Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall coralkirby
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
29 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Christmas Dinner ... Totally Unexceptable Experience.”
First off our party of four were told that the restaurant had no booking in our name. This after we had booked months before Christmas. The lady at the front desk advised us that they would find a table for us, which they did, in the furthest corner of the restaurant.The vegetables were raw and cold. The chicken was cold. The beef, pork and other meats were as tough as boot leather and also cold. To cap it all there was no Christmas pudding or trifle on the dessert counter. I'd been waiting a year for trifle and Christmas pudding. Oh and the custard, which I would have poured over my Christmas pudding if there had been any, was thick and ugly looking.And for this we paid R375.00 per head. They won't see us again in a hurry.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall John M
Maseru, Lesotho
06 Aug 2019

“Great value average food”
The place is clean and reasonably priced for a family. Needless to say they seem to put sugar in everything and salt in nothing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ColleenKB26

19 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Humilliating”
Worst experience ever.Overbooked then being told 'just put them at table 4' could only eat dessert as I waited over 30min in line to get food went home hungry as we wanted to eat brunch and as we alsoi asked if they take American Express Cards with a reply-'Only if you have money on your card' Have sent a complaint to all emails I could get hold of 2weeks later still have'nt heard a thing to travel over an hour to get service like this never again I wont ever go there again.....!!!!!!!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall gardenroutemagic

29 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Buffet Quality | Don't Expect too Much!”
We had lunch at Admirals Buffet on Sunday 28 April. Our experience wasn't the greatest in respect of quality. The prawns were skimpy, dry and extremely bland (more skin than meat - looked like scraps), the stew meat tough to chew (with a lot of sinew), the bobotie very oily and the broccoli and cauliflower also very bland. The freshly made calamari was nice as well as the pickled curry fish. The desserts were also nice. For R190 per person I would not do it again. The chefs definitely don't have a passion for making tasty, good quality food. If you only care about eating as much as you can, then go for it. If you care about quality and flavour, then I suggest you go elsewhere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Seef O

26 Apr 2019

“Expected more”
Me and a friend decided to visit the restaurant for a dinner. Thinking of the great experiences we had at Admiral's as kid's. What a disspointment. Buffet is in urgent need of an upgrade. Would love to go back when everything is sorted out.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall seanic_africa
Garden Route, South Africa
16 Feb 2019

“Birthday Celebration”
The food was good. Big big spreads with nice choices. The buffet is fun to go explore (try the shrimp and calamari, it's the best!) only a few things that will mist likely stop me from going back. First...the restaurant has no ambiance as they share a sound system with the casino. There's total silence at some stages, sometimes a count down of some sort. It is terrible. I'm sure the casino makes enough money to buy the poor restaurant a decent sound system. The restaurant has a bit of a dirty feel. There's stains on the cusions against the wall that looked a bit like old blood. Waiters needs training and not all staff is in uniform. Some walks around in hoodies and stuff. Basically the only thing good about the restaurant is the buffet section. And please, get a sound system so you can play some music, it's super awkward celebrating your mom's birthday while hearing cutlary hitting people's plates in the background.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Go788393
Mossel Bay, South Africa
24 Sep 2018

“Too much to eat”
The food is very very good. It is a bit expensive and you wish you could eat more to get the most value for money. But - give it a try. You won't regret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Talitha T
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
18 Sep 2018

“Best buffet ever!”
What an excellent buffet restaurant! They have something for any and every possible taste. They even have a stir fry section! The wait staff is just excellent. As soon as you clean a plate it's gone and new cutlery appears. I haven't had food that good in a long time!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JaxH25

02 Sep 2018

“Ms Jax”
Of all the places I have eaten this was the worst by far. Over cooked dry meat, cold veg, over salted stew, burnt salty dessert - never going back and all of that for R180.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bonbonbaloyi
South Africa
30 Aug 2018

“Great experience!”
Great service, great food and great large variety of foods to select from! A Buffett well work trying out!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Admiral's Buffet Restaurant - Mossel Bay
Book a Table
Contact Admiral's Buffet Restaurant - Mossel Bay
Contact Us
Address
Garden Route Casino
Spekboom Road

 

View map
Food Served
BuffetGrillsSeafoodSouth AfricanTraditional
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
12:00 - 16:00 & 17:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Disabled
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT