
Facilities
Child Friendly
Deliveries
Takeaways
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT