Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Cyndie W
Grand Rapids, Michigan
12 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Many vegetarian options”
Nice to find a place that had many veggie burgers and veggie burgers that are good! Liked that you could split your side so got half salad and half sweet potato fries. My daughter ate a meat burger that she liked but my veggie burger was so good she got that next time we went. Yummy food and good service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 325barryv

06 Jan 2019

“Pull into Aroma - 94 Loop Street, Cape Town CBD”
Aroma Café is a wonderful and intimate Cape Town city centre venue - for delicious and reasonably priced food and beverages. The staff are always friendly and eager to please. Free Wi-Fi, a big screen TV, and the hottest music in town make for an excellent all round experience.Owner Jason Padovan is an excellent host and great raconteur. They also had a fabulous NYE party which I attended.Highly recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Haleycleo
Cape Town, South Africa
02 May 2018

“Excellent!”
The service, food and prices were very good. The ambiance and general vibe is perfect for a quiet afternoon. Jeff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Will DEFINITELY come here again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Felicity D

27 Feb 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“quiet place to unwind in”
Ended up here after walking Cape Town flat for the better part of the morning. We were drawn in by quiet it was...like a sanctuary. Decor was beautiful! velour seats...so romantic and intimate. Service was excellent and food was heavenly. We had the Gourmet burgers. For a no nonsense bistro meal, I highly recommend Aroma. It's a no fuss, get comfy and watch the rest of the world bustle by kind of place. We loved it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Pierre R
Fish Hoek, South Africa
23 Feb 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fun at the Aroma with friends”
I went with family and friends. There was 6 of us. We all wanted hamburgers. The evening menu is basically hamburgers. We were well attended by Jeff and he made our visit very memorable. We ordered our burgers and did not have to to long. I ordered a salad with mine not being a great french fry fan but I tasted one and they were truly amazing. Everyone enjoyed their food and we will all go back again. The price was very good to boot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall larissagomes0108
Itajuba, MG
22 Jul 2017

“Very Nice”
Very Nice place with a thoughtful service and good food. Prices are fair enough.Highly recomended!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall prabhavmusaddi89
Bengaluru, India
17 Oct 2016

“Nice Place”
We landed up going to this place the very first day of the trip as it was juts three doors away from 91 loop, the place where we stayed and we were so hungry and the food lived up to expectation.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bgboarder82
Cape Town Central, South Africa
19 Aug 2015

“Great little Coffee Shop”
I interviewed someone here and it was a great little coffee shop offering awesome wide selection of drinks.I would be happy to go back again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall manlover
Cardiff
13 Jan 2015

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Another lovely cafe in Cape town”
This is a lovely cafe, beautifully decorated with superb food. However it lacked atmosphere- -maybe it was just a quiet day but there are a few cafes along this street which are busier which may be indicative of something. Service with a smile would help too.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Charlie V
London, United Kingdom
18 Mar 2014

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Great place to stop for a beer and pizza.”
Me and a good friend had a beer and a pizza here the other evening. It was great to soak up the Cape Town Buzz and enjoy a cold one and chats and laughs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Aroma Café - Cape Town
Book a Table
Contact Aroma Café - Cape Town
Contact Us
Address
94 Loop Street
Cape Town CBD
8001

 

View map
Food Served
BreakfastCoffee ShopLight MealsVegetarian
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Friday: 06:00 - 15:00
First Thursday of the Month: 16:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Takeaways
Wi-Fi
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT